petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

High performance natural dog food inspired by the diet of wolvesBlue Buffalo Dog Food features exclusive LifeSource Bits – blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants that support multiple aspects of your dog’s healthHigh quality sources of protein supply essential energyComplex carbohydrates support endurance and heart healthFruits and vegetables contain essential vitamins and nutrientsContains no chicken or poultry by-products, corn, wheat, soy, artificial preservatives, colors or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
87 out of 90(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Dog Food

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New City, MY
My Treeing Walker Coonhound needs a high protein food to keep weight on since she is very active. I believe this product has helped her maintain her excellent coat, weight and health. She likes it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeville, PA
My dog enjoys this food. The only con is the price, wish it was a bit cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doggies loving the new food

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
We recently decided to switch out puppies over to a more healthful dog food and with picky eaters it is not always easy to find something that they like. Well, they are doing great with this switch. No complaints! They made the switch like it was nothing. They seem more satisfied and happier. And as a pet parent, I am so grateful that we have had no problems with this switch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the ingredients in blue buffalo

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Martinez, GA
My dog is allergic to so many dog foods ( I lost count). But she is doing great on Blue Wilderness kibble mixed with a little bit of canned. And she loves it. I cannot believe she's not itching her ears & chewing her paws. She has been on this for awhile now & I've been switching flavors. She does the best on the chicken. I love the different size bags. The smaller bag works great for trips! She loves this brand of food & I love the quality! Thank you for Blue Wilderness! My dog's skin & coat looks & feels great. We're told a lot that she looks great for 12 years old. I think this food has something to do with her looking so great & her being in such good health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog food with great ingedients

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Popeye (my dog) loves the taste. He is a chow hound, but the food disappears faster than most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
My dog has dubbed Blue Buffalo delicious!
I can tell he likes it better than his last brand of dry food, because he anxiously awaits his food bowl as I fill it, and immediately scarfs it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy benefits

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
My dog loves this food. I like the fact that it is a healthy food for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a good choice for dog food

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Alamitos, CA
We have been feeding our dog this product for years. She is 14yrs old and now. The vet is amazed how she acts and looks like a 2yr old. She is very active loves to play and run around. She has never had any issues with her health. NO TABLE FOOD. Blue has been the best product for her. The Vet wants me to sit in her reception room and educate and show others how healthy our puppy is. 14yrs young!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo is the best out there

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Petco delivered free and fast, I expected to wait two weeks but had my package 5 days from purchase. My precious Shih Tzu, Teddy loves his Blue. With skin allergies that get inflamed from other dog foods, this organic food is perfect. While the large bag is a bargain, it's organic nature had me worried with shelf life, turns out I could freeze half and defrost as needed for my Teddy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Blue

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
I only feed Blue Buffalo to my huskies and highly recommend the entire Blue Buffalo food line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem, Oregon
My dog loves it. He's a senior now, so these are smaller bittes. Gives him great nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aiken, SC
The food is great quality and my little girl loves it! The food bag doesn't mention large breed / small breed but my dog is only 9 pounds and she does well with it. The bits are not to big for her, but I could see them being small for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it, and it's healthy for him!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling, WV
I was initially feeding my husky Halo dog food and have switched to Blue Buffalo Wilderness. He seems to really like it, plus it was a little bit cheaper and rated higher as far as health value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog food

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
Dogs love it. It has great reviews. All my friends use it for their dogs. And my vet also recommends it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog food

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pennsylvania
having the blue buffalo wilderness chicken adult dry dog food on auto shipment is such a great idea. it keeps my daughter's pitbull happy & healthy & i can help them out with a much needed staple for the health & well being of their much-loved pet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves the Taste

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mooresville, nc
Excellent food source and nutrition! And most of all my dog loves the Taste - she is picky! Highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sun City West, AZ
This is an excellent product, My dogs love it, and I like the repeat delivery option available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I heard good things about Blue and decided to switch from another premium brand. My dogs love Blue. I am mixing the old ones and Blue for now during transition, but they sort out the old ones and eat Blue first!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality choice

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
High quality ingredients which do not upset my dog's sensitive stomach make this a great choice for dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weimaraner's Delight

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irving, TX
My Weim loves this dog food. As soon as we switched to BLUE Wilderness she gobbled down her food as soon as it was poured. Now to find something the Pug will love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>