petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink

Soft and supple poly-vinyl raincoats shed water and keep your dog dry as a boneAdjustable fit velcro strapHood features elastic collar and tieReflective stripe across back
Average Customer Rating:
3.316 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
12 out of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Review 1 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Allis, WI
Coat fits my Pitbull mix great. She looks beautiful in it, and loves it. I dont however know if it actually helps with the rain, its snowing here now, hence the great prices of winter, but fit is the hardest part an that is covered!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pink Raincoat

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Little River, SC
Upon receiving this raincoat, I started to remove the packaging, It had those little clear plastic clips to hold the folds together. The first one came off fine. The next one was stuck to the raincoat and actually tore the material. I will be returning it to the store. I will say that I gotthe product very fast.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK Rain Poncho

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Simi Valley, CA
This rain poncho came timely, not happy with the quality of plastic fabric. Not very thick, but the price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albertville,MN
I bought the large for my dog and the sizes are really bad. For example the length will be really long but the neck size will be tiny. I feel like the size of the length, neck and girth are un-proportioned, at least for large dogs it is. Plus the front area over the chest is HUGE and the velcro straps are too short. I have a 90 lbs french mastiff who has a big head and chest. yes the front area was still too big even for her. It also doesnt cover the under belly very well either. It's definitely water proof on top. I found the best way to use it is over a coat or jacket that protects the belly and then the rain coat over it. The combo keeps them warm and dry!! I even do this in the winter to help keep my dogs dry especially with my little dachshunds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink raincoats

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Meadville, PA
very well made. even though my little Bichons have not had a chance to wear them yet....I have tried them on them and they are really a good fit....(we still have snow here and not rain yet.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and fits well

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I have a large dog who looks so cute in this coat. It is long enough to keep her dry and the hood is too cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Keeps dog dry

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI
My dog does not like to get wet. This works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does not fit

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TX
The hood it is too small. The velcro band is too thin to keep the raincoat in place, and it is placed too close to the hood, so if you attach the raincoat you can not cover your dog´s head. Also, it is not lined, and the front, giant, "fringe" is too wide and allows the dog to bite it very easily.
It can be fixed, however it would be better to spend a few more bucks and get a raincoat that will fit and stay in place.
However, the material is waterproof, unlike other raincoats that are water resistant, and is cheap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Practical!!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Glen Burnie, MD
This product is so cute! Works well/durable. Does what it's intended to do. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Raincoat!

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Hills, CA
I had to buy a size larger than I thought, I needed an extra large for a 54 lb dog. I'm giving the large to my step-daughter who has a shiba inu, so it works out fine. It's a well made raincoat and will be perfect when she has to go for a walk in the rain, or outside to "do her business". I thought the price was great and the product a very good quality. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves It

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
I bought this raincoat, which is really more of a poncho, to replace a really old, thinner one I had for my previous dog. My dog is medium, but has a deep chest, making it hard to fit her with sweater-type things. So a poncho is the way to go. The vinyl is thicker and softer than my prior raincoat, and the cap stays on longer than the other one I had. I usu. buy up a size for her in clothes, so I got the large. It fit perfectly.. It's not just for her; I don't want my dogs to come back dripping wet after pottying. This goes on and comes off in a flash, so it's easy. She seems to love the protection and the no-fuss. And she is cute as can be in it. My other dog hates clothes of any type, but he'll stand still for the sec. it takes to put this on him. He tolerates it well, and the cap stays up and in place on him. He's a cocker spaniel, and the large fit him, as well. This is a great raincoat. Another poster mentioned velcro getting caught in dog's fur; that's what velcro does - stick. I've had a lot of dog items with velcro. It's true that velcro will stick to hair if you don't get it exactly right. You get better at doing it, and it's no big deal, really, if you're careful. I love this raincoat. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ADORABLE

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
I BOUGHT ITEM A LITTLE TO LARGE BECAUSE MY DOGGY IS STILL A PUPPY ABOUT THE TIME SHE REACHES 1YR SEE WILL BE ABLE TO FIT. i LIKE ITEM BECAUSE IT HAS STRAPS AND TIES TO KEEP ON AND PROTECTS HER FROM GETTING WET. SHE HATE BEING OUTSIDE IN THE WINDY RAIN SO FIGURED THIS WOULD HELP HER! i LOVE IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Coat

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My dogs did not like these coats at all. The size was too small and it did not fit right on my dogs at all. I did not like the style of the coat at all. I was not sastified with the coats at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is almost too cute on my little black & white cocker spaniel! Slips on and off easily since it's more like a rain poncho (no sleeves). Now we're just waiting for a good rain to try it out.
At 20 lbs, the medium is just the right size for her, but a larger cocker especially in full/show coat might want to get the large to cover more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Three strikes, and you're out!

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
I can start with saying that at $7.99 - the price was absolutely right for this line of raincoats. I wish I had liked it more, though.
The coat has an elastic band around the dog's neck, so it slips easily over the dog's head. However, I'm not wild about having elastic around my dog's neck that isn't adjustable. Strike one.
The belly band is thin - which makes it hard to match up the hook/loops in a rush... and when aren't you in a rush when you're trying to get your dog out to go potty in the rain? Strike two.
The coat was just kind billowy through the shoulder - it reminded me of an emergency poncho for dogs. And, maybe that's what this is? But, honestly, it wasn't flattering on the dog. Strike three!
I went with the Boneheads raincoat instead and am quite happy with that!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a great purchase

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I bought a small for my french bulldog puppy, it is about 3 inches too long! The hood hangs over her face so she can't see a thing either. I might try it out again when she gets bigger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It looks cute but...

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
It is as cute raincoat and one of the most inexpensive ones but the velcro is really long and it wraps around my 5 pound yorkie almost twice, although the jacket fits so a smaller size wouldnt work. It also sticks to her fur a bit. It may be better with some "mommy alterations".. I'm gonna work on it because it is really cute and keeps her dry in the rain and snow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Canine Coat I've Been Searching For

PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased the pink raincoat today for my dog. I was thrilled to find a coat at a reasonable price (and in two cute color options-yellow or pink at the store I visited) in a material which feels like it might actually hold up well in the rain. It's also a fantastic style-it is very difficult to force the front legs of a 64 lb dog into sleeves-but this coat has a hole for the head with an attached hood, and has an adjustable velcro strap around the chest, and a elastic band around the tail. I was surprised that the hood actually fit my dogs head well without obstructing her sight (it is not as baggy as in the picture shown, but it is not tight). The coat fits more like a poncho, too. I would have given it 5 stars, but I do not actually know how it fares for its purpose yet. The reflective stripe is also a good touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rework Rainwear

PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Velcro closure sticks to dog's hair! Not good!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.