petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy

Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy

Great for cat 'n mouse funIncludes catnip for that added cat attractionFun and mentally stimulatingFeatures electronic RealMouse(TM) sound
Average Customer Rating:
2.118 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
4 out of 17(24%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Review 1 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ball of Furry Fury Cat Toy

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
Was given as a gift to our 6 cats at least a year ago, they showed no interest in it. My granddaughters dog came to visit and loved the toy. Had it torn apart in five minutes. At least some animal enjoyed it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsgrove NJ
I have no idea why this product has such poor reviews! My cat goes bonkers over this toy! I need to buy a new one because apparently my dog loved it too -_- but its definitely worth buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product didn't interest any of my 5 cats.

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Forks, Washington
I'm really disapointed with this toy. I thought that it would be a great toy for my playful cats but no matter how hard I tried they weren't willing to play with it. I can usually get at least 1 of my 5 cats to like a toy but not this time. I'm not sure why they refused to play with it but I'm bummed because the money I wasted on this could have bought another Da Bird toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hates it

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Does not like this at all. Instead of enticing him the squeak and lights make his ears flatten and it gets the stare. No play at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smell

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Okla
The rubber part has an odor that my cat doesn't like.
He won't play with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
Great idea - BUT instead of an enticing soft jingle to peak the cat's interest this is like a high pitch siren! After she got all of her toys Christmas morning, she loved them all - but this one she made a wide path around to make sure she didn't touch. I hurt my ears and I know it had to hurt hers. Months passed and she'd never go near it. You can't take it apart to remove it's battery. It went straight to the trash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, OR
We bought this thinking that it would keep our 3 month old kitten entertained and safe enough to let him have it without too much supervision. The toy did prove to be safe, as he won't even play with it. Our kitten plays with everything including his own shadow. The mouse did not squeak for more than about 5 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Scary noise

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The noise scared my kittens. They avoid this toy and have not touched it since I bought it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHAT A HOOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CHICO, CA
My two guys have been hogging the mouse ball since I unwrapped it today! The gals are sitting on the sidelines wondering what all the fuss is about (I think chivalry is dead!). The squeek is wonderful every time the ball moves. The tail didn't survive very long, however............alas. I think I am enjoying watching as much as they are enjoying playing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Both my kittens don't like it

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver
My kittens are very playful. But both my kittens don't ever play with this toy. Just don't understand why. They play with all other toys except this one. Its left all alone in a corner. Should have got it replaced long back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for my dog

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Maine
This may seem funny, but my chihuhua loves this little toy. I originally bought it for my cat, but she didnt like it due to the noise. The Dog, however, loved it and played with it for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Interested

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Based on the other reviews, this seems to be a common problem! My cat wasn't interested in this toy at all, and she is usually very playful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pricey and no fun

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
Neither of our cats like this toy. They seem confused by the noise it makes. I can't say I'm an expert in mouse vocalizations, but I really don't think the sound is realistic and, more importantly, neither do the cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

separate the toy

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This toy is very well made but my kitten was frustrated that he couldn't get the mouse out and after a few attempts wouldn't play with it any longer. I cut out the mouse and put aluminum foil balls (squeeze them a bit to get them inside) in the rubber ball. My kitten retrieves this mouse carrying it back in his mouth each time I through it. He also prefers to chase the rubber mesh ball with the littel foil balls inside. Go figure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bham, AL
Toy is very well made. It requires no batteries and I thought my cat would love it. When I got it home, the cat won't even look at it. Maybe your cat is different, but mine had no use for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Helpful Tip

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
My husband and I got this toy for our playful kitty. We brought it home thinking that she would love it. She wasn't interested in it at all. So about 2 weeks after getting her the toy my husband didn't want our money to go to waste, So he decide to remove the mouse from the cage and our cat went nuts. She played with the mouse until the batteries ran out. If you have bought the product and found that your cat wasn't interested here is what we did! I hope this helps, your cat will love it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Ball of Furry Fury" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cats not interested

PostedApril 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
neither of my cats would even look at this item no matter how much i tried to spark their interest. it was a waste of my money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.