petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy

Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy

Plush mouse spins around when battedFabulous fun and mentally stimulatingFeatures electronic RealMouse(TM) sound
Average Customer Rating:
1.875 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Review 1 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Figured my little rascal would enjoy this toy but instead she quickly becomes bored with it to the point that when we bring it out she ignores it completely. the ports for her paws are also not big enough for her to actually enjoy it and once got her paws stuck in it. Definitely would not recommend this toy and instead suggest getting feathers which seem to grab her attention more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thrill of the chase

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from midwest
Sorry, no Thrill cuz there's no chase. This toy just sits there. Save your money. Our cats enjoy feathers on a stick much more than this. It's a dud.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
My two cats are obsessed with this toy! They will sit there for hours and bat at it and stick their paws inside it. Definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wouldn't recommend

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
It came broken and after we fixed it (rather than go through the hassle of sending it back) the cats were bored with it in no time. Also the "tweeting" mechanism died quickly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun for cats/ kittens

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jafrey, nh
My cat and my neighbors kitten both enjoy this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Paws Down

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waltham, MA
I have had two cats with very different play styles, and neither of them would give this toy the time of day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat didn't like it.

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, NY
This item confused my 2 kittens which are 4 months old. When they hit the mouse the whole toy bangs loudly.. They immediately lose interest. Don't waste your money. I was very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Thrill of the Chase" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hanover, MA
I was very disappointed with this toy - I thought it turned on its own - it does make a squeak noise when touched but the turn table the mouse is on is hard and stiff and does not easily rotate - it did not take long for my kitty or me to loose interest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.