petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot

Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot

Mesh allows air ventilation and rain to drain rather than poolingKeeps your pet off of the ground and away from heat, cold & bugsGreat for the deck, beach, backyard or campingCompletely assembled, unfold legs & it's ready to go
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Review 1 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No assembly required

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Berlin, PA
Love the Pet Gear Cot. I also have the Cool Cot, but Pet Gear is better. Center support leg is great when you have a bigger dog. Penny also likes the blue toy (whatever it is) which I also bot at Petco in Hanover, PA. That store has a great staff and they always get a "ten" when I shop there...especially Andrea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for destructive dogs

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I was optimistic that this bed would work out well. The mesh seemed sturdy enough but when I saw my puppy dig at the mesh before laying down I was worried. After leaving him alone with it for a couple hours it was completely destroyed. Now my dog may not be average (7 months, 80 pounds, shepherd-pit mix) be he is not normally destructive.
If you have a digger or a chewer, this bed may not be for you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great While They Lasted

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Great beds used by my 2 labs (100lb and 70lb) for a couple of months. However the smaller of the two dogs chewed the covers off and now I have scrap metal. Contacted the company and they do not make replacement covers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice concept but poor design

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from texas
I loved the idea of getting my dog off the concrete but the mesh in the middle tore within the first few weeks of use and then he was back on the ground. I bought this for a large dog (80+lbs) it may be okay for smaller lighter pets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Cot

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I ordered two of these cots and they were very easy to use, and my larger dogs love them....they use them while on the brick patio outside.
Being waterproof, cool, and off the ground, makes them perfect for my big girls (their hips, elbows).....they use their foam/arthritis beds indoors..
They're also easy to pack for travel and keep clean.
Good job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have 4 dogs and this is perfect!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central NJ
My 2 little guys love being a little "taller" on this, they eat treats on it, they snuggle on it. It's durable and can be sponge cleaned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Pup Loves It

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Placed at the drafty patio door, it's a great perch for my puppy. I'd have given it 5 stars if it actually had a center leg (like in the picture).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
well made - great - i own boxer and pi mix
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ripped first time dog got on it

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
I was quite disappointed when this cot ripped as soon as my dog got on it. I bought the largest size so think it should have held a 65 lb. dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have a 60 lb Australian Shepherd. He loves this cot. It's lightweight (easy to move around). The only thing I did not expect is that it squeeks (creaks) when he jumps on/off it. That may dimish as the finish gets worn off the metal; and it's not bothersome - just unexpected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Tan Designer Cot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dogs love it

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
i have 2 dogs with a total weight of 95 lbs. they love raised bed. my only issue is the strengh of the material. it's already starting to make sounds of stretching when the dogs get on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.