petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets

Stylish Petmate kennel made of high-impact, easy to clean plasticAssembles easily within seconds -no tools requiredEquipped with shoulder strap eyelets that double as a great place to hang an identification tagFeatures steel door with dual spring-loaded latch that is easy to operate and stays securePink shadesmake this a fashion statement among dog kennels
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Review 1 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Choice

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greer,SC
This is an affordable pet carrier.The color is nice also.It came with a snap on food and water container so your pets can still have access even when they are on the move.I also liked that it has plenty of air vent holes and an easy to use door and lock system.You can only use it for the weight that is recommended on it.I tried to use it for an animal that was half a pound heavier and the snaps came apart.On another occasion the carrier fell on the floor and that caused it to crack on one side.This carrier is made out of plastic so you have to be very careful with it so that it will not crack.Overall its not the best out there but it rates second best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petmate Kennel Cab

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
I love the color, but the carriers were a little hard to put together
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color !

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Port St John, Fl
I was very pleased that I was able to find a Pink Pet Carrier for my female cat. All of my other cats are males and Belle is our first female cat so I wanted to make sure that she has stuff that only belongs to her. Thank you Petco for having the exact item that I needed on your web site.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alexander, AR
I love the color and it looks fairly well made. It is a little big for my dog but I can make it work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Kennel! Good size

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I love this kennel. The color is so fun! I debated between the small size and this medium size for my Himalayan cat. I'm so glad I went with this medium size. She's still a kitten but this kennel has room to grow. I would go with the medium size if you plan on traveling with your cat or for giving her a nice place to retreat to ( if she enjoy's going in there on her own). The small size I would say would be good for quick trips to the vet. I'm glad I went with a larger size.
The reason for the four paws is that I feel it could be a little bit taller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pink

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Calif.
Great size for my cats and would be perfect for a small dog. I love the pink color and they are nice and sturdy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown, wv
This crate is the perfect size for my new miniature dachshund. I luv the pink color!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Portable Carrier

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I like this carrier. My cat sleeps in it here at home. I made her a pad for it so she is not direct on bottom. We will use first time this week-end on our trip to Conn. The door is better than any other I had looked at while shopping for her new carrier. A pet can not open this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute pet carrier

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Des Moines, IA
I love the pretty pink color. It is easy to assemble and sturdy for my small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snap and Carry

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Just right for a puppy. Snaps together easily, and sturdy enough for the puppy in you life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
We bought it for our puppy. It is a very pretty pink, and it is very nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE PRICE

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
OK I JUST GOT A NEW PUPPY A JRT SHE LOVE'S IT AND I DO TOO GREAT PRICE TY..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Northeastern MA
Very sturdy, easy to assemble and disassemble, fantastic pink color!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
I just put this carrier together yesterday to take my cat to the vet. While I don't think it's the most durable carrier ever, I do think it got the job done with no issues. It was very easy to put together and the gate is very easy to open and close. I wanted to go with a top and side loading carrier but was afraid that my cat would bust out of the top, as she has done before. Looking back I probably should have because it took me about 15 minutes to get her in there! All in all though, decent product and very cute for the girlie cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Kennel Cab Fashion Pink Portable Kennel for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought 2 of these carriers for my shih tzu puppies one pink and one blue and they work great and you can have a cute carrier for your puppy. I love these carriers I will soon have to buy new carriers as my puppies are growing but they are very durable. I used them on a road trip and they are easy to collapse and put under the seat if not in use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.