petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs

Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs

Powerful compact clipperIdeal for thin to medium coat dogsCool and quiet running motor for less stress on you and your pet
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Review 1 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy with purchase

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
jillybean
from Central Texas
Did a great job on my Bichon, just as good as a more expensive shaver I previously purchased and ruined by dulling the blade on a dog with Thick fur and undercoat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
athensguy1980
from Oakland, Ca
I've never given my pups haircuts before and I was a bit wary of buying something that was less than $50, but these things are great! They cut through my labs fur like nothing and the haircut was quick and easy. It's a simple to use clipper and the handful of attachments will help when I decide to start drawing designs on her. I'm sure she'll be a huge hit in the neighborhood with a fauxhawk. I like. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kodimom
from Lock Haven, PA
I bought these clippers for my Bichon because the reviews appeared to be great. These clippers are very quiet. I did get caught in some of his fur but I just brushed those area and then the clippers did well. I think that would be with any thick-curly haired dog. These DO seem to get heated quickly. They weren't too hot to touch but noticeably warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv2Shop5
This product met my needs and was exactly what I was looking for. Great buy for the price. I own a 18lb cockapoo. The sound didn't bother my pet at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, easy to use

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Garden
from California
After looking at the product reviews, I just bought this machine. I have 2 long hair dachshunds, and this is my first dog groomer.
Today, I shaved my bigger dog. It was so easy! My dog was very relaxed, and I stopped the machine when it got a little hot. It groomed quietly and smoothly. I'm impressed! Tomorrow, I'll groom my other dog.
I recommend this Andis shaver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this product!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
JayBird87
from Las Vegas, NV
Bought this to shave my Heeler Mix because it's too expensive to take her to the groomers, it was on sale and exactly what I needed! She's not afraid of the humming sound and I would highly recommend this product to a friend! Works beautifully!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked like a charm!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
CWVR
from Clermont, FL
My puppy is 8 months old and needed a trim. Seems that professionals charge way too much for what she needed. This trimmer is light weight, easy to use and did the trick! She looks like she went to a groomer. The trimmer did seem to lose a little power at the end but it was probably because I had been running it for almost an hour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Manuela
I used on my dog and it was beautiful! I'm not a professional, but my work was good for a first time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, Great Price, Worked Well!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShihTzuLovedThem
from Colorado
These clippers were quiet enough that they didn't scare my shih tzu. I didn't use the combs and just used the straight blade at the highest setting and it worked great. He looked better than when he'd left a few different groomers! Definitely a great buy for the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit - I love this!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
1Ma4Daisy
from Excelsior, MN
I was afraid to try it on Daisy (my very furry Labradoodle) but as soon as I did, I saw & felt how easily the clipperhead glided across her fur. Daisy was cooperative and didn't flinch a bit.....the gourmet hot dog treat also helped keep her in place...wink. The Andis clipper didn't yank her fur and the instructional DVD was very helpful. It was smooth and easy to use. I love it and I'm so happy to be saving money on her grooming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
agzm
from Florida
These clippers worked great. They weren't too loud either. After using for several minutes they would get warm but by the time this occurred the blades needed cleaning any way. I would remove the guard, clean the blades, oil them and by this time they were cool and ready to use. The oil and cleaning brush are included. The instructional DVD was very helpful. I used these clippers on my miniature schnauzer/ chihuahua whose hair is like a miniature schnauzer. I would buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyDoggie
from Bronx, NY
Purchased this pet clipper based on the good reviews given as I wanted to be able to groom my dog at home sometimes. I found it to be very easy to use and my dog was not afraid. I would recommend it if looking for a good quality clipper at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Clippers

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
DoggieLover2
from Jacksonville, FL
I love these clippers. I have four dogs, so alot of grooming to do. The clippers are quiet and I bought the Andis Cool Care Plus, because it cools the clippers down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice complete kit

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
BrittanyLover
from Phoenix, AZ
Has everything I need to groom my dogs coat. Worked perfectly for my Brittany. I shave her for summer and used the 1/4 attachment first then just the shaver. She turned out great and this was my first time grooming. No need to pay for more expensive set, this one is fine for personal use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
HeartforAnimals
I have enjoyed using these clippers on my maltipoo. I was amazed at the quality of the clippers for the price . Now, I can groom him while saving time and money. The clippers are easy to use and the video is very helpful, especially to those who have never done it before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC - VERY HAPPY!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
MidniteLady
from New York, NY
Living in NYC, I cannot afford to keep taking my maltipoo to the groomers, so I was determined to do it myself! I did some research and was going to get it online, but I was desperate and went to Petco and picked this one up. I was VERY nervous, but watched the video several times. I wished the video had gone into a bit more details on how to use the attachments, or a booklet describing which ones to use where, but I took a leap of faith - and VOILA!! The blades cut beautifully right away. You have to have some intuition on what you want to do, but I am SOO proud of myself! When my daughter came home she asked if I had taken her to the groomers - what a COMPLIMENT! GO FOR IT, it already paid for itself on the FIRST haircut. I LOVE IT!! Can't wait to do it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+35points
35of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
citrus
from Putnam NY
very very pleased works very well its was so easy to groon my chloe with this kit chloe is a maltese and her hair can get a little messy this does the job well!!!!--i didnt think it would be so easy but it was !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment

PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cupie
This product was one of the Best investments I made and is so EASY to use. It is quiet & very light weight so it is not hard to handle when cutting your dog. I have three Yorkies and it has saved me 100.00 dollars in pet grooming every month. It comes with a instruction CD which helps you on how to get started.,but I really would have liked a booklet on step by step with pictures on how to cut your dog.That would have been more helpful. I would recommend this product to anyone. This product delivers, Price is right, It also comes with all attachments you need. Excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
19of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andis Easy Clip Ultra Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment!

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lyndzee
from DFW, TX
This is/was my first attempt at grooming my Cairn Terrier (who is pretty tempermental and has been banned from multiple grooming establishments for biting). I did my research and everyone said go with an Andis clipper. This experience was actually very painless, unlike what I anticipated. My dog LOVED getting groomed! The clipper worked GREAT, even on a dog who had not been groomed in over 3 months. It does take some getting used to, and their definately is a learning curve! The DVD was somewhat helpful (I ended up not following their grooming tips because I wanted him to have a Cairn cut). I did let my dog take breaks during the process and rewarded him with lot's of praise and treats. I also oiled and cleaned the clipper at every break. The whole process was over in an hour! The only issue I had was actually getting the clipper, as it is not shipped directly from petco, but from a third party vendor. So since I ordered multiple things, I received multiple shipments, the last one being the clipper about a week and a half after ordering it (I did e-mail petco after not receiving it, and had my clipper 3 days later, so they did a great job at resolving the issue). Have fun grooming!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.