petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets

Automatic pet waterer with lock-in-place reservoir and flow-control valveProvides a continuous supply of fresh waterDishwasher-safe removable stainless steel bowl and BPA-free plasticWide openings for easy cleaning and maintenanceSpill-resistant and space-saving designModern style with black, white and silverCan be used as an automatic dog waterer or cat watererModels: Small PFD17-11854; Medium PFD17-11855; Large PFD17-11856
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
35 out of 41(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Review 1 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petsafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
sweetgdma65
I like it because I don't have to keep filling a dish with water. My dog has water all the time so he never without.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
fishmagnet
from Dallas
Someone has finally invented a better mousetrap!!
This water dispenser is simple, operates flawlessly, is inexpensive, and easy to clean/sanitize.
I would recommend this item to anyone who is tired of filling their dog's water bowl twice a day, every day.
Our two dogs can go 7-10 days on the 2.5 gal model.
Enjoy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My lifesaver

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peepa
from Syracuse ny
Have a main coon cat who LOVES playing in water. Made a mess of water bowel leaving water & mess everywhere to having put bowel in tub. Worse when he decides to bring in litter on his big paws felt bad for other 2cats if I didn't catch it. He has tougher time moving this especially when full. Much less of mess
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for our house

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
8dogs
from erie,pa
We have 7 dogs of our own, a companion pup in training and a foster dog that makes 9 dogs in our home. Not mention we do doggie day care and boarding so there are a lot of thirsty dogs here everyday. We originally purchased just one of the water stations and liked them so well that we bought two more. It helps to minimize the sloppy water drinking mess that happens with large water dishes and they haven't been kicked over yet and nobody has tried to swim in them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
CLB1965
from Oviedo, FL
I like that the water is always fresh, it can also be reach by all three of my dogs, as I have one large, one medium, and one tiny. It does spill water sometimes, but I keep a small run underneath and it is fine. I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product Out There

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MYCATISTHEBEST
from Carmel, NY
This product is perfect for cats. I bought the Medium water and food dispenser. The size is just right and they operate perfectly. I don't have to worry about food and water for 3 weeks! My cat is very happy. No mess, no worry fill up every 3 weeks. I have it since September 2013. Still working fine. No problems anticipated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She Loves It!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimmy2010
from Arizona
My dog loves this water dish. My husband loves it even more that we don't have to worry every day about making sure she has enough water. Perfect for anyone with a pet in the desert during summer time when a pet can drink more often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaximusG
from Dearborn, MI
I wanted something that would hold a good amount of water. I was tired of always filling up the water for our dog. I bought the 2.5gallon waterer and it is perfect. Easy to fill up. The only thing I have to do though is sometimes the water bowl gets dirty from his beard and I rinse that out sometimes that is about it. I recommmend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmy2pets
from sacramento, ca
I bought another water system prior to this one and it kept leaking. It was also hard to unscrew, etc. This one seems to be working fine. Bought 2 for my two 5 month old puppies and they have no problems with it.
At first there were some black particles in the water from the filter but after dumping it a couple times it's fine now. Another initial problem was that the water stopped flowing but after a minor tweak haven't had any other issues. They are using it just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Bowls

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
DrKaren
from Sonoma, CA
These are great! Easy to clean Stainless removable bowl. Holds enough water for over a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Waterer

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raymond59
from San Antonio, Tx
Bought 0.5 Gallon version. Will buy a larger one!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Major Disappointment

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShepherdCrazy
This waterer has a major design flaw that makes it almost unusable. The spring that is supposed to operate the plunger, so it can release water as needed, is not up to the task; the plunger regularly gets stuck in the closed position. We have to closely monitor whether there is water left in the drinking bowl and physically agitate the waterer to release more water. This product does not provide our animals a reliable source of water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best water station!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
mypapo
from Cutler Bay, Fl
I have purchased several water stations for my Dog and have been disappointment until now. This water station is perfect. The water stays cool and my dog loves it. The tray is metal and that is the main reason why I bought it. It is healthier for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This waterer workd great for Chickens too!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nrgrus
from Nevada
I bought two of these for my chickens and should have bought 4! They are great! They not only stay fresh but are easily cleaned. The chickens drink from them and I have them on a cinder block to raise them higher. Other water containers I've tried get green or even brown algae built up but these don't! Love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Water Station For Pets

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Evangilyn
from San Diego, CA
Your pet gets freshly-filtered water in a healthy, stainless steel dish at this water station. It holds enough water to last your pet for a few days, and it is easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Pet Water Station

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jornie1
from Cape Coral FL
I rate this water station as excellent. Compared to my former water station. My old one was all plastic and the tray was difficult to keep clean. This one has a stainless steel water trough and can be put in the dishwasher. My old one had a tiny bleed hole that developed a crack and caused the trough to over fill (sometimes) unexpectedly and I would find a puddle in my feeding area. This one has a spring loaded poppet valve that makes inverting the container without spilling a drop.. I was pleased with the price, the apearance and eas of use of this water station.... I love it.. my doggie loves it and you will too... L Smith
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Water stays plentiful...

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
hobolochitto
from Denver, CO
I have had both the food and water stations for almost two weeks now. I purchased the large version for an 11 year old Rottie. They are easy to fill and last several days. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a feeder system. Four paws because there are lower priced systems available and nothing is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Water Station..

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blondebay
from Peoria Ill.
The best Water Station anyone has come up with so far. My two Schnauzers were afraid of the one I had,it made a bad noise from the tank . My dogs love this one it didn't take any time for them to use this one, I would buy this one again. Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and effective

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
busbettis
from Agawam, MA
This waterer (1/2 gallon) does exactly what we need it to, and that is provide water for our 2 cats (Bonzo 1 yr and 14 lbs / Coda 14yrs and 11 lbs) for up to 7 days at a time. We use it when we go on vacations along with the automatic feeder (x2) made by same (PetSafe). The auto-feeder is almost identical to the waterer btw. The construction of the waterer is simple yet sturdy (hard plastic) and the bowl is removable and stainless steel which is excellent. No need for the optional water filter since we load the waterer with Brita filtered water. The cats have no problem switching from their usual bowls to sharing from this one when we go on vaca. Great product, the price is right and I would highly recommend to anyone with one or multiple cats just be sure to get the appropriate size for the length of time and number/size of cat(s).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Healthy Pet Water Station Gravity Waterer for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet water station

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Masani3
from Jersey City, NJ
Love the design-aesthetically pleasing to look at, easy to hold. Very easy to open and refill. All inside surfaces of carafe easy to reach for cleaning (the one I replaced grew mold inside of a hollow handle design which couldn't be scrubbed out properly). Love the metal water tray-I pick it up and put in the dishwasher whenever! A really good buy & My cats love it too...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>