petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs

Lightly padded leash for comfortable controlSoft, fray resistant nylonGenerous hand loopTough metal latch hook that swivels completely to keep you and your pet from becoming entangled
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy leash

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burbank
I like the color. It is sturdy and well made. A good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lowell Ma
So far I love this leash look's like it is well made and great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product is lightweight and easy-to-use

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, WA
Goes very well with the gentle leader. It is so lightweight it is like using a rein like on a horse. And my dog was very good at obeying right from the start. When he would balk, I would stop and gently shake the leash in the direction I wanted him to go and he would start off. When he tried to lunge after something he wasn't supposed to, the lead restricted his head movement and he would stop beside me until I was ready to move on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wilsonville, OR
Excellent and good looking, the best part is that I can throw in the washing machine as often as necessary - we walk in the mountains and in the mud!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leash!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kirkville, NY
Very nicely made. The clasp is hefty and swivels nicely. The leash is padded so it does not cut into your hand if your dog pulls. I love the 6 foot length for a leisurely walk. Nice red color. This is my second exact one. Now I have one by each door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this leash...comfortable.

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Desert, CA
I have this same leash in the 6ft black.
The material is strong and even though the metal clip is smaller it is strong.
Happy to find it in red.The red is a great shade of red.
Would like to see even more vibrant colors in this leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Leash

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indio, CA
This is an excellent leash with good hardware. AND the price is very economical, considering the quality of the materials and construction.
A Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Leash!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milford, CT
The Comfort Leash is just as it says. Very comfortable in your hand, yet very sturdy when you're being dragged to chase a squirrel! Great purchase - I would absolutely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
The padding in this leash is so much easier on my hands especially if my dog is pulling. Seems well made. I don't really use the extra d-ring to carry things but it comes in handy if I have to tie him up for a very brief amount of time. I wrap the leash around the pole and then hook it up to both rings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIce cushioning- easy on hands

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Suburbia, NY
Important that a leash is strong and durable- but when your dog even occasionally pulls, it is also important that the leash doesn't get your hands rope-burned or chaffed. This leash is padded, strong and durable. Does not bind or chaff hand when dog pulls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, DE
The padding is on the entire leash and it is quite comfortable. The hook at the collar is sturdy. The metal hook at the wrist loop is very useful and also seems sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This leash is sturdy, easy to connect to collar

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sequim, WA
I recently got a rescue dog that came with a collar and a light-weight leash with a difficult-to-use, clip-on connector. I replaced that leash with this 6-foot, padded leash, that has a sturdy connector which is much easier to attach and remove with a flick of the thumb. I highly recommend this kind of leash, and the 6-foot length is perfect for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall product is great!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Goodyear, Arizona
I love the comfort leash. The length of the leash is longer than a normal one which is a great plus when I am walking my dog. The down side is the thickness of the leash. I was hoping my dog would not be able to bite throw the leash but he was able to rip it in half so I had to upgrade to a chain leash. Other than that the quality of the leash is wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and sturdy

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I like the feel of this leash on my wrist and in my hand better than any I've tried, including leather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort leash and collar

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winston Salem, NC
I wanted a collar that had rivets in the holes on the collar, because the rivets should make it last longer. The collar looks classy with the bright silver rivets. The leash is made of the same, slightly padded material. I like the way it seems to make the leash more comfortable for me to use.
What closed the deal, is that I could get a collar and leash that matched. People at the dog park ask me where I got them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Comfort Red Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Leash

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is an excellent leash for the $$. It is wide and soft (has internal padding strip) so that your hand is cushioned. This is important if you have a LabraCollie like mine (60lbs) who thinks she's a sled dog and NEVER stops pulling. It also has a large attachment clip (sturdy) to handle the extra weight. I would recommend this (I bought an extra).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.