petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food

Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food

Provides bearded dragons with complete nutrition with over 50 amino acids, vitamins & mineralsSoft moist gel bites, no water necessaryBearded dragon food that is conveniently ready to eatBalanced nutrition promotes natural growth in herpsSpecially formulated to stimulate appetiteMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Review 1 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My beardie loves them

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
StevenPow
from Los Angeles
My bearded dragon really loves these snacks, he enjoys eating them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bearded Dragon's favorite food!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
stanleymybeardie
from Boston, MA
I feed my beaded dragon these dragon bites every other day, with some added greens to his diet about two times a week. He is a very healthy dragon, and he goes crazy for this food. I have tried many different dragon foods with him, but he is very picky. He will not eat dried insects unless I hand feed them to him, and he will not eat any other dried food. I give him live insects every now and then, but I find that he doesn't enjoy crickets as much as this food. Strange, right? He won't even touch live crickets, and I end up taking them all out of his tank. That just shows how awesome this food is, and I'm assuming it's because of the attractive color and smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dragon loves it!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
CheesburgersOwner
from Bristol, CT
My beardie loves this stuff. He is a fussy eater and only like certain things but I have never seen him eat anything quite like he eats this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dragon Bites are the best!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ashe
from California
all my bearded dragons love this wonderful & healthy diet! greens & insects are needed to supplement it, along with vitamins & calcium, to ensure proper nutrition. at their recent checkups, the vet said all the dragons were in great health!
my only concern was that once i got a jar where the seal had been broken by someone unscrewing the lid. the product had gone bad & smelled terrible! Petco let me return for a sealed jar with no problems, so just be sure to check the jar before you purchase.
thanks Petco for the service & great product! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Bearded Dragon, XL, Loves This!!!!!!

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeardedDragonGirl
I put this in my bearded dragon's stocking for Christmas and put a few in his cage. He lunged for the bowl, leaping off his cave, and started gobbling them up. They're the one thing he won't eat out of my hand. I guess if you were taming your beardie these would be good rewarding treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Treat

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
IowaBeardie
from Ottumwa, Iowa
My beardie runs when I put this food in his dish once a week. This product really seemed to bump up his appetite. He eats a lot more Vegg & has better bowel movements. I do NOT recommend feeding this product as a daily feed. Beardies need a lot of FRESH VEGGIE & INSECT PROTEIN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dragon bites

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
perry99
from athens,tn
my beardie steve loves these but for some reason since he started eating them he has'nt been using the poty that much and when he does it's a very big pile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Supplimental diet only!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
BlueRidgeReef
from NC
Dragons need leafy greens -turnip, mustard, etc. for the bulk of their diet, and insects for the remaining 20-25%. This diet is largely water and soy protein -nothing harmful, but you wouldn't want it as a base diet long term. My dragons are split on how tasty this stuff is, a few love it, others won't touch it. Most will eat it mixed with their daily salads.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dragon bites

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
dragonman
from Wichita, Kansas
MY DRAGONS GO CRAZY FOR THESE AND NEVER LEAVE A SINGLE BITE IN THE BOWL!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
jesusfresus
from New York
My beadie loves this stuff. always has. Petco delivers it here fresh. I am very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites Reptile Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bruce love them!

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
KristenANDBruce
My beardie loves them!!! She eats them every day, she likes them even more than she likes crickets now!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.