petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets

PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets

A supply of fresh food even when you are not at homeRemovable, stainless steel bowlEasy to keep clean, dishwasher safeLock-in hopper to prevent knock over and spillsSpace-saving footprint and modern style will complement any homeModels: Small PFD17-11858; Medium PFD17-11859; Large PFD17-11860
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Review 1 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stainless Bowls

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
DrKaren
from Sonoma, CA
This has an easy to clean, removable stainless bowl. Holds enough food for over a week. It still needs help getting the kibble to flow down to the bowl. But it is more sanitary then plastic feeders.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petsafe healthy Pet food station gravity feeder

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Aptos Calif
I bought this in case we we're to go out of town so I tried it and not happy with it at all. Our 7 month kitties have decided they could eat all they want now instead of it releasing smaller amounts so this is "NOT a good deal at all. Don't want little fat cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
0of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent feeder

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
gray1
from Ormond Beach
This feeder is great! The small size holds up to 2.0 pounds of food! It is a really easy clean, and works well. You don't have to touch it, and it automatically dispenses food (using gravity). It is a thin layer of food in the bowl/tray part, but your pet can access the food. It is a great feeder, and works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Feeder Needs To Be Improved

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Raymond59
from San Antonio, Tx
Have to tip feeder forward to get Food to come out
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthiest Food Station For Pets

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Evangilyn
from San Diego, CA
This gravity feeder comes in 3 sizes, all of which allow you to give your pet enough dry food to last for days. The dish is stainless steel, which is the healthiest option for food and water dishes. It is easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps the dog full...

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
hobolochitto
from Denver, CO
I have had both the food and water stations for almost two weeks now. I purchased the large version for an 11 year old Rottie. They are easy to fill and last several days. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a feeder system. Four paws because there are lower priced systems available and nothing is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet food gravity feeder

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Masani3
from Jersey City, NJ
Love the shape & design. Easy to hold and to reload from top of carafe using twist off lid access. Metal tray in base can go to dishwasher or sink for easy clean up. But if your kitty or puppy is a real chow hound watch it with this one because it lets out a whoooole lot of food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love it!

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
scbbc81
from Chicago, IL
Our cats get rather whiney when their food bowel is low (not empty, LOW)and now we don't have to worry about it daily.
Pros: The tower works well with supplying food, removable/cleanable tray, locking mechanism on the top and basin, it looks nice and our cats no longer wake us up in the middle of the night!
Cons: If you have rambunctious cats like I do the tower should still be taped to the basin......just in case also it should be placed on top of some sort of serving tray as there is some spillage, at least with the brand of food that we use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet feeder

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
rhjuno
from Brooklyn, NY
Works as advertised, deep dish makes for less mess. Very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very unique design very sturdy

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
princemother1
from atlanta, ga
I love the look of it and it works perfectly with no cords, no batteries. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gravity feeder

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
leonluv
Highly recommend this product to anyone who has been trying to decide on a gravity feeder purchase. I purchased this item along with the gravity water station and am highly pleased with both items. I put this item to use prior to vacationing to make sure there would be no problems while we were away. Easy to use, and I especially like the fact that the feeder locks in place. No problems with disconnection or tipping over. It is quite sturdy. My feline usually goes on hunger strikes when we are away but not with this product in use. This product accurately dispenses so there were no worries of an empty feeding dish. I highly recommend this product for daily use or use while away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Koshka
My cat loves it! Then I love it! Great product for a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Feeder

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
cchill
from Ludlow, MA
I bought this but ended up returning it as it held much more food than I wanted it to so get the small unless you really want it to hold lots of dry food. I also was hoping to find a way to deter my cat from being so messy and I realized this was not going to help me with that problem. It is a very solid feeder so if you are looking for something to hold lots of dry food, this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Feeder

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cender
from Scottsbluff, NE
I like this feeder because you put what amount you want and the pets can eat what they want. This would be good if you had to leave them over night or a day or two. Every easy to fill and clean with a bowl that can be taken out and washed. I highly recommend this product and it arrive sooner than I thought a would recieve it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Food Station Gravity Feeder for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Banana81
from Baton Rouge, LA
I love the feeder...I needed a new one for when I go out of town to feed my outside cats. I usually feed them inside, but when I'm gone I need an automatic feeder that has a locking mechanism which this one has. Hopefully it will work and it won't get knocked over or disappear like the last feeder I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.