petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates

Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates

Side and front doors provide easy access to your petFold and carry configuration makes setup easyDivider panel - perfect for puppy trainingThese Midwest dog creates feature a composite plastic pan floorSafe and secure slide bolt latchRounded corners to protect your petTwo ABS plastic handles for carrying your dog crate
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(270 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 270 reviews
5 stars
204
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
8
250 out of 270(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Review 1 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for cats too

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kits55
from Minnesota
I bought this crate because we have four cats, all of which are food stealers. In order to keep food stealing to a minimum we separate the cats as much as possible at feeding time. This means a separate room for one and crates for the others.
The cat that uses this crate is still young but he already weighs about 8.5/9 lbs. We have the crate that is meant for 11-25lb pets because I wanted him to have room to move around in. I put a folded up towel in the bottom and he loves it.
My husband had this crate set up by the time I got home so my first experience with this crate was to take it down when moving to a different house. I'm spacially challenged so trying to fold it up without directions was a little tough (though I'm sure most people can do it quickly and correctly without directions). Putting it back up was easy.
The pan isn't quite as easy to clean as I was hoping it would be. Sometimes canned food will get on the pan and if it dries it takes a brush to get it fully out. It's slightly too textured for just a quick, easy wipe down. In addition the pan is not completely flat so it rocks just a tiny bit but not enough to scare my cat or be very noticeable.
I love having more than one door option- it's probably one of my favorite features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
18of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest iCrate Double Door folding dog crate

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Toothfairy55
from Sussex
Excellent product, easy to assemble. We have a new puppy and I love the divider in it so it can be small now for her, then grow as she grows., She is 7 pounds now and soon to be 60 pounds, so having one crate cover all the sizes is wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup and sturdy

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
petlover222222
from NY
this was easy setup, sturdy, large two doors and the dog loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest iCrate

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
miscmood
from Atlantic Beach, FL
This product was priced far below similar crates sold in storefronts, and was delivered very quickly.
I am no master builder, and this crate went together very easily. The hardest part was getting the box open.
My new pet fits comfortably in it, and within a couple of days, he was going in it without any fuss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Klauren
from Temple City, CA
I've never purchased a crate before, but the reviews made Midwest products look desirable. They were on sale when I was looking to buy, so they won out for both popularity and price. While I wasn't excited about the original price, the significant sale price sounded like a great deal.
The crate arrived in about a week or so and I pulled it from its box and had it set up in about 2 minutes. Originally, I thought the door along the shorter end would be ideal, but as it turned out, the side door along the longer side created a better set up and fit perfectly in a space I had for it.
Pros: Two doors = options, strong enough wire that won't bend easily, two latches on each door, comes with divider for puppy stages, easy to pop up, mobile.
Cons: The metal elbows all over the crate rattle and make noise, the two latches cannot be secured in any way (no click or catch), a little awkward to carry, but doable, sizing recommendations seem inaccurate (would buy a size larger), the door doesn't lay flush against the crate when opened (sticks out awkwardly).
Ultimately, the pros out weigh the cons. The cons were mostly slight imperfections to an otherwise, well design product. After seeing the first, I purchased a second for use at another home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest iCrate Double Door

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sweety49
from Pa
Great crate for the money. I like having the double doors and the extra piece to put inside the crate to make this smaller in the beginning. It has helped greatly with the potty training. Well worth the price.
Also like the fact that you can fold this up to take with you when traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bars are not very sturdy

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
AngW
I've had this crate for about 8 months now, and for awhile I thought that it was a good fit. Recently, my dog has had some crate anxiety and he was able to bend the metal, cutting his face. He never tried to do this before, but once he realized he could bend it, he's been doing it more and more every day. For having the crate so long, I'm surprised how all of a sudden it was able to get completely dented.
For very strong breeds with some crate/separation anxiety, this may not be sturdy enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with purchase

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Padookahead
from Gillette, WY
Quality is good, easy of folding out is good. Good value for the money. Represented well in ad and pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for a great price

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
stefferrs29
from Ann Arbor MI
I got this for my 4lb chihuahua puppy. the folding is very convenient and the double doors allows you to place in different areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
KristieLynn828
from Bedford, Tx
Great price, good crate. Puppy doesn't cry because it's so open and not closed in
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
erinkcaul
from Tennessee
This crate was bought for a Golden Retriever puppy...8 wks old ... But I wanted a crate to grow into . This is he perfect crate. It has a puppy panel to create a smaller space. As puppy grows I will give him more space.
Easy assembly, sturdy , with a cleanable tray. I would buy this again. Plus it was delivered fast. Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet House/Room

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Schnauzer1
Our puppy is a 3 month, 9lb Schnauzer. We purchased the medium sized crate (30" L X 19" W X 21" H ) because we figured she'd grow into it. We have a big doggy bed inside her house that she loves. We decided we wouldn't use the divider just because we personally felt that our puppy didn't need it. There is ample room (more than enough for her to stretch out and stand up (even when we set up the divider to test it out). It is our puppy's safe haven whenever she needs it. I think it decently priced and great quality and very easy to assemble. I don't think anyone will be disappointed with the purchase of this house for their pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Treat your dog to one

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
SDsavage
from San Diego, CA
Product came as advertised and assembly is a snap. Bought the large size and saved $40+ compared to other similar crates. I also use mine to transport our dogs in the bed of my truck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest ICrate double door folding dog crates

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
diamondlover168
from Spotswood New Jersey
Bought it on sale around holidays , price are good but took at least 10 days to delivery from warehouse, so far so good , it's big enough for my Chihuahua , bigger is always better,my dog love it, and we all happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
yorkielover1988
from Normal, IL
This crate is great especially for the price. i love the double door feature however my only complaint about it is that the door seems rather difficult to latch but for 31 bucks and that including shipping i can def deal with that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bent & Twisted

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
SadPanda
from Albany, OR
My crate came bent, it doesn't set up quite correctly, but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of an exchange. I had to bend and twist different parts to try to fix it. It still doesn't sit right. I wouldn't recommend this crate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made, easy to "build"

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChewyNYC
from NY,NY
This crate is perfect. I wanted to get my shih tzu to stop biting me. He is about 8 months old now, and locking him in a kids playpen, or putting him in the kitchen were two options that were not working. I managed to buy him a 26-40 pound crate, and this one works well. He has enough room so he doesn't feel like he is being trapped in a box, but at the same time I am confining him to a small area of the bedroom.
There are 2 entrances which is nice, I keep the bigger entrance open so that when he bites I can scoop him up and lock him in easily.
The crate came with a spacer, but I am not going to use it. It's just an added thing which is cool.
Easy to fold into the rectangle size crate it is. well made, nice finish. highly recommended. VERY cheap, and looks like it will last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paca
The crate was delivered right on schedule, was so easy to set up and was just as described. It is lightweight enough to move easily but sturdy and a good size for our dog. Very pleased with this purchase and order fulfillment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what I wanted and expected

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
dognurse
from PA
This product was exactly what was in the description. It is sturdy, easy to set up and take down. Cage divider is a little hard to put in but over all very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good crate

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
alohachip
from birmingham,al
It was a good crate. I loved double doors because they made it easy to take something in and out of the crate. I just wish it has more sturdy top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>