petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs

Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs

Lightly padded leash for comfortable controlSoft, fray resistant nylonGenerous hand loopTough metal latch hook that swivels completely to keep you and your pet from becoming entangled
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As described

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Just what I was looking for, so far I've had no problem with it. Very good material.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this leash

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
This has got to be the best leash we have ever used. It is heavy duty and very comfortable to hold. Love the padded feature!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Martinsburg, WV
I have purchased this product before. The leash last forever but because of human touch, I decided it's time to replace the one I currently have. This product is still in working condition. The leash is very comfotable to the touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great & couldn't be price

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
bought 2 of these 1 for my chihuahua & aussie pup & they both are wonderful, couldn't beat the price, great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I was looking to buy a soft comfortable leash that was only 4 ft long and this happened to be the right one. I saw it in person at the store and bought one in purple the first time, and the next day I came back online to buy the black. You will love this leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for puppies

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
The length is really perfect for my puppy, and is especially ideal because my kids can walk him too, without the leash dragging on the ground.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, no complaints

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix,AZ
This leash is the perfect length for our 50lb terrier mix. I think the comfort cushion is definitely worth the extra couple bucks after using a regular leash at a friend's house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable padded leash

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Our "little" 16 lb. terrier often pulls on her leash, especially when she suddenly sees another dog (or fast-moving bicycle, etc.) that she wants to jump at, and having a leash that's padded now is a lot more comfortable on the hands when she's pulling than the non-padded one she had before. I imagine it would be especially useful for owners who have much BIGGER dogs who REALLY pull at their leashes-- it wouldn't dig into your hands as much when they do! Plus it's just the right length, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, Texas
The leash is good quality, however, is not as sturdy as I need for my large dog. I will be returning this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hobe Sound, FL
We had to replace our old unpadded Petco leash after it got caught in our car door and dragged along the highway for a couple of hours. This one is better, much more comfortable to hold (and it's not frayed).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice leash

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This leash seems to be well made and is very smooth (comfortable). I like the ring by the handle to clip things onto, though have not used it yet. The latch hook is a bit large for the tiny dogs, but works for my 6 pounder. If you have a dog under 5 pounds this might work but you may prefer the lighter leash available at Petco.com. For all other dogs this is a great leash that should serve you well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great for my painful hands when I need to control my unwieldy dog.
She had chewed a little through the leash (about 20% across then face of the 1 inch leash) she was a puppy, but it was still good and strong. It finally has started to fray enough for me to want to replace it a year later. I didn't expect to get that long a use out of it after she had damaged it.
Two outer layers of soft material and spongy foam inner layer throughout the leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old Hands

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
One feature I like about the leash is that it is not rough on my old hands whe the dog decides to pull ahead, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mmehh..

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
It's a decent length, but dog chewed right through it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Florida
I used this leash for my cat and it's well made and the cat doesn't seem bothered by it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with Quality

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita Falls, TX
I ordered the 6 ft 5/8 inch leash in black. It is good quality and just right for my 32 pound dog. If you have a larger dog, you may want to consider the wider width.
It arrived in a timely manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
leash is soft and comfortable to the touch with a little bit of padding
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, durable!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
The leash was just the run of the mill basic nylon style, which is exactly what I wanted! I just adopted a 5m/o boxer mix pup and it serves its purpose well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leash!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
This leash holds up well, is comfortable to hold, and isn't bulky. It's also a great price. The 4' length is good for keeping your dog close to you. I also use the 6' leash to give her a bit more space at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Length, Clip for Bag Holder and Feel

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Severna Park, MD
Bought 2 and they feel good in the hand, doesn't snag and has the handy clip for the bag holder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>