petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food

High protein, low carb formulaHolistic nutrition inspired by natureComplete and balanced nutritionReal high quality protein sources deliver the taste your dog craves
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Binnie
from Los Angeles, CA
This is a high quality product that I trust. My dog is very finicky about food and he likes the Blue Buffalo Wilderness products. It's keeping him very healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Wet Food is Not Created Equal

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ardent87
from Seattle, WA
My dog had been snubbing his food occasionally while having large and discolored, soft and loose stools. While friends told me that some dogs simply had sensitive stomachs, I wanted to try at least getting a top-rated pet food. Blue Buffalo Wilderness had five stars on a certain review site (Dog Food Advisor).
He's been on this food for three weeks now, his eyes are bright and coat shiny, he gets so excited for meal times, and his poops are regular and perfect. Not only that, it's cheaper than his old food too. By the way, he's a toy breed, but he doesn't seem to mind that the food wasn't designed for him.
One caution: this food is high in both protein and fat. As the name suggests, this is more similar to what a carnivorous animal would be eating in the wild. However, if your dog struggles with weight, be sure not to overfeed on this food. It is high in the good kind of fats, but fat is still fat. Make sure you know exactly how much to feed your dog, don't estimate (the same review site I mentioned also has a dog food calculator). Thanks so much Petco and Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky eaters love Blue Buffalo

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShihTzusRule
from Tulsa, OK
My two shih tzus make clean, happy plates every time they eat Blue Buffalo. The food is very healthy, filled with vegetables, fruit and real meat. it makes me happy to give my girls a great dinner without animal by-products. They will live their lives eating Blue Buffalo, no other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Flavors

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveMyShibas
from Dalton, Ga
Hahaha....my Shibas steal each other's portions of this canned food because they like the tastes so much so! It warms the heart to know they are receiving healthy ingredients that makes them do the happy dance when it's time for a meal! The salmon has a particular scent that stirs them up, and the duck must be like " Thai crispy duck" is to me because it's gone immediately and they're looking for seconds. One might even say they become little Jedis trying to use the force to compel me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my rescued lab

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
TammyVB
from Aurora, CO
We adopted a severely underweight lab about 6 weeks ago and went through torture and back trying to figure out what she wanted to eat. She was so hungry, she was pacing and howling and after getting her on this food, it's a miracle. She absolutely devours it and she has put on her needed weight and maintained it, and her stools are just perfect and regular. We will now try (slowly)mixing in the BB dry version of this food to get her on the best plan possible. She apparently doesn't like "kibbles" but now that she is on a regular diet of BB canned food plus some raw food, we are hoping to gradually switch her over to the BB dry food and be good to go. Thank you for this awesome food. I know it saved her life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wet food ever!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jion0608
from Misawa AB, JAPAN
My Shih tzu's have very sensitive stomachs and are very picky eaters! They love and get so excited when they know I'm mixing this with their Shih tzu's 24 royal canin. Never had a problem with digestion and keeps their stool regular!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Ever

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
aimmar
from New York, NY
Blue Buffalo dog food is awesome. I know my dog is getting the best and because all products are high in protein and 100% grain free, what more could you ask for. Go buy it and let your dog enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog love's this food!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
missyfers69
from new Jersey
Back in may 2013 we rescued a blue female bit bull from her neglectful owner . She was sick could barely eat . Her coat and skin was terrible. Our vet recommended blue buffalo wilderness to help get her going on a healthy lifestyle. We also found out our girl was pregnant and on the 4 th of July we had 8 healthy happy puppys and mommy. The transformation our girl made just from feeding her blue buffalo is amazing!! I will always recommended and use blue buffalo wilderness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Grain Sensitive Pups

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LiLiBoo
from Chicago Suburbs
My now three year old Beagle mix rescue had a sensitive tummy from the day we found each other. After many vet visits and food changes we finally figured out that she is sensitive to grain. What to do? Switch to Blue Buffalo Wilderness brand. We have been mixing the wet with the Wilderness dry, twice a day for the past 20 months. She seems to enjoy every meal and and her tummy problems are now over! Besides all that, check the label. BB's products are all high quality, filler free, nutritious and balanced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wholesome and Healthy

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
DarinBob
from Hudson, IL
I love the Turkey and Chicken Grill from Blue Buffalo's Wilderness line of canned food. It's an excellent source of everything that I want in my dog's diet. We use this to supplement her dry food and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JavIer123
from Austin, tx
My bloodhound Watson absolutely loves this. We normally feed him blue buffalo dry food and give him this as a treat, he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only food my little guy will eat

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
animaldr72
from Connecticut
This is the only dog food that my 16 1/2 year old Pomeranian will still eat. It has no chemical preservatives and is made with real meat. I have tried other brands, but this is the only one he consistently eats. I highly recommend it and I like that Blue Buffalo is a local company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Lab loves this!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SavannahsMom
from Virginia Beach, VA
Our mostly picky eater loves this, and it's been very helpful to "hide" her medicine in. We mix with Blue Buffalo dry food, her glucosamine and other supplements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritionally Great Food

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
NayeNaye
from Pikesville MD
I have a cocker spaniel and she is very excentric and will not eat like most dogs. She was eating Cesar since she was a puppy, but her stool was runny on some days and kind of ok on others. We decided to find a food that would be better for her all around and Blue Buffalo came out on top. Since she has been eating this food, her stool is never runny ... it's like it should be and I think she is much happier even though we always have to supplement with some people food ... but only a small amount of chicken or beef. Because her stool is normal now, that tells me that Blue Buffalo was the right choice. It's expensive, but we love our pooch and want her to live a very long time. Just wish they would give out coupons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BRAND of dog food ever!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
azmuslima
from Phoenix, AZ
I started feeding my weimaraner puppy (now 10mos. old) Blue Buffalo Wilderness dog food after i had her for only a few weeks. She was experiencing loose stools so i switched her to a grain free food and she has been doing wonderfully on it ever since! I mix the canned with dry food at each meal and she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wild about duck.

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
RositaBonita
from St Paul, MN
Rosie is a 3.5 # poodle she won't eat anything she does not like. She cannot afford to lose weight. I tried so many foods for the finicky princess. I finally got her some duck for a treat since she wants my food and I love duck. She loves it and it is worth the price to see her happy and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
cjhall
from Redmond, WA
Our very old St. Bernard who wouldn't eat enough finally started eating enough when we fed her this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves It!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
GSDMomtoo
from Springfield, VA
My German Shepherd loves Blue Buffalo Wilderness can food. I bought the salmon & chicken and the duck & chicken, he loves them both. I mix it with his BB dry food. This food is very nutritious you can see the different types of vegetables in the food it also has no by products. It's all natural. It is a little pricey. It also does not give him loose stools like other can foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilderness wet dog food

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
catmom80237
from Denver Colorado
Both Holmes and Wolfie LOVE this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
MEGAMAN
from ROCKRIDGE CA
My miniture pincher "Sophie" gets wet food only when she finishes her dry mix (2/3 Solide GOLD Bison w 1/3 EVO 80% chicken small bites). Sophie got a Table spoon + with he dry food tonight and when she finished her dinner tonight she came by to thank me by hundreds of kisses and hugs. Most times she goes outside to play but tonight was differnet>
So yea I def will look forward not to spoil her, but keep in my pantry a supply of Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
--LET me know when u make VENISON/BUFFALO
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>