petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals

Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals

All naturalHealthy dehydrated treats your pet will loveRobust flavorMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Review 1 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kcs1
from Wa
My bunny loves them and I love that I can tear them into smaller pieces for training !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved apple

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bunnymom2012
from MD
my bunnies loved the apple, it is in good porportion (bunnies should only have about 3-4 of these slices aday without any other fruit)
They loved it so much that even at the vet they felt like eating it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

mixed reviews from rabbits

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
girlyfrugalshopper
from NC
Well, our two-rabbit household had mixed reactions: one bunny says "yum!" and one bunny says "shrug" but I'd bet most rabbits would like these very well. Rated 3 and not 4 stars based on (1)both bunnies seem to prefer the Peters dried papaya and dried banana to these carrot bites, I'd guess 'cause the other dried treats are sweeter; and (2)these carrot treats appear to have a tendency to "sweat" and stick themselves together into a big orange lump, esp.in the humidity, and regardless of whether I leave them in the bag or put them into a treat container. The papaya ones are the most similar but don't get sticky like that - sometimes when I feed the carrot bites I get orange on my fingertips. Word to the wise: don't forget yourself and suck it off like it's Cheese Puff residue. I'd still purchase the carrot treats again, even if only one rabbit enjoys them, b/c they're different from what she usually gets - this particular variety of the Peters natural pet treats is not available on the pet website where we usually shop, so kudos to PetCo for carrying them and I'll know where to go when I want to broaden their dessert menu a little.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves this

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
livesinmtns
from Idaho
My bunny is very picky about her treats. (A spoiled brat, too boot!) She absolutely loves these apple pieces. Does not like real apples, carrots or other fruits except bananas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a hit

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ready74
from Seattle, WA
None of my three mice seem interested in the carrots. Probably just a matter of individual taste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Treat

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
TruffsMom
from Pearl City, HI
My rabbit is a very picky eater and it is very hard to find him special treats. We have tried a lot of things and he just loves these. They are the perfect size for him and break very easily when I am training him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rabbit and Hamster goes crazy for the apples!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
AriieSD
from staten island, NY
I bought this for my hamster but since it says Rabbits could eat it too I decided on giving it to her first... she sniffed it and then pulled it out my hands and ate it! and started searching for more!! then I left it in the bowl for my hamster and she ran up and sniffed it and shoved it in her pouch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my rabbit loves.

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
nutsie
from ct
always fresh. other sites all dark and stale Bunny comes running when he hears me open the package
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love'em

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
woodyro
from Pennsylvania
My piggies and chinchilla loves these. Great little treat but there needs to be a bigger bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
JenniePenny
This is my hamsters fav treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peter's Nature Treats for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

omg!

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chewybunnymama
from Liverpool, NY
Chewy b loves these apple slices! He will do anything to get these. He gets so excited when he smells them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.