petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

Midwest dog crates have a strong & secure corner drop pin designTough, easy to clean ABS plastic pan with independent pan-stopSafe & secure slide bolt latchesLarge dog crates designed specifically to fit the largest of dogsIdeal for extra large breed dogs over 125 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
114 out of 119(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Review 1 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This crate is huge!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dhaverstick
from Fair Grove, MO
This crate is well-built and the assembly instructions are easy to follow. The only caution I can give you is make sure you need a crate this big because it is enormous! I like the fact that our Great Pyrenees/Kangal mix has a lot of room but this thing eats up some real estate in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge Cage for Huge Dog

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MattBean90
from Altus, OK
Thor is a 130 lb, 9 month old Leonberger, and he loves his new cage. His previous cage was considered XL, but it just wasn't tall or wide enough. This cage is tall enough for the most gigantic breeds, and its drop pin construction allow set-up in a snap. I'm impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Ginormous Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MavroDanes
from Grayslake, IL
If you have a giant breed dog, like our Danes, this crate is a must. Excellent quality at a great price. While there were no assembly instructions provided in the package it went together easily if you've had crates similar to this before. The black powder coat finish is first rate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted!!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
FlyingDutchman453
from Maryland
This item arrived in four days from the manufacturer. It is a heavy bulky carton. The carton measured about four feet X four feet and six inches thick and weighed 88 pounds. As suggested in the instructions a large open area is needed to assemble this crate. The instructions also state this crate can be assembled by one person but having two people makes assembly much easier. I assembled this crate by myself but could have appreciated an extra pair of hands. With two people and plenty of open space assembly is quick and easy. This is a high quality product. I did have a minor assembly question. I called the manufacturers "800" number and received prompt, courteous and accurate assistance. There are two large positive latching doors. There is a door at the front and one on the side. Of course the crate IS ginormous. Buddy loves all the room in his new crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome crates

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovemyrhodesians
from ohio
We bought 2 ginormous crates for our 2 rhodesians. The size is perfect for them to stretch out, relax, and be comfortable while we are away. The crates work much better for us and both dogs seem to love their area. 2 large memory foam mattresses fit nicely in each cage for added comfort. The cages were fairly easy to assemble with some parts being slightly bent during shipping. The sale price was great and we wish we would have bought the crates sooner to save damage to our bathroom where our dogs previously stayed while we were out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the crate

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
LauraV82
from Port St Lucie, FL
The crate is awesome! This is my second one. I have two german shepherds and with this crate there is more than enough space for them to move inside. One in each crate of course. I am very disappointed with UPS or FedEx. The crate came all bended and the box was all banged up. I was able to fix it, but they need to be more careful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge Kennel!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
momofboys
from Nebraska
We purchased this for our 9ish month Great Pyrenees rescue puppy that is 90lbs and really tall. This is roomy enough for him to relax, even if my two boys climb in with him. It was slightly bent in transit, but I was able to put it together with just a little help from my son (make sure you have plenty of room!) It seems to be very sturdy and fits our needs perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
sandydogfanatic
from Quincy, IL
Went together fairly easy, you must have 2 people no tools needed, good, sturdy. Our Great Dane fits in very well and has plenty of room inside so she doesn't feel cramped. The Bull Dog and Dachshund climbed in as well to check it out. All three fit, yet she will be the only one using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tosha
from anderson, SC
This crate is exactly what I needed for my dog. It is sturdy and fairly easy to put together by yourself . The only downside to it is due to weight some of the side loops were bent during shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
NewfMomma
from Colorado
Great product! I needed a HUGE crate for my newest Newfoundland and this was perfect. One person CAN put it together, however, I do suggest two people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ginormous dog crate

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Silla
from St. Louis, Mo.
Love the crate. Got it for my Great Dane. He loves sleeping in it. It is sturdy and with the two doors it is possible to move it to different areas of the room. It is just what we needed and the price was very reasonable. Thank you for a wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hate2shop4
from New york
Sturdy and well built it is huge.....it would be easier to put together if you have help but you can do it yourself...crate package is quite heavy and you'll need room for putting it together...I have 3 miniature dachshunds in it ,,plenty of room ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ginormous for sure

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
loafer
from Houston, TX
It was bigger than what we anticipated but our dog (a boxer) loves the space inside.
The only cons is that it is really heavy!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Giant dog crate

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigdog515
from Des Moines Iowa
Love the cage/crate but the instructions do not help when putting together had to call midwest cage to have them help. Got the cage put up after 3 hours of trying. crate seems to be very strong and man is this thing huge. After WE got it together it is very easy to put together after you learn how to do it. Only takes about 5 mins to put together now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice crate

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peter29193
from Harrisburg, pa
This is a very well built crate. Sturdy and secure. I bought this for my lab mix. It's not necessary for a lab but I wanted the biggest crate so she has extra room to move around. It can be big enough to be her room. Probably two 170 lb men and a large dog can fit inside lol!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ElissaD
from San Antonio, TX
We upgraded to this crate for our 10 month old Great Dane puppy, and she loves it! Lots of space for her to stand up and stretch out.
It did take my husband and I about an hour to assemble, though. Not quite as easy as her previous crate that just popped up and snapped together.
Can't beat the price and free shipping!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ginormous crate

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pootater
from Twin Cities MN
This crate is perfect for my fast growing Bernese Mountain Dog pup. He quickly out-grew the retriever size crate I had. He goes in more willingly and actually lays in it when he doesn't have to. He is 6 moths old and 85 pounds, this crate has plenty of room for him as he continues to grow. We can use it as long as he needs it. Very pleased with the crate on all levels!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great kennel

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
matt116097
from ct
Great kennel at a great price got it quick and was the cheapest on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge, Great Crate

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MeMeMelinda
from Cincinnati, OH
This product was nicely made and relatively easy to put together. It is huge, we had a 85 pound greyhound and it was more than enough room for him to stretch out completely and comfortably. I even got in it with him just to see and we both comfortably fit. Also a great value, this product was well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Solution Series "Ginormus" Double Door Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dessi
from South Carolina
I had been looking for a crate for mu Black and Tan Hound. This was a little big but after seeing him in it was perfect and he likes the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>