petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

High performance natural dog food inspired by the diet of wolvesBlue Buffalo Dog Food features exclusive LifeSource Bits – blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants that support multiple aspects of your dog’s healthHigh quality sources of protein supply essential energyComplex carbohydrates support endurance and heart healthFruits and vegetables contain essential vitamins and nutrientsContains no chicken or poultry by-products, corn, wheat, soy, artificial preservatives, colors or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
59 out of 62(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best in the market

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dogslover
from Glendale, Ca
This is the greatest product in the market. It is a little high in protein so make sure that your dog has enough exercise or daily walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Great - Shipping Poor

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Husky4Life
from Wilmington DE
My Husky loves this food and I truly believe it is a high quality food for him. It took me to find a brand that had what I wanted to feed him and his sensitive stomach would handle.
He loves the food.
Only negative is delivery takes way too long. I am completely unsatisfied on how long it took. I was just shy of 2 weeks till I received it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovemymia
from Charlotte, NC
Great, very fast delivery! My German Shepard has been eating Blue Buffalo her entire life and is super healthy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life-Saving Food

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aviara
My husky, Apollo, has a pancreatic condition called EPI, which means he doesn't produce his own digestive enzymes. He also has food sensitivities, mainly to lamb and most grains, and although he needs a food that's grain-free, he cannot handle much fat in his diet either. We tried plenty of high-end grain-free foods, but Blue Buffalo Wilderness was the first and only food we got him "stable" on. He has been able to properly digest it and no longer has tummy issues, plus he loves the taste. It has helped him recover to the point that we can even give him training treats before his meal with no digestive issues - an amazing step forward! Especially if your dog has health issues or food sensitivities, I highly recommend Blue Buffalo Wilderness. We use the chicken formula because Apollo does well with chicken, but choose the protein your dog can handle and does best on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the $$

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Holden0101
from Boston
Dog loves it and it has helped clear up some of his skin issues.
Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free...the dogs love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmydogs8
from Gainesville, FL
Both our white German Shepard and blue nose Pitbull loooooove it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
LouietheGreyhound
from Wisconsin
Louie the greyhound suddenly became finicky about his food a few weeks ago (diamond brand naturals chicken and brown rice). Tried mixing in yogurt, wet food, cheese, etc. with moderate success. Bought this and now mix 25 percent of this with 75 percent of his old food, plus a little warm water, and he LOVES it. I may go 50-50 if he starts to lose interest, but for about 3 weeks he has been crazy about it! This food is smaller, moister pieces than his regular chow. Noticably more fragrant too (not in a bad way). Louie gives 2 paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrinsMom
from Bethesda, MD
We are really happy with this food since it's grain-free and comes from a very good company. The small size of the kibble makes it easy to serve and mix (we mix it with chicken broth). Our dog seems happy and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue food

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
2springer
from Zionsville , IN
My dogs are healthier now that they eat Blue Buffalo. The trimmed up and don't smell as bad. This is because we got the grains out of their diet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry Dog food

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
bowlusmike
from Bowlus, MN
Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Dog loves ALL Blue Wildneress food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% worth the price

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
KalsMom
from Chicago
My boyfriend and I have a two year old Rhodesian Ridgeback/Lab mix who's very active and needed a new food that would benefit her. I had passed over this food before due to the price, but I could not ignore the stellar reviews. We gave science diet a try first and were highly dissappinted. The food smelled awful, left a weird residue in the bowl, and came in large round chunks which made it difficult for our pitbull mix, who has joint issues, to chew. I found uneaten food in their bowls consistently before making the switch. Now I can't feed them quickly enough. The food is the perfect bite size, gentle on their stomachs, and keeps up with their activity level. I've also seen an improvement in the mobility of my older dog. Their coats shine and they never leave a piece of food behind. I couldn't be happier with this product. It's well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Interested

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greybull
from Dorchester,MA
This product advertises quality ingredients and a formulation that is as scientifically correct as can be. I can't speak for any of that. I give my dog Morgan the best. I have tried the lamb, the bison and finally the chicken. She would eat it only with sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top. Now that doesn't work. She doesnt find the food tasty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo wilderness chicken dry dog food

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
deco27
from Southold, NY
excellent product...dog was tired of other
food I was giving her and loves this....
have a 4yr old labradoodle- very good ingredients.
all natural and healthful...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
littledoe
from san leandro ca
We have two large dogs one 11 years old the other one 14 months they are hunting dogs this is the best dog food we have ever used this product gives me peace of mind our girls are family
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jackie123
from Charleston, SC
My dog loves Blue Buffalo Wilderness. I won't sacrifice good quality food for cheaper price. I know how good Blue is for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY food our Bulldogs can eat!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mom2BullyGirls
from Tampa, Fl
After a long & painful process of finding the food our English Bulldogs could eat, we finally tried Blue. As a general rule, Bulldogs can have a range of health problems. Our girls have ZERO. I know it's due in part to the quality of their food. It has completely cleared up their skin issues, and our only trips to the vet now are our yearly check ups! We are very happy with this food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue buffalo

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pkmask
from Bryant, ar
My dog loves this food. It has also stopped her itching. It's kind of expensive but it is worth the extra money. Strongly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
sarova
from Phoenix
This is a wonderful food for any dog. It offers all the things they need for great health but also has none of the empty calories they don't need. It changed my dogs health in a matter of weeks. At 17 she was happy and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for my 12 lb mixed terrier

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cpfb
from Atlanta, Ga
I researched all kinds of dog foods and diets on-line and with other dog owners for about a year before we actually adopted a dog from a rescue. I was leaning towards going into a raw meat diet where I purchased 5 to 10 lbs of chop meat and mixed in egg, rice and purchased vitamins. I decided that in lieu of going raw, the Blue Buffalo Wilderness was as close to raw diet as you can get in a dry food. It rates high in protein and low in grains. My rescue is a mix of terrier and shih tzu and had been on the street for a while. She was malnourished but in decent health. Over two months we changed her off the brand from the rescue to Blue Buffalo. There were no digestive issues, no gas, no loose stools, no issues at all. She has gained healthy weight and is so energetic that we walk her no less than five times a day with playtime inside as well. We have seen a huge change in her and part of that is a good diet. We are very happy with Blue Buffalo Wilderness and buy it by the 24 lb bag to keep a good supply on hand for her. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Legoli
from Miami, FL
On the advice of my vet, I recently switched from feeding my pups the bargain brand grocery store dog food to this brand. I have to say, the transition was very smooth and my dogs can't get enough. I've noticed their coats are nicer and they seem more active. I'm very pleased with Blue Buffalo and so are my pups!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>