petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink

Top or front loadingMesh panel sides for excellent ventilationAdjustable shoulder strapZebra print faux-fur plush comfort pad
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Review 1 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and Adorable Carrier

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
We have one of these for our kitten and one for our puppy. They work well for both of them. I love the zebra bed. So diva-ish! I love that it opens from the front and the top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat vs Carrier - the carrier won!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
The first time I tried to bring my newly adopted cat to the vet a few weeks ago and it was a disaster. I originally had one of those standard white hard shelled carriers and trying to get her in there was a nightmare. In the end it was Cat -1, Carrier & Human - 0, so I had to reschedule the appointment for a later date.
In the meantime, I decided to check out some other types of carriers and came across the Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier (in Pink). My cat is about 9lbs, so after reading the reviews, I decided to get her the large carrier - which turned out to be perfect. It's roomy enough for her to stand up and move around a bit, but not so big that she doesn't feel secure. The comfort pad IS really plushy and having the option for either top or side loading was fantastic. I wound up luring her in though the side opening with some treats.
This definitely made our trip to the vet SO much easier and I'm sure we'll be using it to venture out again soon :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product Great price!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, Fl
I personally prefer soft kennels, so when I found this one I was really happy with the quality and the price. My cat absolutely loves it and even likes to sit in it when we're not traveling. It's durable and the option of opening it on the top makes access a lot easier without her trying to break free. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a soft carrier for a cat or small dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice carrier

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Annapolis, MD
I bought this for my semi-feral kitten. Although I haven't actually carried him anywhere in it yet, I did set it up for him to acclimate to and he loves to sleep in it.
It is very well made and attractive as well. I am pleased with it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's wobbly.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from los angeles,ca
I agree with the reviewer who said the pad doesn't stay flat which makes it unstable and wobbly for my cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pad does not stay flat

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Prosper, TX
I have one cat and I purchased this carrier for her. It works great, easy loading, easy to clean, the pockets on the outside provide room for toys, but my con is that the pad inside, does NOT stay flat. We took my cat to the vet this morning, and she was squished in the side , the pad taking up most of the cage. Eventually, when we got in the exam room, she pushed the pad againist the mesh side. My cat does not like the pad, so that contributed to this, but we also recently got a second cat and she did this too. I think the pad should be strapped in somehow, thus making it impossible for the cat to push the pad againist the sides. I think overall though, this was a great investment, even though the issue with the pad proceeded to be a problem. If your cat likes the pad, then it is a definite buy. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This carrier is the perfect size for my Maine Coon Cat, and VERY girlie, girl, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but rabbit chews

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
Our rabbit wouldn't go in a hard plastic carrier and this seemed like it would work better as we could stuff her in the top. Also the front opening and padded floor are more inviting than the swinging metal door on the plastic pet carrier which tends to hit her in the face. Rabbit loved napping in this carrier so we let her have access to it all day. That turned out to be a mistake as she chewed and now the zipper is broken. It still works well for the kids to transport her to an outside pen, since she doesn't mind getting in it, but it wouldn't stay shut eg. for going in car. It is a well built product, just not perfect for rabbits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Carrier

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
This carrier is perfect! It's both stylish and sensible! I have received many compliments. It is also easy for me to transport. My cat has no problems traveling in it and even plays in it at home. It's a lot better than those plastic carriers because there are so many openings. If she starts to get irritable when in the car, I open the top and pet her! Wonderful carrier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great carrier

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My cat did so much better in this carrier. She was much more relaxed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easier Access to Kitty

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
I liked this carrier. My cat still didn't like to be closed in, but I was able to touch, pet and soothe her more easily than in our old, hard carrier. I found it much easier to get her into the carrier as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect carrier

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
My fiance and I recently adopted a 3 1/2 month old kitten and we needed a carrier to bring him home in. While this was significantly way more expensive at the store, I didn't have the time to wait for shipping. I'd rather see a product in person before purchasing, anyway. It says it has a 22 pound weight limit, which is great that we'll be able to use it for as long as it holds up. It's very sturdy and the zebra material is super soft and cushioned. The kitten "hides" his toys inside and even uses it for naps (I folded the front zippered door under the carrier itself so he's free to go in and out). It's nice you also have access from the top of the carrier as well. Defiantly worth the money and very cute! Plus, like I said, he uses it often on his own time, even when not traveling! : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable quality

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lumberton, TX
Bought this carrier to put a new puppy in at night. Meets our expectations completelely. We were using a flimsy collapsable one, the petmate is far more durable and quality is apparent.
To open the carrier you simply pull on the handle at the top and slide the double zipper back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
If you are looking for a soft, cushy, easy to carry carrier, that by the way...is "oh so cute!!!" - well, this is it! I love the fact it has two ways to get in. This way I not only use it for transportation, yet I place it off the the side with the door open, and our cat can go in and out as she pleases. It gives her a place of her own to lie in.
So far of course, she chooses the furniture or the bed, yet she does check it out on a regular basis so I imagine one of these days she will realize it can be a nice resting place for her as well! lol
Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADORABLEEEEEE!!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My kitty loves it! and she looks good in it ;) strong material. LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
This carrier is great- especially for the price. It is durable and my 15 pound Cavalier King Charles grew to love it- which is quite the feat because she acted crazy in all of the other carriers we tried to confine her to. I used the carrier to take her in the cabin of a plane and it is important to note the dimensions were a little too big for it to fit under the seat. I was aware of that possibility when I purchased it, but was willing to take the risk because it was so roomy and any other carriers seemed too small for my pup. Luckily there was no one in the seat next to me on the plane, so her carrier was able to go there without any issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuties thing ever!

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Mpls, MN
This carrier is adorable and looks very comfortable and durable. I can't wait to bring my kitty home in this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Kennel Cab Soft-Sided Pet Carrier in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
My two kittens love the carrier! It is more durable, comfortable, and has a lot of ventilation compared to other carriers I've seen that are supposedly top rated. I've had many compliments at the vet on the Pink Petmate carrier from the Vet, Staff, and from other animal owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.