petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs

Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs

Simple design makes harnessing your dog easier than everTo put on your dog, lay the harness flat, place right & left paws in and snap buckleLight padding on the nylon straps make this comfortable dog harness easy for your pet to wearAdjustable dog harness let you create a custom fit for your petDurable design features heavy duty stitching and metal d-rings
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown, MD
The mesh harnesses we've had in the past, our Puppy could wiggle out of, plus they were complicated to get on him. This Petco Easy Step-In Harness has been Great! It's easy to put on and he hasn't tried to get it off, chewed through it or anything. It's a win, win situation. (Couldn't believe where they step into the harness it's marked for left or right side. Can't get any easier than that.) Love this harness!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog harness

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Pleasant, SC
This harness is easy to use, won't choke the dog, gives you great control, and is durable. I've tried several different types and, for me, this is the best by far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glory hallelujah!

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
I adore this product!
So easy to get the dog in and out of (it has tiny tags on the inside of the harness that indicate which paw goes in which side), though it did show up a bit tangled. It holds up well, and isn't really bulky at the fixtures like a lot of other harnesses.
The only downside I had with it (not Petco's fault) is that my pup thought it was a chew toy and managed to get hold of it when he was sitting down low and chewed out the chest strap. Ordering another as soon as I can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
It all started with the leash. I discovered how much I loved the Comfort Leash and just had to have the harness. The clip works really nice.too. I really wish there was a matching coupler because I walk my two dogs together. Bottom line: You can't go wrong ordering this product. Sizes are correct.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Harness

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hooksett,NH
My dog had this harness on about 5 mins and she chew her way out of it. Thank God I was close by or she would of been gone. So if it took less then 5 mins I don't think this was really a tough harness or it had a flaw in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Harness

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CHARLESTON, SC
Easy to put on; comfortable & secure. be sure to Get the Right Size! Great for high strung dogs like a Jack Russell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San diego
I got this as a replacement for the Petco comfort Harness that I left on the car floor and my pooch chewed through. I have to say that I do like it better. Once you get the size dialed in, it is great for hooking the doggies up for a bike or skate board run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cincinnati,ohio
I love the step in style but if I want to put a sweater on my dog I can't because it won't fit over it properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harmness

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gower
Love it it is better than what I thought heavy duty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
My 2 pits puppies are pretty strong, so I wanted something that would be good support on them and easier for me to handle, and this harness is great!
Its so much nicer to put on them too because i don't have to try to fit it over their heads.
The price is also great. I know they will grow out if it in about a month so I feel better knowing I didn't spend a lot of money on them. Will be purchasing again when they grow out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Harness for Dogs

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alton, MO
Great Harness & easy to use & really is comfortabl
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from N. California
I have an 11 pound terrier. I measured his chest which is 16 inches so needed the small size "For Chests 14"-24") . It is NOT small. I can not get the clasp to shut and the harness IS clunky/bulky, heavy, and over a half inch thick where the adjustable slides are. Would be most uncomfortable for a small dog. Absolutely too much harness for little guy. I'm wondering if those who like it all have larger dogs because, to me, it is not suitable for smaller dogs. I will return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La Puente, CA
I love this harness because it is so simple to place on my dog. However, I bought a small, but i'll need to exchange it for an extra-small. I have a 8lb yorkiepoo and this size was still too big for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good harness for the money!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belfair WA
This is a good strong harness. I only have one complaint the middle strap is not adjustable. Some dogs can reach the strap and chew threw it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Harness

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
Bought this for my son and granddog. Last harness was too big as a large so we got a medium and it's fits perfectly. Good control on walks and snug, not tight, so she can't get out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
The step-in harness is much easier to use than harnesses I previously used for my small yorkie-mix puppy. I can get this on him quickly for walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
I've always avoided buying a harness for my dog because they could be awkward to use. Too many straps, adjustment points, etc. I was very pleasantly surprised to find the Easy Step-In Comfort Harness. It took only a couple of days for my dog to learn how to step into the haness. I just put it on the floor and she practially hops right into it!
Geat product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HARNESS

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from USA
TRUETO SIZE
STURDY LATCH
EASY TO ATTACH
GREAT COLOR
COMFORTABLE FOR DOG
STURDY HARDWARE
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Quality

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from La Grande, OR
Harness works well. Really easy to use, even with my hyper dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harness - excellent for Husky

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from chicopee, MA
I have Husky female dog she is 16 months old. I bought a medium size which is still loose around her chest area but the adjustable harness is a perfect for her. I love this product as it makes it so easy to walk her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>