petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs

Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs

Simple design makes harnessing your dog easier than everTo put on your dog, lay the harness flat, place right & left paws in and snap buckleLight padding on the nylon straps make this comfortable dog harness easy for your pet to wearAdjustable dog harness let you create a custom fit for your petDurable design features heavy duty stitching and metal d-rings
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is simple and safe

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, VT
This is a great halter. Quick on quick off. I would highly recommend this halter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
We have two rescue mixed dogs that love to walk and see the world. They needed replacement harnesses and this one is great. It's step in design makes gearing up easy. They are extremely well made, but the best feature for me is that there aren't too many adjustments needed to get the right fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia ps
this harness it great. I looked many places on line for a harness that would fit my dog (he's a bull dog) and this fit so well. I would recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta,Ga
I was concerned that this product wouldn't be strong enough however I couldn't have been more wrong I have been using the harness daily and it's everything I hoped it would be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Harness

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This harness is the best one we have used so far, still getting JJ used to stepping into it, but with each use it gets easier. He doesn't pull or jump up or lunge at cars with this harness on during our walks. I highly recommend this harness!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I bought it: no more choking

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dog has a lot of energy and won't stop pulling whenever we walk him. With a collar he would choke so bad with heavy breathing and coughing, which makes us both worried and embarrassed when there are people nearby. I am glad I finally bought this! It seems to be quite sturdy, works great and I consider it very cost effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown, MD
The mesh harnesses we've had in the past, our Puppy could wiggle out of, plus they were complicated to get on him. This Petco Easy Step-In Harness has been Great! It's easy to put on and he hasn't tried to get it off, chewed through it or anything. It's a win, win situation. (Couldn't believe where they step into the harness it's marked for left or right side. Can't get any easier than that.) Love this harness!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog harness

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Pleasant, SC
This harness is easy to use, won't choke the dog, gives you great control, and is durable. I've tried several different types and, for me, this is the best by far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glory hallelujah!

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
I adore this product!
So easy to get the dog in and out of (it has tiny tags on the inside of the harness that indicate which paw goes in which side), though it did show up a bit tangled. It holds up well, and isn't really bulky at the fixtures like a lot of other harnesses.
The only downside I had with it (not Petco's fault) is that my pup thought it was a chew toy and managed to get hold of it when he was sitting down low and chewed out the chest strap. Ordering another as soon as I can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
It all started with the leash. I discovered how much I loved the Comfort Leash and just had to have the harness. The clip works really nice.too. I really wish there was a matching coupler because I walk my two dogs together. Bottom line: You can't go wrong ordering this product. Sizes are correct.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Harness

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hooksett,NH
My dog had this harness on about 5 mins and she chew her way out of it. Thank God I was close by or she would of been gone. So if it took less then 5 mins I don't think this was really a tough harness or it had a flaw in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Harness

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CHARLESTON, SC
Easy to put on; comfortable & secure. be sure to Get the Right Size! Great for high strung dogs like a Jack Russell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San diego
I got this as a replacement for the Petco comfort Harness that I left on the car floor and my pooch chewed through. I have to say that I do like it better. Once you get the size dialed in, it is great for hooking the doggies up for a bike or skate board run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cincinnati,ohio
I love the step in style but if I want to put a sweater on my dog I can't because it won't fit over it properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harmness

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gower
Love it it is better than what I thought heavy duty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
My 2 pits puppies are pretty strong, so I wanted something that would be good support on them and easier for me to handle, and this harness is great!
Its so much nicer to put on them too because i don't have to try to fit it over their heads.
The price is also great. I know they will grow out if it in about a month so I feel better knowing I didn't spend a lot of money on them. Will be purchasing again when they grow out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Harness for Dogs

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alton, MO
Great Harness & easy to use & really is comfortabl
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from N. California
I have an 11 pound terrier. I measured his chest which is 16 inches so needed the small size "For Chests 14"-24") . It is NOT small. I can not get the clasp to shut and the harness IS clunky/bulky, heavy, and over a half inch thick where the adjustable slides are. Would be most uncomfortable for a small dog. Absolutely too much harness for little guy. I'm wondering if those who like it all have larger dogs because, to me, it is not suitable for smaller dogs. I will return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La Puente, CA
I love this harness because it is so simple to place on my dog. However, I bought a small, but i'll need to exchange it for an extra-small. I have a 8lb yorkiepoo and this size was still too big for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good harness for the money!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belfair WA
This is a good strong harness. I only have one complaint the middle strap is not adjustable. Some dogs can reach the strap and chew threw it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>