petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs

Simple easy step-in designSimply lay the harness flat, place right & left paws in & snap onLight padding in the nylon for a comfortable fitAdjustable for a custom fit on your dog or room to grow for your puppyFeatures heavy duty stitching and metal d-rings
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful! Wonderful!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Crick, Pennsylvania
We bought this the very first day we adopted our dog. Nora is a pit bull, boston terrier, french bulldog. She's very active and stong and this is the most perfect harness I've ever used. You simple place is down in front of them(we always have Nora sit and wait) and there's 2 paw prints with a "L" for left and a "R" for right and you just match those up with your dogs and slide the harness up and clip it in the back. Another nice thing about it is we've only had to adjust it once and it's stayed in place compared to other harnesses I've used before.
The best! The only harness I'll ever buy and use. We've had ours since October 2011 and it looks brand new other than the general dirt you get from walking and being outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
I love this harness bc it's easy for my dog to step in. No need to put his head through, just his legs. The only thing I wished this harness had are the reflectors. Otherwise, good buy. I have one in blue, black, & red.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bangor,ME
I just bought this harness for my lab how chews through any collar we get him. I thought this would solve the issue. I had it tight on him and he slipped out of it twice with in 10 min. The third time he ripped the chest strap right in half.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
Love this harness!
Originally got the purple Medium but after her haircut, my miniature poodle mix is way too tiny for it. This fits her just right. The step-in feature is why I got it. Our old one had to go over her head and Dulce was not about it. She's still not thrilled to have it on but at least it just takes 2 seconds to do it. I have her tags clipped to one oft he loops and it works out great. Easy off as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good sturdy harness

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from indianapolis, IN
my chow mix needs to be walked wearing a harness since he pulls a lot, and this harness is great. Very sturdy and VERY EASY to get on him. He shys away from letting me put a harness on him, so the easier and quicker to put on him, the better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, TX
Because it is step in & Snap closed, it is easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NC
I just bought this for my Labrador retriever who pulls when around other dogs, which put so much pressure on his throat that I was worried he was going to hurt himself. I looked at many of harnesses before getting this one. It`s very easy to put on (the clasp works great), padded, and my otherwise finicky dog does not seem bothered by it at all. Very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
The clasp is a little hard to use until you've messed with it a few times. Works really well with my dog because he pulls like crazy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New harness

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
This harness quality is really nice but the clasp is impossible to pop open and close which was really disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for small dogs

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I've been looking for quite some time for a suitable harness for my little Maltese. I wanted something simple to put on, thin so she could wear clothes under it and wouldnt get over heated, and one that wouldnt pull on her trachia. I found the soluton in this harness and she loves it! Very comfy and soft, not harsh at all. I would highly recommend this for smaller dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Easy Step-In Blue Comfort Harness for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stain my white hair

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
My human got this harness for me thinking it would feel better on me with the padded straps with stronger look hardware. I was "bad". I chewed my first puppy harness off. Well here I am going for a walk in the rain with my human and I get home to dry off and I am blue everywhere. Human washed it in the sink and the water turned blue and even the towel that he used to dry my new harness off. Human thinking it had to be done now put the darn thing back on me and blue again. Had my monthly hair cut and my groomer was "oh! What happen to you!?!?" Well short story, she took me hairs to the skin and now I look like those High School humans that walk by my place. The other problem was the clasp, my human was restraining me from going to play with some young humans at the playground and (he he he) It released and I got free! (lol) poor human had to run after me. (he he he)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.