petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates

Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates

Side and front doors provide easy access to your petFold and carry configuration makes setup easyDivider panel - perfect for puppy trainingThese Midwest dog creates feature a composite plastic pan floorSafe and secure slide bolt latchRounded corners to protect your petTwo ABS plastic handles for carrying your dog crate
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(302 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 302 reviews
5 stars
229
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
8
279 out of 302(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Review 1 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for cats too

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I bought this crate because we have four cats, all of which are food stealers. In order to keep food stealing to a minimum we separate the cats as much as possible at feeding time. This means a separate room for one and crates for the others.
The cat that uses this crate is still young but he already weighs about 8.5/9 lbs. We have the crate that is meant for 11-25lb pets because I wanted him to have room to move around in. I put a folded up towel in the bottom and he loves it.
My husband had this crate set up by the time I got home so my first experience with this crate was to take it down when moving to a different house. I'm spacially challenged so trying to fold it up without directions was a little tough (though I'm sure most people can do it quickly and correctly without directions). Putting it back up was easy.
The pan isn't quite as easy to clean as I was hoping it would be. Sometimes canned food will get on the pan and if it dries it takes a brush to get it fully out. It's slightly too textured for just a quick, easy wipe down. In addition the pan is not completely flat so it rocks just a tiny bit but not enough to scare my cat or be very noticeable.
I love having more than one door option- it's probably one of my favorite features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
19of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I bought this crate for my 6 week old chocolate lab. The crate is spacious and very comfy for my little guy. It is study and well made & it was very simple to setup/assemble. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because the crate in this particular size (around 40lbs) isn't very easy to fold now and take with If you are traveling with your 4 legged friend. I am now looking for an additional crate or carrier that is more travel friends for trips to the vet, see friends, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for the price

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I bought this crate for my mom for her rabbit to replace the small rabbit cage that he was given to her in. I bought the two door cage for easier access to all of the areas. The rabbit loves all the extra space and my mom loves that it makes it easier to gt down and clean the cage and to spend time with him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I love the graduated space with the divider. My puppy can stretch out and be comfortable too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cage strength

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I originally bought a cage at PetCo. Decided that I wanted a bigger one and ordered on line since it was 50% cheaper. The cage was 50% cheaper as well. The metal was not as thick bent easily. :o(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this crate.

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mayfield Hts, OH
Purchased this crate as a travel crate for the cat who needs to have a litter box in with him. It is the perfect size for my vehicle. It was very easy to assemble and just right for this pupose. The doors open out rather than up which is an advantage when traveling. I don't need the divider but I think it's a good idea. The cat has been sitting in it while it is by my front door so I guess he is happy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, AZ
This crate was well built and easy to assemble. I love that it can be folded up for on the go purposes and there are rollers on the bottom so it doesn't scratch up my floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia,IL
Perfect size kennel for my small maltipoo puppy! Love the divider for crate training!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hickory, NC
I order this crate as 24x18x19 for pets 11-25 lbs, however the width is actually 17 and not 18. Also,my 15.5 lb puppy sits up inside now with her head smashed into the top of the crate. I don't see how she could possibly fit in this crate by the time she weighs even 20 lbs. It has been a great crate for the past 3 months, very sturdy, but looks like I'll have to get a bigger one sooner rather than later!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Door Folding Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roseburg, OR
I love my new bedroom. I go in at night willingly and have even surprised Mom by being in there already when she's ready to put me to bed! It is the perfect size for my 20 lb. self and will be great when we go camping. Mom said it was the best price out there, so she's happy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queen Creek, AZ
This crate is well made and easy to assemble. My two Shitzu/Poodle mix dogs occupy the crate and night and they couldn't be happier. The crate is cozy and sturdy. Definitely a good buy and a good brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use divider for raised bed

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Smith Arkansas
The crate went together super easy. I like that we have a full view of our new puppy and she has a full view out. We laid the divider down on the floor at one end and placed her cuddler bed on top so if she does have to 'go' in the crate her bed will stay dry and clean. :-) So far the only wet has been from her water bowl, but the raised bed worked.
I ordered this crate online for the great savings as well as several other items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leominster,MA
I bought 2 large crates for my young puppies, these crates are wonderful because they come with the divider for potty training and the pups will be able to grow into them and still fit comfortably when full sized. The crates are made well and have 2 doors which will come in handy when traveling. The bottom of the crate is removable making it really easy to clean and the coating on the crate really seems to soften it. We are really pleased and our pups are too, they love them. We just put a fleece blanket down and leave the doors open during the day and they will go in there to take a nap or play with a toy. At night they have the routine down and love the comfort of their crate! So happy we bought them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies & large dogs

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZZ
Great for indoor crate training. Used for two Australian shepherd puppies and both can fit when full grown
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great create

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sykesville, MD
Easy to put together and like the option of the two doors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nj
Great crate at a great price plus the shipping was free. Ordered on Monday and had it by Friday. Fits both my bulldogs with ease. The 42 is a huge crate and the second door is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe and secure

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chi Town
I purchased 2 for my dogs now they each have their own comfortable space. When I leave them I have the satisfaction of knowing they are secure and I don't have to come home to a mess. They will wait to go outside and have not gone potty in their crates. I put the divider into one of them because one of the dogs did urinate in the crate before, but hasn't since the divider was put in (they have never gone #2 in the crates). The double doors are very convenient but the floor pans are kind of slippery under their little feet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas TX
This crate was easy to assemble and works great. The 2 door feature allows me to change positions to get my sweet girl in the perfect spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded My Expectations

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Ordered this crate and love it! It is roomy, great quality and looks nice. Easy to assemble too - my 10 year old put it together in less than 5 minutes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thin gauge

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
I was disappointed in the gauge/thickness of this crate. Petco's website does not provide this information, so we promptly returned it. The crate itself was fine, but I was looking for something more sturdy that is going to last and look nice for years to come.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>