petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

Midwest dog crates have a strong & secure corner drop pin designTough, easy to clean ABS plastic pan with independent pan-stopSafe & secure slide bolt latchesLarge dog crates designed specifically to fit the largest of dogsIdeal for extra large breed dogs over 125 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
80 out of 83(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Review 1 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Giant Crate

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MastiffMom88
Product was just as expected and easy to assemble. However, I suppose the size and weight of the box and crate caused the pan to crack on the corner. I suggest using stronger boxes or corner supports. Now I have to spend extra money on a crate pan I paid for to be intact and complete.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
NCSUGirl
from NC
This crate was relatively easy for me to assemble by myself. However, it is somewhat flimsy, especially for a crate meant for large dogs. The wire seems to be the same gauge as what is used for smaller crates. I may reinforce this crate with wire or zip ties to make less flimsy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely "ginormous"

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
reaper482
from Maryland
We have a Great Dane who is almost one year old. She was already outgrowing the xlarge cage we got for her as a puppy. This should definitely last for her entire adult life. It was easy to put together and can be moved with two people. The two doors allow you to place it just about anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Saint Bernard

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sleggen
from Annandale, MN
This crate is the perfect size for my St. Bernard. She is only 7 months, and still has plenty of growing to do. She loves being able to stand up and move around in the crate. She can sit comfortably and and stretch out while laying down. It wasn't terribly difficult to get together by myself. It has been used about 3 months and has remained sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Huge kennel

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachelleigh84
from North Carolina
Love the kennel size plenty of room for my adult Dane and dobie. Not impressed with the condition of it when it arrived damaged but I had no choice but to keep it cause I needed it now not impressed with ups
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Large Size

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
2large
from Kernersville, NC
I wasn't sure when I purchased this product it would fit our 11 month old Great Dane. But when we put it together it was bigger then her. Them name is right it is ginormous. The two door feature is the best feature of the crate. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a very large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Ginormus" means "Ginormus"

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Teach2
from Jersey Shore,PA
When it says "Ginormus" it is just that! I love that it is so big for my Bernese Mountain Dog. Now he has room to stand up and move around in his crate:) I was happy with the quick delivery and easy directions to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ginormous

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
crna1
from NC
Very large, only crate big enough for my great dane. Sturdy, well made. The only problem I had was putting it together, instructions could be better. But, I called their support number, got right through and they helped me complete the build. Get one for your giant breed dog.
One caveat, have to lay out pieces to put together, so have some extra space over the size of the crate to build it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sure is big!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jewels621
from Hartford, wi
My husband was able to assemble it alone. The tray corner was broken/chipped when it arrived, but it doesn't affect the usability, so we didn't seek replacement. The door latches don't seem particularly strong or secure...if our Great Dane really wanted to get out, I'm guessing she might be able to with some work! Certainly big enough for her at 7 months old and 80 lbs - right now probably 3 of her could fit in there, so I'm hoping it will be fine with her as a full grown Dane.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ginormus is just right

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvJumboPup
from Colorado Springs, CO
Our Irish Wolfhound Sheepdog mix is enjoying the extra head and leg room in his new kennel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
krayzeeme73
from Newport News, VA
The crate is definitely Ginormous, sturdy, and big enough for my great dane! I love the 2 door feature as well. It was a blessing to not only get free shipping from Petco, but to have that big, heavy box delivered to my doorstep was so helpful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GINOURMOUS crate

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
KaylasGma
from Central Florida
It's name says it all! Our Dane pup LOVES her crate. Sturdy, well built and easy to assemble. I am a 50+ female that put it together alone. Will say that it would have been easier with 2 people and you have to have a lot of space to lay it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thedogz
from Texas
The crate is great, my dogs are about 50 lbs. I work with a rescue group and house fosters. They don't all want to be in a crate so the really big crate is not like being secluded in a cramped cage but more like a safety area. They can stand up and stretch, or roll into a ball inside without it feeling confining. Buyer beware... this crate is really really big, so you'll need dedicated space to house it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good sized crate

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
giantdogluvr
from Prosper, TX
This crate arrived flat packed in individual panels - there are no hinges on this crate which surprised me. Once it is constructed it cannot be collapsed for easy relocation between rooms - it will not fit through our doors once constructed.
It took 2 of us some time to figure out the instructions - they are not very good and after some trial and error we finally got this thing put together. It is held together with 4 corner stakes which require some manipulation (pliers and hammer) to make them fit over the other panels….
All said this is a fairly sturdy crate, which is a good size for out Great Pyrenees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cage up

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cleigh
from Breckenridge, CO
Quality cage with plenty of space for a GIANT great dane.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for Great Danes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth12345
from Amarillo, TX
We were looking for a kennel for our Great Dane that she'd actually be able to fit in without bending down. This crate was perfect size and a really good bargain during the holidays. Of course our girl can get in, turn around, lay down, and stand up perfectly in the crate. It's the perfect size and still has room for her to grow if she does. Please note that this crate is very heavy, so put it together in the room you want it in (shipping weight about 90lbs, and of course cannot fit through doorways). I had my husband help put it together because I just couldn't manage it. But it's amazingly sturdy once put together and believe me, my dog is a feisty one. Really good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product not so good shipping

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
cjeb
from Michigan
Ordered cage online as it isnt offered in store. After the second shipment to replace a bent cage I am very happy with the new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
maddieSanDiego
from San Diego, CA
poorly constructed, this is meant for a large animal, no way is it going to keep a large dog confined, going to return the crate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Size

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
KDoss
from Madison,MS
This cage gives the dog plenty of room to move around in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, poor packaging

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
NDwolfhound
from North Dakota
We read the reviews before purchasing this crate, and our experience was very similar - we really like the product, but the packaging was terrible. The box was disintegrating around the crate when it arrived, and we had to bend several pieces back into shape to put it together. However, now that it's together it's exactly what we were looking for, and our Irish Wolfhound loves the extra room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>