petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

High performance natural dog food inspired by the diet of wolvesBlue Buffalo Dog Food features exclusive LifeSource Bits – blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants that support multiple aspects of your dog’s healthHigh quality sources of protein supply essential energyComplex carbohydrates support endurance and heart healthFruits and vegetables contain essential vitamins and nutrientsContains no chicken or poultry by-products, corn, wheat, soy, artificial preservatives, colors or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95 out of 98(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wilderness chicken dry dog food

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from HB, CA
I would recommend this product to all dog breed but pit bulls. Pit bulls are allergic to grain though this is grain free my blue nose pit is allergic to setting in this formula. She does love the salmon one though and we are going to try the duck and sweet potato one next!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for dogs with allergies

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
This food is the only stuff my boston terrier can eat, anything else and his allergies flair up and he looses his hair and lacks energy. I feed all my animals Blue Buffalo Wilderness food, and all of them are doing so well.
Its expensive, but it pays off in less health problems and vet bills, and happy energetic animal friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ILLINOIS
Started out with a sickly puppy. Dr recamended this that and the other. Found Blue Wilderness puppy food and he took off from there. Switched to the adult food. And tho we only feed him less than recamended he is now 90 lbs. Beautiful coat healthy as a horse. Great product. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Easy because I don't have to make a 70 mile round trip to buy my buddy her favorite dog food. Plus free shipping to Hawaii on orders over $49. I just signed up for repeat delivery and could not be happier with Petco for this excellent service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but worth it

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from So Central MS
It's a hit to the budget to have two adult Malinois eating this brand but I can't argue with the results. Noticeable Improvement in energy, coat, and general health
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my dog happy and healthy!

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
My dog absolutely loves this food. Not only does she love it, the food makes her coat shiny and her healthy. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE BLUE BUFFALO

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CONROE, TX
I recently received a shelter dog from a friend of mine. She is a small mixed dachshund. She was so skinny you could make out her ribs and parts of her lower backbone. She was so full of energy and ate a lot. She would never gain any weight though. I read up on her condition and found out that she may not be getting enough nutrition because her metabolism was so high. I read up on lots of different dog food brands and decided to try out blue buffalo. I really liked the reviews I read about this brand. My little "Becky/Candy" has changed dramatically. She now is a healthy weight. She is not fat by any means, she is so energetic but she has gained nice muscle tone and her coat is beautifully shiny. After one month I could tell the difference and I switched to blue buffalo for all my pets. My other two dogs and my cat. I will never use any other brand!!!1
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCEPTIONAL NUTRITION

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from COPLEY
The Blue Wilderness kibble comes in a variety of flavors all of which my dogs love. They assimilate
at least 90% of the nutrition as evidenced by nice small poohs (so much nicer to scoop). The dogs are both over 100#. The convenience of Home Delivery is paramount for me as I can no longer carry the big bags up the stairs into my house.
I have the Blue Wilderness, as well as, treats and other items directly delivered w/no S&H fees. This makes both my dogs and me very happy.
Hats off to Petco for the invaluable service and product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Dog Food

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New City, MY
My Treeing Walker Coonhound needs a high protein food to keep weight on since she is very active. I believe this product has helped her maintain her excellent coat, weight and health. She likes it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeville, PA
My dog enjoys this food. The only con is the price, wish it was a bit cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doggies loving the new food

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
We recently decided to switch out puppies over to a more healthful dog food and with picky eaters it is not always easy to find something that they like. Well, they are doing great with this switch. No complaints! They made the switch like it was nothing. They seem more satisfied and happier. And as a pet parent, I am so grateful that we have had no problems with this switch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the ingredients in blue buffalo

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Martinez, GA
My dog is allergic to so many dog foods ( I lost count). But she is doing great on Blue Wilderness kibble mixed with a little bit of canned. And she loves it. I cannot believe she's not itching her ears & chewing her paws. She has been on this for awhile now & I've been switching flavors. She does the best on the chicken. I love the different size bags. The smaller bag works great for trips! She loves this brand of food & I love the quality! Thank you for Blue Wilderness! My dog's skin & coat looks & feels great. We're told a lot that she looks great for 12 years old. I think this food has something to do with her looking so great & her being in such good health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog food with great ingedients

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Popeye (my dog) loves the taste. He is a chow hound, but the food disappears faster than most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
My dog has dubbed Blue Buffalo delicious!
I can tell he likes it better than his last brand of dry food, because he anxiously awaits his food bowl as I fill it, and immediately scarfs it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy benefits

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
My dog loves this food. I like the fact that it is a healthy food for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a good choice for dog food

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Alamitos, CA
We have been feeding our dog this product for years. She is 14yrs old and now. The vet is amazed how she acts and looks like a 2yr old. She is very active loves to play and run around. She has never had any issues with her health. NO TABLE FOOD. Blue has been the best product for her. The Vet wants me to sit in her reception room and educate and show others how healthy our puppy is. 14yrs young!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo is the best out there

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Petco delivered free and fast, I expected to wait two weeks but had my package 5 days from purchase. My precious Shih Tzu, Teddy loves his Blue. With skin allergies that get inflamed from other dog foods, this organic food is perfect. While the large bag is a bargain, it's organic nature had me worried with shelf life, turns out I could freeze half and defrost as needed for my Teddy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Blue

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
I only feed Blue Buffalo to my huskies and highly recommend the entire Blue Buffalo food line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem, Oregon
My dog loves it. He's a senior now, so these are smaller bittes. Gives him great nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aiken, SC
The food is great quality and my little girl loves it! The food bag doesn't mention large breed / small breed but my dog is only 9 pounds and she does well with it. The bits are not to big for her, but I could see them being small for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>