petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

High performance natural dog food inspired by the diet of wolvesBlue Buffalo Dog Food features exclusive LifeSource Bits – blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants that support multiple aspects of your dog’s healthHigh quality sources of protein supply essential energyComplex carbohydrates support endurance and heart healthFruits and vegetables contain essential vitamins and nutrientsContains no chicken or poultry by-products, corn, wheat, soy, artificial preservatives, colors or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo wilderness chicken dry dog food

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
deco27
from Southold, NY
excellent product...dog was tired of other
food I was giving her and loves this....
have a 4yr old labradoodle- very good ingredients.
all natural and healthful...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
littledoe
from san leandro ca
We have two large dogs one 11 years old the other one 14 months they are hunting dogs this is the best dog food we have ever used this product gives me peace of mind our girls are family
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jackie123
from Charleston, SC
My dog loves Blue Buffalo Wilderness. I won't sacrifice good quality food for cheaper price. I know how good Blue is for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY food our Bulldogs can eat!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mom2BullyGirls
from Tampa, Fl
After a long & painful process of finding the food our English Bulldogs could eat, we finally tried Blue. As a general rule, Bulldogs can have a range of health problems. Our girls have ZERO. I know it's due in part to the quality of their food. It has completely cleared up their skin issues, and our only trips to the vet now are our yearly check ups! We are very happy with this food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue buffalo

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pkmask
from Bryant, ar
My dog loves this food. It has also stopped her itching. It's kind of expensive but it is worth the extra money. Strongly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
sarova
from Phoenix
This is a wonderful food for any dog. It offers all the things they need for great health but also has none of the empty calories they don't need. It changed my dogs health in a matter of weeks. At 17 she was happy and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for my 12 lb mixed terrier

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cpfb
from Atlanta, Ga
I researched all kinds of dog foods and diets on-line and with other dog owners for about a year before we actually adopted a dog from a rescue. I was leaning towards going into a raw meat diet where I purchased 5 to 10 lbs of chop meat and mixed in egg, rice and purchased vitamins. I decided that in lieu of going raw, the Blue Buffalo Wilderness was as close to raw diet as you can get in a dry food. It rates high in protein and low in grains. My rescue is a mix of terrier and shih tzu and had been on the street for a while. She was malnourished but in decent health. Over two months we changed her off the brand from the rescue to Blue Buffalo. There were no digestive issues, no gas, no loose stools, no issues at all. She has gained healthy weight and is so energetic that we walk her no less than five times a day with playtime inside as well. We have seen a huge change in her and part of that is a good diet. We are very happy with Blue Buffalo Wilderness and buy it by the 24 lb bag to keep a good supply on hand for her. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Legoli
from Miami, FL
On the advice of my vet, I recently switched from feeding my pups the bargain brand grocery store dog food to this brand. I have to say, the transition was very smooth and my dogs can't get enough. I've noticed their coats are nicer and they seem more active. I'm very pleased with Blue Buffalo and so are my pups!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue is the preferred dog good.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aunie
from Steamboat Springs, CO
My dogs really like this food. I tried it on a whim and they preferred it to the brand I was feeding them, which they liked better then the original brand. They are not picky eaters, but they seem to enjoy the blue buffalo the most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wild Chicken

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuLuDad
from MS
Our Standard Poodle loves chicken...period! We have tried other products but she is not into it. She started out as a puppy with the small pieces dry dog food and now that she is 50 lbs...she still has to have her small piece food. I think it just feels right in her mouth. We tried the duck and she ate it, but it upset her stomach...so we are back to the chicken. Ticky eater. <G> But she is french...<G>
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Barksdale
from Magee, MS
Maintenance of body structure without feeding as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicket Dry Dog Food

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuckyEddie
from Queensbury NY
Our 3 year old Shih-Poo is a very picky eater and,really likes the flavor of this dog food. I like the idea that it is Blue Buffalo which is one of the better dog foods with good healthy ingredients
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food for a Great Old Boy

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jimmyc49
from Pacheco, CA
We have been feeding our 13 year old Corgi the Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food for the last couple of years and he is healthy as can be!
Thank you for your concern and commitment towards healthy pets
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Acting like a puppy again!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhippetMom
from Dalton, GA
Going grain free has made my 11 yr old free of the arthritis like trouble she was displaying. She is insisting on walking over 2 miles everyday now, and she even is willing to chase the occasional bunny we see again. She bounces around like a 6 month old. She obviously feels better! We are both happy with Blue Wilderness kibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeeoGee
from Oregon
I recently switched my dog over to Blue Buffalo Wilderness because his previous food was no longer available. We gradually phased the new food in and he loves it. He eats it so fast that we've started mixing it with water to force him to slow down -- he seems to like it even more with the water too. With his previous food, he seemed to often have an upset stomach -- he was always eating grass and he threw up probably once a week. Since the switch, he doesn't eat grass as often and he's only thrown up once to my knowledge. His coat also looks beautiful and his energy level is a little higher too. Very pleased with this food -- it's worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend Wilderness

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
rikitz
from Long Beach CA
We have a 3 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel who eats nothing but Blue Buffalo Wilderness products . He runs to the bowl for his meals and he has maintained his healthy weight. With the dry Chicken Wilderness we put a teaspoon of the wet Chicken & Turkey Grill. Snacks are Turkey Biscuits!Great healthy products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend for Working Dogs

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
CollieLuvR
from St Louis, Mo
This has been a great food for my old border collie. He was 12 and getting fat on his long time food, so I decided to try another type of food. At 14.5 he is still running/walking for more than 3 miles a day, is at a healthy weight and going strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
ScruffyNDaisy
from NY
Our dogs love this food! We add a tiny bit of water to it when we give it to our dogs if they're not also getting the BB wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
PoodlesRcool
from Central Florida
When I got my Standard Poodle at 3 1/2 month old, he was being fed Puppy Chow, I gradually changed the food to Blue Buffalo Wilderness and he really loves the food. Dog has grown up really healthy and his teeth are very white and clean always, he is very active and has developed great muscle tone. Never had runny eyes as my previous Standard Poodles who ate supermarket food, yes, I was ignorant before.
I would recommend this food to any dog owner, a little pricey but worth every penny of it.
I even read the ingredients and he is eating much more healthier than myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Suppose to be healthy

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
LOVEMYDOG2much
from Prince George, VA
My dog really doesn't care for the product - he will only eat Blue Buffalo if he's really hungry - he prefers the grocery store product (which is much cheaper almost half the cost) - I think I will put him back on Science Diet - he seems to like that better - I thought this would be a better for him but not if he won't eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>