petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder

Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder

Leak resistant designClear glass reservoir allows you to monitor nectar levels at a glanceIncludes S-hook to hang from any hook or hangerFully disassembles for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Review 1 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Humming Bird Feeder

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joe11111111111
from San Diego, CA
Looks good. Works Great. Thanks very much for the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stokes Humming Bird Feeders

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
AboutTheBirds
from Granada Hills, CA
If you're in the market to purchase Hummingbird Feeders, look no further. Purchase a Stokes Select Deluxe hummingbird Feeder and you will be the happiest person alive! These are easy to fill, easy to clean and perfect for the little hummers. If you have many hummer babies like me, you can remove the red pin and it makes it easy for them to eat as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Humming bird feeder is easy clean and maintain

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vasuki
from Irvine, CA
Since the top and bottom portions of the feeder can be unscrewed easily, it is very easy to clean and maintain. This is one of the best models of humming bird feeders. Just put 4 parts of water to 1 part of sugar, bring it to boil, cool and place the solution in the feeder. Unlike other bird feeders with seeds, there is nothing to clean below the feeder. With this feeder, you can enjoy hours of watching humming birds closely. It is the best investment you can ever make.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Holes in flowers too large

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pottsy
from Williamsport, Pa.
Although this is a very nice feeder the holes in the flowers are too large - bees crawl in the holes. When you go to clean the feeder, there are many bees still alive in the feeder !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the built in water receptacle

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arlynn
from Carson, CA
Solved the ant attack problem I've always had on the hummingbird nectar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good price but...

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
glsim1140
it seemed like the birds couldnt reach the juice, so i removed two of the flowers and the birds went for the holes. its like their beaks are to short. love the feeders and will watch how they work. i bought two.. they do have long tongues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally white

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
KiminWNC
I said if I ever found a good hummingbird feeder without yellow flowers that attract bees I would get it - Glad someone finally made the flowers in white. I am also glad the base come apart for cleaning and the mouth of the glass is wide enough to get a brush in there. I haven't used it (only reason it didn't get a 5 star) yet because I bought it end of season but look forward to using it next year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
tfyuro
from nj
for the money this is a great buy..the hummers love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid feeder

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suus
from Chico, CA
This is by far the best feeder I've purchased - it may even last more than 1 year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stokes Select Deluxe Hummingbird Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this hummingbird feeder

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
purrsonality
I am really pleased with the Stokes Select deluxe hummingbird feeder; the base comes apart which makes cleaning a snap and the glass bottle has a wide mouth which makes it easy to fill. The built-in ant moat keeps ants out as long as you keep water in it and the feeder comes with an S hook for hanging. I had been using a different brand hummingbird feeder and had problems with some bird pulling the flowers off of the base daily. The flowers on this feeder are more securely attached; so far, no flowers have been pulled off which is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.