petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand

For 20 gallon long or 29 gallon aquariumsGorgeous fish tank stand with handsome dark brown wood finishSpacious storage shelf with stylish cabinetryCord cut-out allows you to hide unsightly cords & wiresElegant aquarium furniture for showcasing your salt or freshwater aquariumEasy to assemble
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it is supposed to

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
LVFishy
from Henderson, NV
The stand was easy to assemble. The directions were very clear. My aquarium looks good on the stand and there is ample room for storage. It fits in with the other furniture in the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cooliniowa
from Sioux City, IA
Lovely "furniture-like" stand. It is darker in person than the web site photo. If you are expecting a golden oak color, it isn't. Assembly was easy but not quick.. All parts were machined well and fit together properly. Once assembled it is a heavy, sturdy and well built piece. I was very impressed with the door assembly, latches and hardware. Definitely recommend if one wants an alternative to a smaller tank metal stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very easy to put together

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
franz
from illinois
easy to put together. just a few steps
beautiful looking cabinet.
does not look like a aquarium stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good deal

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
camm
from Taunton, MA
Fits 30 gal aquarium really well. Put it together myself and I didn't find it difficult. Having it shipped was worth saving the extra $30 bucks it would have cost me in the store and I still would have had to put it together. Good looking piece of furniture. An inside self, even on one side would make it better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice.

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
LilTexasRose
A very nice piece of furniture. It looks very durable compared to other stands of different materials.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
pt1911
this is a really nice looking and well made stand. i put a 37 gallon marineland eclipse kit on it and the two go perfect together. shipping only took 4 days and it arrived in great shape and is easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

elegant fish tank stand

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
gold1
This fish tank stand looks nice in a formal room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome piece of furniture...

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharkjn
from Vilonia, AR
Received this stand in about 3 days after ordering. Stand was well packaged and none of the pieces were damaged. Some of the stand was pre-assembled therefore assembly took approx. 30 minutes and that was because I had to make the holes larger on the sides to line up for connecting the top piece. Otherwise assembly could have been done in about 15-20 minutes. I glued the dowels on the stand to make it even sturdier. Last, I had a piece of glass cut (slightly larger) for the top to further protect the stand. I wasn't sure how the finish would hold up to salt water. All in all, I am quite pleased. The only improvement I would make is adding an adjustable shelf in the lower cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand, Easy Assembly

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
TOTGA
from Oak Park, IL
I was originally a little leery about ordering this online. I was afraid of damage during shipping, but to my surprise, the packing was excellent. The outer box suffered some punctures, but the contents didn't have a scratch.
The instructions were perhaps a bit too short in places, but assembly was easy to figure out. The holes matched up, all the pieces were present and accounted for. An allen wrenched was provided. A screwdriver was also required.
The assembled stand seems very sturdy and more importantly, passes the wife test for looks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent buy

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edde
from Mountain View
I bought this aquarium stand because by looking at the picture it seemed to be a sturdy and nicely colored piece of furniture. I was NOT disappointed when it was delivered (free of charge) within a week in a well designed protective package. As a result, not a scratch on the wooden finish. Using the enclosed instructions,the assembly was very easy . Each panel was marked with a small sticker with a corresponding letter printed on it. Every part fitted snugly soI didn't have to use force to assemble them. The color was beautiful, much better than the picture showed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
HVAC
Before I purchased this stand online I had been searching online and in local pet stores and nothing seemed of good quality at a reasonable price. I found this one and ordered - it shipped very quickly...which I appreciated. This is a beautiful piece of well constructed furniture and does not look like the ordinary aqua stand. It was easy to assemble and even came with spare hardware. Quality item. My only wish is that it had an adjustable shelf inside the cabinet. My 20 gal tank looks perfect on it. I would recommend this stand to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, proper hardware, nice price

