petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

High performance natural dog food inspired by the diet of wolvesBlue Buffalo Dog Food features exclusive LifeSource Bits – blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants that support multiple aspects of your dog’s healthHigh quality sources of protein supply essential energyComplex carbohydrates support endurance and heart healthFruits and vegetables contain essential vitamins and nutrientsContains no chicken or poultry by-products, corn, wheat, soy, artificial preservatives, colors or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
70 out of 73(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I heard good things about Blue and decided to switch from another premium brand. My dogs love Blue. I am mixing the old ones and Blue for now during transition, but they sort out the old ones and eat Blue first!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality choice

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
High quality ingredients which do not upset my dog's sensitive stomach make this a great choice for dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weimaraner's Delight

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irving, TX
My Weim loves this dog food. As soon as we switched to BLUE Wilderness she gobbled down her food as soon as it was poured. Now to find something the Pug will love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is excellent

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Venice
Quick delivery, great savings. Blue works very well for my 9+ Male Great Dane
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worth the money. Great quality product.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
My chocolate labs fur is so shiny thanks to Blue Buffalo and she literally licks her mouth when we scoop food out of her bag to give to her. I haven't fed her anything but Blue in the last 3 years (since she was 8 weeks old when we got her). We love blue so much we have already bought multiple bags of puppy food for the puppy we are getting next week. Highly recommend this product. This product may be on the expensive side, however when Petco sends me a coupon for a percentage off my order I always buy atleast 6 bags and of course all the flavors of treats too! Stay away from things like Pedigree and make the switch to Blue. You will not be sorry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog food!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york , ny
I have a dog that was seriously over weight. The only way she would eat her dog food was with fresh cut up chicken and don't forget the gravy! I know crazy. I switched to blue buffalo which she loves and I don't have to add a thing. She is actually eating more dog food now than before and has lost a ton of weight. She looks like a different dog and is running around again like a puppy. I would recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food, unfortunate pricing

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
My dog has been eating this food for a few years. The price has gone up so much that I now have to try and wait for sales so I can buy it at an affordable price. But I'd rather pay a little more to not feed her by products and other strange things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food Product

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
We rescued our dog & she was already on the Blue Buffalo Wilderness brand. Being a first time dog owner, I did not want to try something new & get her adjusted to living in a new place. Blue Buffalo is THE best...she has been on the chicken flavor for 2 years now, her diet is great, she breaks her food down nicely, her coat is just great & great health. This product has contributed to the healthy results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is what my dog likes

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palatine, IL
My dog is very fickle with food but will eat Blue Buffalo. It is expensive, at least 2x's the price of Beneful or other dog foods, but has more protein than most dog foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ks
It made a noticeable difference in energy levels endurance and her coat. Her teeth are beautiful white and she eats half as much as the cheaper stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Taste appeal

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverton, CT
Finicky 3 year old dog loves this particular food. Usually is a take it or leave it type eater, but can't wait for the bowl to hit the floor.
A bit pricey, but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best in the market

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, Ca
This is the greatest product in the market. It is a little high in protein so make sure that your dog has enough exercise or daily walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Great - Shipping Poor

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington DE
My Husky loves this food and I truly believe it is a high quality food for him. It took me to find a brand that had what I wanted to feed him and his sensitive stomach would handle.
He loves the food.
Only negative is delivery takes way too long. I am completely unsatisfied on how long it took. I was just shy of 2 weeks till I received it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Great, very fast delivery! My German Shepard has been eating Blue Buffalo her entire life and is super healthy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life-Saving Food

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My husky, Apollo, has a pancreatic condition called EPI, which means he doesn't produce his own digestive enzymes. He also has food sensitivities, mainly to lamb and most grains, and although he needs a food that's grain-free, he cannot handle much fat in his diet either. We tried plenty of high-end grain-free foods, but Blue Buffalo Wilderness was the first and only food we got him "stable" on. He has been able to properly digest it and no longer has tummy issues, plus he loves the taste. It has helped him recover to the point that we can even give him training treats before his meal with no digestive issues - an amazing step forward! Especially if your dog has health issues or food sensitivities, I highly recommend Blue Buffalo Wilderness. We use the chicken formula because Apollo does well with chicken, but choose the protein your dog can handle and does best on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the $$

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston
Dog loves it and it has helped clear up some of his skin issues.
Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free...the dogs love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
Both our white German Shepard and blue nose Pitbull loooooove it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Louie the greyhound suddenly became finicky about his food a few weeks ago (diamond brand naturals chicken and brown rice). Tried mixing in yogurt, wet food, cheese, etc. with moderate success. Bought this and now mix 25 percent of this with 75 percent of his old food, plus a little warm water, and he LOVES it. I may go 50-50 if he starts to lose interest, but for about 3 weeks he has been crazy about it! This food is smaller, moister pieces than his regular chow. Noticably more fragrant too (not in a bad way). Louie gives 2 paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bethesda, MD
We are really happy with this food since it's grain-free and comes from a very good company. The small size of the kibble makes it easy to serve and mix (we mix it with chicken broth). Our dog seems happy and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue food

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville , IN
My dogs are healthier now that they eat Blue Buffalo. The trimmed up and don't smell as bad. This is because we got the grains out of their diet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>