petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats

Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats

Relief of itching, hotspots, dermatitis and unhealthy skin & coat conditions100% natural & safe formulaSimply add taste free formula to water bowlContains no alcohol or sugar
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Review 1 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would recommend

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salisbury, MD
this product seemed to work on my cat who was losing hair on the inside of her hind legs. after a couple of weeks of the right dose; her hair seemed to be growing back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu
3 of my 4 cats are itchy, sometimes to the point of baldness or weeping sores - one has been chronic for 5 years, the other two have only been bad for a couple of years. They seemed to have stabilized a bit over the last few months but alas, their condition actually seemed to get a little worse after I started adding this to the water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I recommend this product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
Let me start off with telling you about my very old cat. She's 15+ . Now that she's older she started with the scratching and nasty skin condition . She's very picky . But with this product she drinks it . She's been drinking it for 2 weeks and I see a little difference . So I can only imagine what it will do for her in 2 months .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No itching or tearing out skin

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
This product seems to be working as well as it has been discribed. My youngest kitten has been having a allergic reaction once in a while to the food we feed her but only a day after using the product we saw improvement and her hair growing back where the spots she was tearing out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked for my itchy cat

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wy
Definitely helped my itchy cat & her fur is softer than before
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works amazing

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hornersville, mo
This product is a big life saver. My cat has always had issues with losing her fur and her skin hurting her. The vet said it was allergies, so I would have to take her in for regular allergy shots. With this stuff, it has helped the in between times allowing her to eat more and she doesn't get sick as often. After 2 weeks of using this, she has got where she wants to cuddle again and she doesn't throw up as often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

brought this cause it was all natural

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from roanoke va
I got this product for my cat that has skin and fur issues related to fleas. This product stated gives relief from itching and irritation. Also stated if need you could administer this directly to pet in a syringe. This product did NOTHING to give my cat any kind of relief. Please note that she had been treated with flea prevention from vet. I paid way too much for this not to work since I bought in the store and not online.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Itch irritation releif for cats.

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lewistown, PA
This product produced no relief or helpful results.
Use your own discretion, but, as I said I saw no help from this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Wonders

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My cat had a horrible rash because of his food allergies and it wouldn't heal even after I switched his food. I decided to buy this product, even though it is pricey and within the first 2 days of using it, the rash wasn't as red and inflamed. It has now been almost 2 weeks and his rash has healed and is regrowing hair. I am very happy that it works so well for him, I just wish it was a llittle cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slow Results but Great Product...

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
This winter I noticed that my cat was scratching her ears & neck making herself bleed and giving herself scabs. She didn't have fleas or lice so I figured it had to be dry irritated skin. I bought this product and added a half a cap full to her water bowl every morning. Not as fast acting as I would have hoped for as it took about 2 weeks to see results. My cat is now itch free with no scabs and is as happy as can be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It actually works

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
After spending a fortune at the vets to solve my cat's itching and scratching problem, I tried this and it works. I was sceptical but my cat is much better - not scratcher herself until she bleeds and removing large tufts of fur. Not a cure all but definitely a big help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad but not sure it's great

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI
my cat was bitting sores all over and I think an infestation of fleas were doing the same, I got this bottle which is tiny and I just don't think it last 30 days more like 20.
I will say I think it did help some but it probably took almost two weeks and on the 3 week I got brews yeast/garlic tabets and within 4 days I saw a REAL difference
For the price of $20 I don't recommend it but if you can find it somewhere for maybe $12 to 13 dollars I would say give it a try
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat has really been helped by this product.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Pierce, FL
Within a week I could see an improvement in the fewer number of scabs he had on him, and how much less he was chewing himself. I won't be caught without a bottle of Natural Pet Skin & itch Irratation medicine again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Pet Skin & Itch Relief

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Titusville, FL
Periodically my cat loses a lot of hair and her skin is irritated and oozing. This medicine is put into her water and heals the skin and the hair grows back. She does not have fleas and is much more alert and eats better after a few days of drinking water with this medication. I plan to continue using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

O.K. but could be better

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TX
I added this this to the waterbowl, but there are no instructions as to ratio. Maybe I didn't add enough per dish. It only helped my cat a little bit, but that is better then not at all. I am going to try another bottle and add a bit more to the water. This is much better then tring to get a pill down her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from riverton WY
my kittie has very itchy skin the vet said he has eczema and he would have to give him a shot every month. but I started using this and he is way less itchy hasnt head to have a shot in two months works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product to stop crusty tiny bumps

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clara, CA
This is an awesome product! My kitty had lots and lots of small crusty bumps all across his body and primarily around his head and neck. After using this product (placing 1/2 a capful into the water bowl) for a month, the crusty bumps all disappeared. We continued the treatment for several months and then stopped using the product and the crusty bumps reappeared. So, we are treating him again and the bumps are disappearing again. It's great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Saw No Change

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
Saw no improvements. Added to food and water. I believe my cat started to drink less water after adding this to the water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Pet Skin & Itch Irritation Relief for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not really impressed...

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sulphur Springs, TX
I have a cat that scratches her eyes, ears, chin and licks her tail end raw... She is a constant scratcher. Although I have SoftClaws on her (HIGHLY recommend) I wanted to give this stuff a try to see if I noticed a difference in her itching habits. I went through a whole bottle without noticing a bit of difference. For it being a bit pricey, I was hoping to see a better reaction to the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.