petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs

Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs

Powerful compact clipperIdeal for thin to medium coat dogsCool and quiet running motor for less stress on you and your pet
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Review 1 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pa
My dog is a poodle schnauzer mix with soft and curly fur. Clippers wouldn't cut. I spent several hours trying and couldn't do the job properly. I am hoping to return this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Granada hills ca
The dog clippers were horrible. I spend about 1 hour trying to cut my dogs hair and it barely did anything to his fur. I was so upset and I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. I hope I can get my money back for this horrible purchase. I've learned my lesson and never again will I buy this brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
This is absolutely a great product. It is easy to use and quite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets hot quickly, but would buy again

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester MN
Its actually pretty quiet, I was quite surprised. I had bought a Wahl that died on me after about 5 uses. This works so much better. I would buy again. only down side is that it does get hot quickly. I see there is a cooling spray and will buy that. If you purchase this, save yourself some time and buy that cooling spray too. I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Clipper isn't worth the Time or Money

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Menifee, Ca
I bought this clipper based on the great reviews I read, so I purchased it. I brought it home and tried it out on my dogs fur who just yesterday I trimmed with a Wahl clipper. The Wahl clippers broke which is the reason I bought this Andis one. The Andis clipper compared to the Wahl one is just awful it feels very light and cheap, and really didnt cut my dogs fur barely. Unless you want to spend an entire afternoon attempting to cut your dogs hair stay away from this product. This product is very loud as well compared to my old Walh one which honestly was super quiet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing! Very smooth and quiet!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orem, UT
I have a Labrador/Golden Retriever mix. I was kind of skeptical about buying this because it's so cheap. I went ahead and bought it because of the reviews, and I am glad I did! It works better than a more expensive clipper I have used. It's really smooth and quiet! Was really easy to use and to clean also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy with purchase

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Texas
Did a great job on my Bichon, just as good as a more expensive shaver I previously purchased and ruined by dulling the blade on a dog with Thick fur and undercoat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, Ca
I've never given my pups haircuts before and I was a bit wary of buying something that was less than $50, but these things are great! They cut through my labs fur like nothing and the haircut was quick and easy. It's a simple to use clipper and the handful of attachments will help when I decide to start drawing designs on her. I'm sure she'll be a huge hit in the neighborhood with a fauxhawk. I like. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lock Haven, PA
I bought these clippers for my Bichon because the reviews appeared to be great. These clippers are very quiet. I did get caught in some of his fur but I just brushed those area and then the clippers did well. I think that would be with any thick-curly haired dog. These DO seem to get heated quickly. They weren't too hot to touch but noticeably warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product met my needs and was exactly what I was looking for. Great buy for the price. I own a 18lb cockapoo. The sound didn't bother my pet at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, easy to use

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
After looking at the product reviews, I just bought this machine. I have 2 long hair dachshunds, and this is my first dog groomer.
Today, I shaved my bigger dog. It was so easy! My dog was very relaxed, and I stopped the machine when it got a little hot. It groomed quietly and smoothly. I'm impressed! Tomorrow, I'll groom my other dog.
I recommend this Andis shaver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this product!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Bought this to shave my Heeler Mix because it's too expensive to take her to the groomers, it was on sale and exactly what I needed! She's not afraid of the humming sound and I would highly recommend this product to a friend! Works beautifully!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked like a charm!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, FL
My puppy is 8 months old and needed a trim. Seems that professionals charge way too much for what she needed. This trimmer is light weight, easy to use and did the trick! She looks like she went to a groomer. The trimmer did seem to lose a little power at the end but it was probably because I had been running it for almost an hour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
I used on my dog and it was beautiful! I'm not a professional, but my work was good for a first time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, Great Price, Worked Well!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
These clippers were quiet enough that they didn't scare my shih tzu. I didn't use the combs and just used the straight blade at the highest setting and it worked great. He looked better than when he'd left a few different groomers! Definitely a great buy for the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit - I love this!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Excelsior, MN
I was afraid to try it on Daisy (my very furry Labradoodle) but as soon as I did, I saw & felt how easily the clipperhead glided across her fur. Daisy was cooperative and didn't flinch a bit.....the gourmet hot dog treat also helped keep her in place...wink. The Andis clipper didn't yank her fur and the instructional DVD was very helpful. It was smooth and easy to use. I love it and I'm so happy to be saving money on her grooming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
These clippers worked great. They weren't too loud either. After using for several minutes they would get warm but by the time this occurred the blades needed cleaning any way. I would remove the guard, clean the blades, oil them and by this time they were cool and ready to use. The oil and cleaning brush are included. The instructional DVD was very helpful. I used these clippers on my miniature schnauzer/ chihuahua whose hair is like a miniature schnauzer. I would buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
Purchased this pet clipper based on the good reviews given as I wanted to be able to groom my dog at home sometimes. I found it to be very easy to use and my dog was not afraid. I would recommend it if looking for a good quality clipper at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Clippers

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I love these clippers. I have four dogs, so alot of grooming to do. The clippers are quiet and I bought the Andis Cool Care Plus, because it cools the clippers down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice complete kit

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Has everything I need to groom my dogs coat. Worked perfectly for my Brittany. I shave her for summer and used the 1/4 attachment first then just the shaver. She turned out great and this was my first time grooming. No need to pay for more expensive set, this one is fine for personal use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>