petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

Midwest dog crates have a strong & secure corner drop pin designTough, easy to clean ABS plastic pan with independent pan-stopSafe & secure slide bolt latchesLarge dog crates designed specifically to fit the largest of dogsIdeal for extra large breed dogs over 125 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
106 out of 111(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Review 1 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tosha
from anderson, SC
This crate is exactly what I needed for my dog. It is sturdy and fairly easy to put together by yourself . The only downside to it is due to weight some of the side loops were bent during shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
NewfMomma
from Colorado
Great product! I needed a HUGE crate for my newest Newfoundland and this was perfect. One person CAN put it together, however, I do suggest two people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ginormous dog crate

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Silla
from St. Louis, Mo.
Love the crate. Got it for my Great Dane. He loves sleeping in it. It is sturdy and with the two doors it is possible to move it to different areas of the room. It is just what we needed and the price was very reasonable. Thank you for a wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hate2shop4
from New york
Sturdy and well built it is huge.....it would be easier to put together if you have help but you can do it yourself...crate package is quite heavy and you'll need room for putting it together...I have 3 miniature dachshunds in it ,,plenty of room ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ginormous for sure

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
loafer
from Houston, TX
It was bigger than what we anticipated but our dog (a boxer) loves the space inside.
The only cons is that it is really heavy!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Giant dog crate

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigdog515
from Des Moines Iowa
Love the cage/crate but the instructions do not help when putting together had to call midwest cage to have them help. Got the cage put up after 3 hours of trying. crate seems to be very strong and man is this thing huge. After WE got it together it is very easy to put together after you learn how to do it. Only takes about 5 mins to put together now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice crate

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peter29193
from Harrisburg, pa
This is a very well built crate. Sturdy and secure. I bought this for my lab mix. It's not necessary for a lab but I wanted the biggest crate so she has extra room to move around. It can be big enough to be her room. Probably two 170 lb men and a large dog can fit inside lol!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ElissaD
from San Antonio, TX
We upgraded to this crate for our 10 month old Great Dane puppy, and she loves it! Lots of space for her to stand up and stretch out.
It did take my husband and I about an hour to assemble, though. Not quite as easy as her previous crate that just popped up and snapped together.
Can't beat the price and free shipping!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ginormous crate

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pootater
from Twin Cities MN
This crate is perfect for my fast growing Bernese Mountain Dog pup. He quickly out-grew the retriever size crate I had. He goes in more willingly and actually lays in it when he doesn't have to. He is 6 moths old and 85 pounds, this crate has plenty of room for him as he continues to grow. We can use it as long as he needs it. Very pleased with the crate on all levels!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great kennel

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
matt116097
from ct
Great kennel at a great price got it quick and was the cheapest on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge, Great Crate

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MeMeMelinda
from Cincinnati, OH
This product was nicely made and relatively easy to put together. It is huge, we had a 85 pound greyhound and it was more than enough room for him to stretch out completely and comfortably. I even got in it with him just to see and we both comfortably fit. Also a great value, this product was well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dessi
from South Carolina
I had been looking for a crate for mu Black and Tan Hound. This was a little big but after seeing him in it was perfect and he likes the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Great Dane

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nicoleld
Durable, long-lasting crate, drawback that it isn't portable. Our package had been dropped and the corner was bent, so we had to get pliers to bend the metal back. Loved that we got a good price on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
locosenza
from Bullhead City, AZ
This kennel is perfect for my Shepard puppy. She has plenty of room to move around and lay down. Built good and she cannot escape. Tried a large round pen and she figured out how to get out. I would highly recommend this for anyone who has a large dog or puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy one

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
junyrosa
from San Diego ca
I got 2 of them ends all bent and they take a long time to put them together Not good for shows
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing if you need a bigger crate!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pibblemom
We have a pitbull/bordeaux that is over 80 pounds. He was in an XL pin that we had purchased from tractor supply. He fit in there but when it came to sleeping and overall comfort it just wasn't the best. This new crate is amazing! He is able to stretch out completely and its big enough to feel like his own room so he doesn't feel like he is in a crate. I would DEF. recommend this if you have a dog of my size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome price and product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
fieldmouse1974
from Warner Robins, GA
I purchased this on sale when every place else had it for almost $400. I have 3 Great Danes and I am currently using this for my newest addition to grow into. It is huge and built strong enough to keep her in the crate where she will be safe while we aren't at home. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a sturdy "cave" for their beloved fur baby.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for large dogs

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Txhuff
from Tx
Sturdy, easily cleaned, and secure. Easily and quickly put together with two people, although due to huge size it would be a bear to assemble alone. Bars are closely spaced to prevent large heads or paws from being trapped, and close enough to prevent chewing. Two locking mechanisms on each door prevent the door from being forced open by jumping or pushing. Bottom tray extends fully across bottom so is not accessible for chewing on edges, and appears to be impervious to digging. Very pleased at relatively low price. Might add, this crate is large and will not fit in car, but does fit in truck bed to prevent jumping. If used this way definitely needs sun shield to reduce heat. All in all, excellent crate for the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes a great bird cage

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
360Degrees
from Oklahoma
I bought this crate to remodel it into a cage for my guinea fowl babies (keets). I lined the inside of the panels with wire mesh and it works like a charm. Keeps the predators out and the keets are thriving.
The crate was shipped promptly and was fairly easy to assemble, even after my modifications with the wire mesh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jen1972
from San Antonio,TX
This product was better then I could have imaged. The shipping could have been a little faster, but the product itself is great quality and works great with our great dane.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>