petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates

Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates

Side and front doors provide easy access to your petFold and carry configuration makes setup easyDivider panel - perfect for puppy trainingThese Midwest dog creates feature a composite plastic pan floorSafe and secure slide bolt latchRounded corners to protect your petTwo ABS plastic handles for carrying your dog crate
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(285 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 285 reviews
5 stars
216
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
8
264 out of 285(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Review 1 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for cats too

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kits55
from Minnesota
I bought this crate because we have four cats, all of which are food stealers. In order to keep food stealing to a minimum we separate the cats as much as possible at feeding time. This means a separate room for one and crates for the others.
The cat that uses this crate is still young but he already weighs about 8.5/9 lbs. We have the crate that is meant for 11-25lb pets because I wanted him to have room to move around in. I put a folded up towel in the bottom and he loves it.
My husband had this crate set up by the time I got home so my first experience with this crate was to take it down when moving to a different house. I'm spacially challenged so trying to fold it up without directions was a little tough (though I'm sure most people can do it quickly and correctly without directions). Putting it back up was easy.
The pan isn't quite as easy to clean as I was hoping it would be. Sometimes canned food will get on the pan and if it dries it takes a brush to get it fully out. It's slightly too textured for just a quick, easy wipe down. In addition the pan is not completely flat so it rocks just a tiny bit but not enough to scare my cat or be very noticeable.
I love having more than one door option- it's probably one of my favorite features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
19of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded My Expectations

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Teddysmum
from Houston, TX
Ordered this crate and love it! It is roomy, great quality and looks nice. Easy to assemble too - my 10 year old put it together in less than 5 minutes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thin gauge

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Coley10
I was disappointed in the gauge/thickness of this crate. Petco's website does not provide this information, so we promptly returned it. The crate itself was fine, but I was looking for something more sturdy that is going to last and look nice for years to come.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup and take down

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pineconesb
from Rhinelander, WI
Excellent dog kennel. Our dog loves relaxing in it when the door is left open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Henry3814
from Gloucester, VA
Extremely easy to put up and take down. Good quality. Henry likes it, so do I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cassie14
from Clinton, TN
The dog crate was easy to assemble and seems to be well made. However, it arrived with one plastic carrying handle which is not adequate due to the weight of the crate without the pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

midwest dog crate

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
classylady0327
from spring hill, florida
this is a very user friendly crate. very portable,
and the benefits of 2 doors is beyond great. I pop it in my van with the side door outward facing and it is so easy to place the puppies inside. clean up when "accidents" happen is a breeze. the very sturdy tray slides out and has raises sides so no spilling. thank you Midwest for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marmalade46
from South Carolina
Easy to assemble or disassemble. My 3 toy poodles share this overnight with no problems with crowding. Removable tray is easily cleaned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Crates!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
I have purchased several of these in 2 different sizes and have had no issues with escaping or with them breaking at all. I like how the 2 doors make it more versatile too. I like these crates so much that I purchased extra to donate to a local rescue! Great crate and a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal - bought 2.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaxnRuby
from Wichita, KS
I purchased 2 of the extra small kennels for my chihuahuas. They had been using the plastic pet taxis for their beds. They have so much more room in these, plus they can see out better now. They love them! Would buy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sm Dog Crate (used for kitten)

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
djen
from NorthernCalif
This crate was perfect for our new kitten and the latch is sturdy enough that she wont ever be able to "escape"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I wanted.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToysForMarnie
from Somerville, Nj
Portable, 2 doors, just the right size. My dog loves it with the cushion I added. I partially cover it at night with a towel at night to be more cozy….Got it on sale at a great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Perfect Fit

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rickshawman
from Greer, SC
I have never crated an animal before and took a lot of convincing. The crate that I got from Midwest was everything they claimed and more. It was so simple to set up and my 5 year old rescue learned to go outside in just days. Great Product at a fantastic price. Standard delivery was super fast!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
NewPuppies
from Boston
Very easy to set up/take down. Light weight, durable. Best part is the divider which can make it smaller while my puppy is little and be removed as he grows so I do t need to spend more money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lightweight crate

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
2Sweet
from California
Crate does the job for one of our miniature dachshunds. Although it is not nearly as good of quality as the same size crate we purchased several years ago from Petco that has the Petco brand name on it. In this case, you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Crate

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Laydiee
from NC
I love this crate!! I have always used Midwest icrates they are the best! The quality of the crate is great it is very sturdy yet still light enough for me to carry/move easy. It comes with a divider for crate training as your pet grows & also a carrying handle. I love how compact this crates folds down for easy storage! This crate was definitely a great purchase & very pleased my dog took to his new den immediately!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest iCrate Double Door folding dog crate

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Toothfairy55
from Sussex
Excellent product, easy to assemble. We have a new puppy and I love the divider in it so it can be small now for her, then grow as she grows., She is 7 pounds now and soon to be 60 pounds, so having one crate cover all the sizes is wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup and sturdy

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
petlover222222
from NY
this was easy setup, sturdy, large two doors and the dog loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest iCrate

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
miscmood
from Atlantic Beach, FL
This product was priced far below similar crates sold in storefronts, and was delivered very quickly.
I am no master builder, and this crate went together very easily. The hardest part was getting the box open.
My new pet fits comfortably in it, and within a couple of days, he was going in it without any fuss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Klauren
from Temple City, CA
I've never purchased a crate before, but the reviews made Midwest products look desirable. They were on sale when I was looking to buy, so they won out for both popularity and price. While I wasn't excited about the original price, the significant sale price sounded like a great deal.
The crate arrived in about a week or so and I pulled it from its box and had it set up in about 2 minutes. Originally, I thought the door along the shorter end would be ideal, but as it turned out, the side door along the longer side created a better set up and fit perfectly in a space I had for it.
Pros: Two doors = options, strong enough wire that won't bend easily, two latches on each door, comes with divider for puppy stages, easy to pop up, mobile.
Cons: The metal elbows all over the crate rattle and make noise, the two latches cannot be secured in any way (no click or catch), a little awkward to carry, but doable, sizing recommendations seem inaccurate (would buy a size larger), the door doesn't lay flush against the crate when opened (sticks out awkwardly).
Ultimately, the pros out weigh the cons. The cons were mostly slight imperfections to an otherwise, well design product. After seeing the first, I purchased a second for use at another home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>