petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles

Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles

Screen reptile habitat cage ideal for realistic environmentsVertical space great for climbing and tree-dwelling petsStrong, escape-resistant black mesh screenFresh air screen habitat made with sturdy, long-lasting aluminumBase is made with durable, water-resistant PVCCord access port allows use of power cords and tubingEasy to assemble
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Review 1 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad. Could easily be improved.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
I just purchased the lrg. 30"x30"x18" Zilla metal screen mesh enclosure for my chameleon. The price is good. It goes together easily.
But, has some problems (for me):
~ It's o:k that it is made out of standard screen window parts (still cheaper and more convenient), but, the floor is just a plain, plastic panel - and there is no attempt to chalk or seal it against water leakage out onto furniture! A custom-molded floor PAN would make it much more desirable. (I calked the bottom w/ silicone caulk, myself). Critters need watering and misting - I think this is a realistic expectation! Cheers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adapted for Leopard Gecko

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
Well, my baby leopard gecko loves to climb so I just felt guilty at the idea of getting her a glass terrarium to claw at with no luck. She can climb and she'd taking advantage of that and the ample space since I turned it on it's back to make it wide enough. I just put plastic on the bottom to deal with water since they talk about their pvc bottom. I used that to mount a mealworm feeder instead and that's been working great.
There is a major problem with the screws! I almost couldn't get it together. Make sure you have a very strong screw and try to line them up as best you can. Don't be afraid to force it! The hinges were fine though. Easy enough to put together otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It does the job

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
For the price, a very good product. Cheap screws though. Makes the walls not all line up straight. Still better than paying double for an all glass enclosure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sundland,CA
Nice. but i have a question...do they sell these in stores also?? My question did not show up on the question part of this site yet,but i really want it to be answered asap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cage

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from indiana
this cage is very spacious, and my crested gecko loves it! the set up wasnt too bad, pretty easy. overall, a great cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Habitat, Great Price!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I really love this cage. It was fairly cheap for the size, and it's good quality. I actually purchased this for my two Button Quail, and it works great for them. The front door provides easy access to their food and water, but still prevents any escapes :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice habitat

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Waukesha, WI
This habitat is very nice. It's a good size for my veiled chameleon, was easy to put together, and looks good too. My only disappointment with it is that the top latch was so tight that the tap for closing/opening broke off. I have solved that issue, so not worth sending it back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage, great price, fast shipping!

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Marlboro, MA
After looking on multiple websites for a screen cage for my chameleon, the Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat on your site caught my eye. The cage design and featuures offered me easy access and cage maintenance and my chameleon now has a safe, well made environment. I had never used petco.com to buy anything before and have now been converted to a future on-line shopper. Thank You Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Everything.

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Tx
This is the first cage that I have purchased and not built for my chameleons. The Zilla cage was amazingly easy to set up, took maybe 15 minutes out of my day. The pricing was spectacular, and the speed of the free delivery was outstanding- It got here in exactly 3 days.
Thank you Zilla and thank you Petco.com!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO IL
ALTHOUGH I RECOMMEND THIS FOR SMALLER REPTILES BUT I IS VERY STURDY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Setup was easy and my snake loves it. The habitat is safe and escape proof. He now has the perfect home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zilla Fresh Air Screen Habitat for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Denton, Texas
This is the perfect open-air enclosure for my veiled chameleon. She loves it! It allows her all of that climbing height she wants so much.
The only problem I have with it is the door doesn't close properly. You have to somewhat wedge it back into place, almost if the door piece is a hair too big. But, you can lock the door, and when it's in place it fits like a glove. It's still 100% functional which means no escapees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.