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
CatManDo
from San Antonio, TX
I recently purchased, and assembled this unit. Like most, I am not thrilled about assembling furniture. When it comes down to it though, I'd rather do it myself, so I am very familiar with build design etc, and I know it has been assembled to my standards (which are very high).
The packaging itself is superb. Someone deserves recognition for having well designed a packing schematic which protects several panels of wood from dents and scratches etc. I was able to find no defects at all. (This is NOT always the case when buying assemble-at-home products).
The unit is made of suitable wood, and has a rather pleasing finish. There is a proper size cutout on the back panel for cords / plumbing etc. The hardware was of proper quality, and there were no issues with hole alignment / thread marring etc. This unit went together as one would prefer! The dowel holes are machined to the proper diameter, as well as the cam lock holes. For those who will understand, the cam bolts are installed into a *metal threaded* female end, which is secured into the wood. This was very impressive. Further, the hardware supplied was proper for the intended purpose (not always the case for assemble-at-home furniture).
My only additions / modifications were to add a bit of wood glue to the dowel holes for permanence, and further rigidity, and also along the back panel track slot- before sliding it in. This little step "seals" the deal, and further secures the unit- keeping it fro ever swaying or going out of square for all practical purposes.
I am very happy I purchased this ready-made unit. I had already made up my mind I would most likely be making my own, as I am rather particular about everything. This satisfies *me* , which says a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would buy it again!

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
petpassion
received lincoln part aquarium stand and love the way it looks. Fits in with all my other furniture and makes my aquarium look classy.
Would buy it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best stand

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
armandoamc
i love it,great product and quality,and the price is super deal,i recomend to any one to get this fish stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good deal

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
kuri
from Alameda , CA
For the price, it is a very good deal.The stand is very easy to assemble and it really compliment the aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

29 g Lincoln Park stand

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
buzztang
Classy looking 29 g aquarium stand. Real wood, not mdf board. Easy to assemble with pre-drilled holes. Sturdy piece of furniture, would look great anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fish stand

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
boxingdane
from arkansas
This stand is nice! It is real wood not press board. The predrilled holes have metal inserts so he screws fit nicely. The predrilled holes lined up as well. Its easy to put together, but with quality materials. Very sturdy. Like the other review the top cubby is short. Tall bottles of water conditioner will not fit. However its perfect for other decor pieces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mikael
from Springfield, MA
I got this stand with a special offer, $300 for the stand, the glass tank as well as all equipment (heater, food, net, filter, thermometer, hood and light fixture). The cabinet is AMAZING! Beautiful wood, I live in a victorian style house of all wooden floors and pillars, this stand matches the whole house (but I'm keeping it in my room =^^=) Very durable, very strong, heavy, so you know it isn't cheap as well as very nice storage space (although the cubby holes it seems to have wont fit larget aquarium products like the larger tap water conditioner bottles) a minor set back! Very attractive, very durable, a good deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, poor assembly instructions

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
ItalianStallion51
from Maple Shade, NJ
The table itself is awesome. Sturdy, nice looking, convenient, and ergonomic. It is darker than illustrated on the site, which is a good thing. Good quality and at a reasonable price if you get it on sale online.
HOWEVER, assembling it ticked me off. The instructions have the flat washer and lock washer reversed on the legend such that the labeling in the picture said to assemble them incorrectly, while the picture detail itself illustrated the correct way. In addition, there were little nuances that were not addressed which could cause you to have to disassemble to redo something if you did not put a seemingly symmetrical part in a certain orientation relative to other parts. THAT WAS FRUSTRATING TOO.
Also, so you don't worry, you should know that the doors come pre-installed, but are somewhat crooked. But after assembly, there is a door clip for each in which the door settles into when it closes so that the doors will always be straight when closed. Pretty good design to compensate for imperfect door mounting.
By the way, I saw this at $159.99 one week compared to the $199.99 in the store. The next week, when I bought it online, I got it for $179.99. Prices then went back down to 159.99 the following week. PAY ATTENTION AND DON'T OVERPAY. I called and got $20 refunded to me since I was so angry about it. The table is maybe worth just over $150, but closer to $200?...I don't think so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PETCO Lincoln Park 20 & 29 Gallon Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Stand

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grobug
from New Jersey
Color is darker than it appears in the picture. Not as cherry red but, more of a mahogany color.
Easy to put together and looks great. Most of the pieces are already preassembled so, it is so it takes less than an hour to build. Fits a 29 gallon tank perfectly. Seems pretty sturdy overall.
Shipping was fast and it arrived without any damage to the stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>