petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates

Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates

Easy to set up with the fold and carry configurationDivider panel lets you control dog crate sizeComposite plastic pan makes cleaning up accidents easySafe and secure slide bolt latchThese Midwest dog crates feature rounded corners for pet's protectionTwo ABS plastic handles allow for easy carrying
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(258 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 258 reviews
5 stars
191
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
245 out of 258(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Review 1 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great crates

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bgosh
from buffalo, ny
Have had midwest crates in the past & they are excellent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect dog crate

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
indymama
from Indianapolis, IN
I bought the crate for a puppy, but I bought the size for her full-grown size. Perfect, because of the additional panel that this crate comes with to create different size spaces within it. After I bought it, I ordered a second one to have for when she has to stay with my daughter. The price is SO much better online than in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally easy to assemble

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joni1005
from Fishers, IN
Ordered this dog crate for my daugther to use when she travels with her dog. The one she uses on a daily basis at home is huge & has to be taken totally apart to move it. This crate is so easy to put together! Easy instructions too. Just unfold, like it says, & pull it up & you've got a crate. Fold back down for easy travel or storage. Couldn't beat the great price either! Looking forward to my daughter & my "grand" dog Rex having fun on vacation with us this year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with this cage!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Baileythelab
from Alabama
I researched wire dog cages carefully before ordering this one. Checked a number of items - strength of cage, ease of storage and assembly, availability of removeable pan, etc. - before choosing this one. I could not be happier with my purchase! Sturdy yet easy to move by myself and the included partition made it perfect for our lab puppy as she grows. Well made and easily removeable heavy plastic pan. Like the double latches on the door for security. You will not be disappointed with this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissDebo
from N.J.
I ordered this crate for the 2 month old male Shiba Inu we were bringing into the family. Since he is so small, I love the fact that it comes with a divider so that I can make the space for him in the crate smaller like he needs it to be. This way it will also grow with him. I can make it bigger by moving the divider. Awesome. The crate is sturdy and he sleeps like a baby in it at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatWomen5
from Seattle, WA
We needed a second crate as our Dobi's were getting to big for the one crate. We found a great deal and was able to save some money. With 2 Dobi's any and all savings is appreciated. Thank you PetCo for your Sales.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits the size of the dog perfectly

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Donna62
from Clarksville, TN
delivered in timely manner.
easy to put together
good quality metal
best price around!!!
Midwest Crate - one door, size Xlarge
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvmyLeo
from Hemet,Ca
I upgraded my previous kennel to this one and what a difference! I have a boxer/german shepherd who just turned 1 years old and outgrew the medium kennel he had. This makes a huge difference he has so much room to move and the double locks are nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Crate hard to shut

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
NewPuppyMom87
from Frederick MD
This crate is really nice I bought the 48inch our dog likes it i just wish it closed easier and with less noise... It was very easy to put together though and We have had it over a week now and it seems to be closing easier
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great so far!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
ImolaZHP
from Memphis, TN
Purchased to use until our Chihuahua puppy can be trusted to be left out alone (might be awhile). Crate seems very well constructed and was easy to assemble. Although he has not yet had any accidents in it, it would be easy to clean up with the removable bottom tray. We decided not to use the divider because we have not had any troubles with him using the bathroom in this crate or the travel crate we have for him. Its such a small crate that the divider would just make it too small. He is currently 1.6 pounds and growing by the minute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zekesmom2
from Alexandria, VA
I got this crate because my dog was getting cramped in his old crate. I didn't realize at the time that it came with a divider panel, so I can use it to housetrain smaller dogs in the future as well. Very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
TerriD
from Venice Center, NY
Bought the larger size since this had the option with an adjustable partition. We have it partitioned in half with lots of room to grow so this will last a long time. Sturdy too. Highty recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
luddy
from chicago, il
I purchased this crate a few months ago for my 6 year old lab. I waited to review it to make sure it held up and it seems to be just fine. I had no problem setting this up without any tools or assistance. The larger size does have two latches on the door which is nice. My dog mostly sleeps all day and it contains him without problem. The dimensions are as posted and he fits in the crate with plenty of room to spare. I would recommend getting some type of crate pad though as the bottom is just a hard plastic tray, not very comfortable. The tray is removable, which made for easier cleaning when he had a couple of accidents. I've never used the divider so I can't comment on that feature. One thing I don't care for is the large logo on the front door saying "iCrate". I don't know how to remove it. Overall worth the money, would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for training

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
fostemom4many
from ca.
I foster dogs and would not be able to house train them without these crates. They are in my living room and the dogs go in and out of them all day. They would be lost without them. I only shut the doors at night and if I leave for less then 5 hours. I recommend them to all the new families. I let them barrow one until they decide if they want to buy it. They do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crates

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
House3me
from clarksdale ms
I keep dogs for people and use this crate frequently. In fact, just bought a third one. Easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
blackRoxie
from CA
Easy setup, ,great material, easy cleanup- perfect for us
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannahbear79
from Kansas
This is a very nice Kennel. It was easy to set up, & easy to use. It is very sturdyThe only problem so far is the plastic base was cracked when it came in the mail. I went on the web site, contacted customer service & they sent a new one in less that a week. Very pleased with this item & it was a lot less expensive than other brands. The only inconvenience was it is available on line only, not in stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Remaleyjt
from 13901
I love the ICrates. They are sturdy, love the easy open and close latches. This is a must have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Descent Crate

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nickles
I purchased two of the larger crates (48" L X 30" W X 33" H) for my two mastiff/pit mixes. It is a good size for the two 6 month puppies that are 50 pounds that allows them to lay on their sides and be comfortable. They can turn around in the crates and enjoy the comforts of the bed that is in each crate. I did have a little issue with one of the crates being damaged, a weld had failed in transit but Petco worked with me to get the crate replaced. Overall I am satisfied with the quality of the product after almost a month of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest iCrate Single Door Folding Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light duty

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LibbyfromAL
from OH
Good kennel for small dogs, puppies, and light chewers. Easy to set up and easy to change internal panel to adjust kennel size. Will fit in back seat of some cars. Lighter wire makes it easier to carry or move around.
Only 1 locking bar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>