petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs

Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs

Lightly padded leash for comfortable controlSoft, fray resistant nylonGenerous hand loopTough metal latch hook that swivels completely to keep you and your pet from becoming entangled
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hobe Sound, FL
We had to replace our old unpadded Petco leash after it got caught in our car door and dragged along the highway for a couple of hours. This one is better, much more comfortable to hold (and it's not frayed).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice leash

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This leash seems to be well made and is very smooth (comfortable). I like the ring by the handle to clip things onto, though have not used it yet. The latch hook is a bit large for the tiny dogs, but works for my 6 pounder. If you have a dog under 5 pounds this might work but you may prefer the lighter leash available at Petco.com. For all other dogs this is a great leash that should serve you well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great for my painful hands when I need to control my unwieldy dog.
She had chewed a little through the leash (about 20% across then face of the 1 inch leash) she was a puppy, but it was still good and strong. It finally has started to fray enough for me to want to replace it a year later. I didn't expect to get that long a use out of it after she had damaged it.
Two outer layers of soft material and spongy foam inner layer throughout the leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old Hands

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
One feature I like about the leash is that it is not rough on my old hands whe the dog decides to pull ahead, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mmehh..

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
It's a decent length, but dog chewed right through it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Florida
I used this leash for my cat and it's well made and the cat doesn't seem bothered by it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with Quality

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita Falls, TX
I ordered the 6 ft 5/8 inch leash in black. It is good quality and just right for my 32 pound dog. If you have a larger dog, you may want to consider the wider width.
It arrived in a timely manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
leash is soft and comfortable to the touch with a little bit of padding
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, durable!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
The leash was just the run of the mill basic nylon style, which is exactly what I wanted! I just adopted a 5m/o boxer mix pup and it serves its purpose well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leash!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
This leash holds up well, is comfortable to hold, and isn't bulky. It's also a great price. The 4' length is good for keeping your dog close to you. I also use the 6' leash to give her a bit more space at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Length, Clip for Bag Holder and Feel

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Severna Park, MD
Bought 2 and they feel good in the hand, doesn't snag and has the handy clip for the bag holder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supper comfortable

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I really like how comfortable the leash is and I like the D-ring that you can use to hang your keys or other items from that was very innovative.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Leash!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from La Grande, OR
What more should I write? The leash works well, good build quality. I haven't used the extra ring hoop yet, but can see how it could be useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, NC
I have had this leash for a long time now, and I have used it on multiple dogs, all of them pullers of different strengths and personality. It has given me very little trouble, and my hands don't hurt as much from tugging on the leash when my dog decides it wants to go where it wants to go. I would definitely recommend this to someone else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Comfort Black Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Glen Burnie, MD
Excellent price and quality. Comfortable. Color is vibrant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.