petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets

A supply of fresh food & water even when you are not at homeRemovable, stainless steel bowlEasy to keep clean, dishwasher safeLock-in food hopper & water reservoir to prevent knock over and spillsSpace-saving footprint and modern style will complement any home
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Review 1 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for my chichi

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I bought the feeder and waterer set. It works pretty well for my chihuahua. On the first day, she was a little scared by the feeder when her small bites drops down. But now, she like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
I love this product i bought a med for my yorkie and im usually busy during the week so i don't have to worry if he has water or food because every time i check its there. Also its very easy to clean and its not like plastic that collects a lot of bacteria. The price is also not bad because it is good quality and many people admire it because its very modern looking. If I have another pet im definitely going to buy this product again =D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Feeder

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I got the smallest size and it is just perfect for one cat. The feeder and waterer work great. I love the metal inserts. Very easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I've had this for about a week now and I have to say I love it!!! There's enough food & water that I don't have to fill either one several times a day to make sure my cat isn't starving or thirsty... One thing I would suggest is making the water one open from the top so it is easier to fill just like the food one. Figuring out how to get it together the first time was kind of much but now I have the hang of it and it's wonderful!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was better than expected.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from vermont
The feeder came first and was delivered quickly, was easy to assemble, and is very easy to clean. The waterer arrived separately a short time later. I was concerned about the size (medium) as we have six cats. However they are perfect. We went away for a week end and even then they provided enough supply for my loving animals! I have not purchased the filters for the waterer as we filter our water anyway. These were out of stock at the time of purchase. We really like the fact that there is no electric connection as with other waterers. The stainless dishes can be cleaned in the dishwasher which is a feature we like since other brands we have tried are not. The feeder and waterer are sized so that they can be placed next to one another without taking up a lot of space. Great products for the price and we would highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My female cat had Cat Acne on her chin from the bacteria collected on the plastic bowl she was originally using. My boyfriend and his cat moved in, so we needed a new feeding system. These were a little more than what I wanted to spend, but they are perfect! They keep the food from getting stale quickly, the water is kept at a perfect amount and they are VERY easy to clean. I usually wipe out and change the water every couple days and whenever the food needs to be refilled I just use a sponge (no soap) and wipe it down. They look great in my dining room too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed!

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dedham, MA
In preparation for a two-week vacation, we needed a solution to make it easier for our pet sitters to feed and water our three cats. The 20% off coupon helped us decide to purchase the medium sized Gravity Feeder and Waterer Set. We filled and placed the new set next to their current dry food bowls and water fountain to get them used to the new ones. After a few days of observing the cats, we removed the old ones. The male cat and one of the females ate and drank easily, but we haven't seen the other female use them yet. She must be a nocturnal eater because it's been two weeks and she looks fine! We love how easy they are to fill, and the removable stainless bowls clean easily. It took a few minutes to notice the embossed "Lock" and "Unlock" symbols on the containers to figure out how to assemble them. We have a filter on our kitchen faucet, so we didn't need to purchase the internal filters. We definitely recommend trying these. It's great not being awakened early in the morning by three hungry cats looking at you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dog feeders

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from brick .n.j.
no directions average quality no carry handles not worth price
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gravity Feeder and Waterer Set

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New England
These were perfect for our dog, the water feeder is really what we needed and our dog just eats when hunger so the feeder does it's job as well. We don't fill the feeder as much as the waterer just in case she does go on a bender.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too shiny for my cats

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Macomb, IL
I got the smallest feeder and waterer for my cats as the self-waterer I had was getting gross on the inside and there was really no good way to clean it out. Straight out of the box I LOVED these two dishes. They both worked great. The waterer can actually be cleaned on the inside which is a huge bonus! Easy to assemble, easy to carry - with no spillage like my other waterer, just overall super easy to use! The stainless steel bottoms of the dishes were so easy to clean, however the bright shininess of them proved to be too much for my cats to handle. They would bat at the water and play in it until they had flooded their food/water area. After a week of trying different things to remedy this situation, I had to end up taking them back and getting something else. I so wish my cats would have taken to these a bit better as I absolutely loved them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I have the medium size feeder and waterer for my 3 cats. They both work GREAT. The only thing is that I wish I had bought the largest waterer as it tends to empty quickly with 3 cats. I recommend this product highly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More benefits than I planned

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased the feeder & waterer in preparation for a weekend trip for my 2 cats. I have been using them to see if they will work for that purpose. Not only will they be great for the weekend but my 3 dogs are drinking more water that they used to. The set is very easy to clean with soap & water. The stainless steel bowls are sanitary. No electric plug to deal with & don't have to worry if the power goes off. Peace of mind for me & better for my pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Reading, MI
I got these bowls because my cat eats a lot more than I would have ever thought and I figured these would be helpful. I got the medium and they are a little big for the cat but I recently got another cat and they work perfect. They are easy to clean and refill. The water "tower" doesnt leak while you are trying to put it in the bowl, which I LOVE!! Water only comes out when the little black "thing" on the bottom is pushed. Sometimes I have to shake the food one a little to get the bowl full but other than that I'm glad I purchased this set. I am definately going to get a set for my dog too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Set

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo
Was looking for something other than plastic. No more slimy feeling. The med is a little large for cats, but as I travel often it will be useful. The waterer is a little difficult to to put into place at first, and because the bottoms are wide, it may be a little difficult for larger animals to get their mouths in. the bowls A little pricey, but overall very happy with the purchase, so are the cats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa, CA
My two cats don't seem to have a problem with this set at all. They drink more water than they used to(probably because the water comes out fresh and filtered!)..and the feeder is convenient because i know they'll always have food when i'm away during my long school/work days. They love it all, and so do I. If anyone orders the waterer please get the filters too! If you drink fresh clean water, you know how great it is, so i'm sure you would want the same for your pets.Thanks Petco for selling good products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Combo

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NYC
This is a great deal- you get two products for a very reasonable price utilizing the 20% sale. I got the Large feeder and water dispenser- and they are huge and can feed your cat or small Dog for almost 2 weeks. They are stylish, modern and can seamlessly fit in to any environment. Two thumbs up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect...

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from W.R. GA
Purchased this product for our 80lb Lab after I had an accident and found myself on crutches and unable to bend without pain. My husband could easily fill the feeder and watering towers early in the week; meaning that we were both worry free that our dog had plenty to eat and drink through out the day. Highly recommend purchasing the water filter for the watering tower (this item purchased seperately).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well thought out features!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Love, love, love this set! The stainless bowls remove easily from each feeder for cleaning. Additionally, it's more sanitary than water sitting in a plastic bowl and with the filters, the water remains crystal clear and fresh. The water filter works amazingly well. This product design is so impressive with the ability to remove the water quickly and easily from the base and the water stops itself, no mess.
The feeder set has a modern, clean look to it. I didin't understand why most bowls are blue so, the black caught my eye. I returned the first small set as I felt it was too little for my 65 lb. dog. I painlessly returned it to the store and placed an order for the medium set. They ship really fast! I couldn't be more pleased with this product! The filters are worth it and I bought extra:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds lots of food & water

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased the medium size to make sure that they will hold enough for our trips away. They hold a two weeks supply for my two cats, not that I would leave them alone for that long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Gravity Feeder & Waterer Set for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clap you paws for this one!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
These work GREAT! It took a while for our Sassy to get used to them, though. For a week or so, she looked at them like we replaced her food dishes with mini nuclear cooling towers! Since we have R-O water, we don’t need the filter for the water dispenser; it works perfectly without it if you already have filtered water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>