petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs

Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs

Simple design makes harnessing your dog easier than everTo put on your dog, lay the harness flat, place right & left paws in and snap buckleLight padding on the nylon straps make this comfortable dog harness easy for your pet to wearAdjustable dog harness let you create a custom fit for your petDurable design features heavy duty stitching and metal d-rings
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Harness for Dogs

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Littlefoot5
from Alton, MO
Great Harness & easy to use & really is comfortabl
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Deeta
from N. California
I have an 11 pound terrier. I measured his chest which is 16 inches so needed the small size "For Chests 14"-24") . It is NOT small. I can not get the clasp to shut and the harness IS clunky/bulky, heavy, and over a half inch thick where the adjustable slides are. Would be most uncomfortable for a small dog. Absolutely too much harness for little guy. I'm wondering if those who like it all have larger dogs because, to me, it is not suitable for smaller dogs. I will return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsDe
from La Puente, CA
I love this harness because it is so simple to place on my dog. However, I bought a small, but i'll need to exchange it for an extra-small. I have a 8lb yorkiepoo and this size was still too big for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good harness for the money!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
puppiepower7
from Belfair WA
This is a good strong harness. I only have one complaint the middle strap is not adjustable. Some dogs can reach the strap and chew threw it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Harness

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LaylasGrandma
from SC
Bought this for my son and granddog. Last harness was too big as a large so we got a medium and it's fits perfectly. Good control on walks and snug, not tight, so she can't get out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
kdags11
The step-in harness is much easier to use than harnesses I previously used for my small yorkie-mix puppy. I can get this on him quickly for walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Piper3
from Providence, RI
I've always avoided buying a harness for my dog because they could be awkward to use. Too many straps, adjustment points, etc. I was very pleasantly surprised to find the Easy Step-In Comfort Harness. It took only a couple of days for my dog to learn how to step into the haness. I just put it on the floor and she practially hops right into it!
Geat product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HARNESS

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoJoCA
from USA
TRUETO SIZE
STURDY LATCH
EASY TO ATTACH
GREAT COLOR
COMFORTABLE FOR DOG
STURDY HARDWARE
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Quality

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
JerryTheBullfrog
from La Grande, OR
Harness works well. Really easy to use, even with my hyper dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harness - excellent for Husky

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
agatab26
from chicopee, MA
I have Husky female dog she is 16 months old. I bought a medium size which is still loose around her chest area but the adjustable harness is a perfect for her. I love this product as it makes it so easy to walk her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small is not so small

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
dreamwayz
from New York, NY
I thought a XS would be too small for my large Yorkie. He is definitely not your teacup or standard size. But the Small is a little too large and the straps are not that easy to adjust. Otherwise it's great for small dogs since you don't pull their neck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent "Step-in" Harness

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
mpn68
This harness was recommended after my 9 year old Maltese hurt his neck. It does a great job in two ways. 1) The Harness sits a bit lower on his back, so that it doesn't come near his neck. 2) It is nicely padded.
My only wish is that it came in more colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Excellent Purchase

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
MOMMY50
from Lawrenceville, NJ
This product really does relieve the tension of leading the animal around by his neck on a collar leash. My Shih Tzu took to this product with ease. There was no discomfort, the harness is sturdy and it was easy to adjust. Controlling the animal was effortless and there was no discomfort. As long as you size your pet correctly, there should be great ease in adjusting from the collar leash to this step-in harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great harness

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
ShaneR
This harness is very easy to get on and off. I have a 55lb Golden Retriever and the large size is too big around the shoulder area and martingale, but the part around the girth is fine. It still works, but the medium would have been better for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.