petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food

High protein, low carbohydrate formulaHolistic dog food inspired by natureComplete and balanced nutrition for your petBlue Wilderness dog food starts with real meat like turkey or duckMade without wheat, corn or soy for sensitive dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.968 / 5
5
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the dog food !!

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I recently started buying this dog food for my son's dog and the dog just loves it ..... gobbles the food up very quickly. I have tried several flavors and they are all warmly received. Actually my other son uses this food for his dog and swears by it.
Thanks, Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilderness Duck/chix Grill

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AL
My dog had a bad rash, and this has solved the problem. She loves the taste! Thank goodness my groomer had the answer! ( She has the same rash problem with one of her dogs)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Food

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Island Lake, Illinois
My dog loves this food, plus it is rated highly for its nutritional value. However, when I received my order, 5 or 6 of the cans were badly dented and will have to be exchanged for undented cans. That always becomes a problem when they are shipped versus being picked up at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Chicken & Turkey Grill!

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new Jersey
My 4 year old Hound/Pit mix had a very sensitive stomach. It took us a while (and ALOT of different brands) to find one that she actually enjoys AND won't upset her tummy. Ever since we switched to the turkey and chicken grill, thankfully no problems at all. I have noticed that the other 2 flavors in this line have caused a bit of a reaction for her though. My only issue was that its hardly ever on stock in the stores. (Must be the most popular flavor) But now we do the repeat delivery and save time and money! All good over here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BLUE BUFFALO CANNED DOG FOOD

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kearneysville, WV
Our dog loves blue buffalo dog food. T he only problem we have had is damaged cans, they are packed in the middle of the box so I know they are put there on purpose. Our last order of four cases had three cans that were damaged very bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent canned food for my dogs!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
My dogs love the chicken and duck variety and with the Blue Buffalo Wilderness name, I know they are getting the best! I mix the canned with the Blue Buffalo dry. I have this on repeat order and I highly recommend this dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Food

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from IL
My dogs gobble down this food!! It looks good enough to eat myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY GOOD STUFF.

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KINGMAN, AZ
Blue Buffalo is a really great dog food, Our Afghan has been on it for years, No issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk,VA
This was a convenient and cheaper way to get the food that my dog needs. He has to have this type of food due to his cancer meds and this really made it convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned food

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Plains, OR
This product is a good addition to regular feeding. With high energy dogs this diet add makes them active eaters and gives them good calories for their work and training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This is a high quality product that I trust. My dog is very finicky about food and he likes the Blue Buffalo Wilderness products. It's keeping him very healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Wet Food is Not Created Equal

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My dog had been snubbing his food occasionally while having large and discolored, soft and loose stools. While friends told me that some dogs simply had sensitive stomachs, I wanted to try at least getting a top-rated pet food. Blue Buffalo Wilderness had five stars on a certain review site (Dog Food Advisor).
He's been on this food for three weeks now, his eyes are bright and coat shiny, he gets so excited for meal times, and his poops are regular and perfect. Not only that, it's cheaper than his old food too. By the way, he's a toy breed, but he doesn't seem to mind that the food wasn't designed for him.
One caution: this food is high in both protein and fat. As the name suggests, this is more similar to what a carnivorous animal would be eating in the wild. However, if your dog struggles with weight, be sure not to overfeed on this food. It is high in the good kind of fats, but fat is still fat. Make sure you know exactly how much to feed your dog, don't estimate (the same review site I mentioned also has a dog food calculator). Thanks so much Petco and Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky eaters love Blue Buffalo

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
My two shih tzus make clean, happy plates every time they eat Blue Buffalo. The food is very healthy, filled with vegetables, fruit and real meat. it makes me happy to give my girls a great dinner without animal by-products. They will live their lives eating Blue Buffalo, no other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Flavors

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dalton, Ga
Hahaha....my Shibas steal each other's portions of this canned food because they like the tastes so much so! It warms the heart to know they are receiving healthy ingredients that makes them do the happy dance when it's time for a meal! The salmon has a particular scent that stirs them up, and the duck must be like " Thai crispy duck" is to me because it's gone immediately and they're looking for seconds. One might even say they become little Jedis trying to use the force to compel me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my rescued lab

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
We adopted a severely underweight lab about 6 weeks ago and went through torture and back trying to figure out what she wanted to eat. She was so hungry, she was pacing and howling and after getting her on this food, it's a miracle. She absolutely devours it and she has put on her needed weight and maintained it, and her stools are just perfect and regular. We will now try (slowly)mixing in the BB dry version of this food to get her on the best plan possible. She apparently doesn't like "kibbles" but now that she is on a regular diet of BB canned food plus some raw food, we are hoping to gradually switch her over to the BB dry food and be good to go. Thank you for this awesome food. I know it saved her life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wet food ever!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Misawa AB, JAPAN
My Shih tzu's have very sensitive stomachs and are very picky eaters! They love and get so excited when they know I'm mixing this with their Shih tzu's 24 royal canin. Never had a problem with digestion and keeps their stool regular!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Ever

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Blue Buffalo dog food is awesome. I know my dog is getting the best and because all products are high in protein and 100% grain free, what more could you ask for. Go buy it and let your dog enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog love's this food!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new Jersey
Back in may 2013 we rescued a blue female bit bull from her neglectful owner . She was sick could barely eat . Her coat and skin was terrible. Our vet recommended blue buffalo wilderness to help get her going on a healthy lifestyle. We also found out our girl was pregnant and on the 4 th of July we had 8 healthy happy puppys and mommy. The transformation our girl made just from feeding her blue buffalo is amazing!! I will always recommended and use blue buffalo wilderness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Grain Sensitive Pups

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Suburbs
My now three year old Beagle mix rescue had a sensitive tummy from the day we found each other. After many vet visits and food changes we finally figured out that she is sensitive to grain. What to do? Switch to Blue Buffalo Wilderness brand. We have been mixing the wet with the Wilderness dry, twice a day for the past 20 months. She seems to enjoy every meal and and her tummy problems are now over! Besides all that, check the label. BB's products are all high quality, filler free, nutritious and balanced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wholesome and Healthy

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hudson, IL
I love the Turkey and Chicken Grill from Blue Buffalo's Wilderness line of canned food. It's an excellent source of everything that I want in my dog's diet. We use this to supplement her dry food and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>