petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

High performance natural dog food inspired by the diet of wolvesBlue Buffalo Dog Food features exclusive LifeSource Bits – blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants that support multiple aspects of your dog’s healthHigh quality sources of protein supply essential energyComplex carbohydrates support endurance and heart healthFruits and vegetables contain essential vitamins and nutrientsContains no chicken or poultry by-products, corn, wheat, soy, artificial preservatives, colors or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
79 out of 82(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo is the best out there

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Petco delivered free and fast, I expected to wait two weeks but had my package 5 days from purchase. My precious Shih Tzu, Teddy loves his Blue. With skin allergies that get inflamed from other dog foods, this organic food is perfect. While the large bag is a bargain, it's organic nature had me worried with shelf life, turns out I could freeze half and defrost as needed for my Teddy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Blue

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
I only feed Blue Buffalo to my huskies and highly recommend the entire Blue Buffalo food line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem, Oregon
My dog loves it. He's a senior now, so these are smaller bittes. Gives him great nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aiken, SC
The food is great quality and my little girl loves it! The food bag doesn't mention large breed / small breed but my dog is only 9 pounds and she does well with it. The bits are not to big for her, but I could see them being small for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it, and it's healthy for him!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling, WV
I was initially feeding my husky Halo dog food and have switched to Blue Buffalo Wilderness. He seems to really like it, plus it was a little bit cheaper and rated higher as far as health value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog food

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
Dogs love it. It has great reviews. All my friends use it for their dogs. And my vet also recommends it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog food

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pennsylvania
having the blue buffalo wilderness chicken adult dry dog food on auto shipment is such a great idea. it keeps my daughter's pitbull happy & healthy & i can help them out with a much needed staple for the health & well being of their much-loved pet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves the Taste

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mooresville, nc
Excellent food source and nutrition! And most of all my dog loves the Taste - she is picky! Highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sun City West, AZ
This is an excellent product, My dogs love it, and I like the repeat delivery option available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I heard good things about Blue and decided to switch from another premium brand. My dogs love Blue. I am mixing the old ones and Blue for now during transition, but they sort out the old ones and eat Blue first!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality choice

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
High quality ingredients which do not upset my dog's sensitive stomach make this a great choice for dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weimaraner's Delight

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irving, TX
My Weim loves this dog food. As soon as we switched to BLUE Wilderness she gobbled down her food as soon as it was poured. Now to find something the Pug will love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is excellent

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Venice
Quick delivery, great savings. Blue works very well for my 9+ Male Great Dane
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worth the money. Great quality product.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
My chocolate labs fur is so shiny thanks to Blue Buffalo and she literally licks her mouth when we scoop food out of her bag to give to her. I haven't fed her anything but Blue in the last 3 years (since she was 8 weeks old when we got her). We love blue so much we have already bought multiple bags of puppy food for the puppy we are getting next week. Highly recommend this product. This product may be on the expensive side, however when Petco sends me a coupon for a percentage off my order I always buy atleast 6 bags and of course all the flavors of treats too! Stay away from things like Pedigree and make the switch to Blue. You will not be sorry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog food!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york , ny
I have a dog that was seriously over weight. The only way she would eat her dog food was with fresh cut up chicken and don't forget the gravy! I know crazy. I switched to blue buffalo which she loves and I don't have to add a thing. She is actually eating more dog food now than before and has lost a ton of weight. She looks like a different dog and is running around again like a puppy. I would recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food, unfortunate pricing

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
My dog has been eating this food for a few years. The price has gone up so much that I now have to try and wait for sales so I can buy it at an affordable price. But I'd rather pay a little more to not feed her by products and other strange things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food Product

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
We rescued our dog & she was already on the Blue Buffalo Wilderness brand. Being a first time dog owner, I did not want to try something new & get her adjusted to living in a new place. Blue Buffalo is THE best...she has been on the chicken flavor for 2 years now, her diet is great, she breaks her food down nicely, her coat is just great & great health. This product has contributed to the healthy results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is what my dog likes

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palatine, IL
My dog is very fickle with food but will eat Blue Buffalo. It is expensive, at least 2x's the price of Beneful or other dog foods, but has more protein than most dog foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ks
It made a noticeable difference in energy levels endurance and her coat. Her teeth are beautiful white and she eats half as much as the cheaper stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Taste appeal

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverton, CT
Finicky 3 year old dog loves this particular food. Usually is a take it or leave it type eater, but can't wait for the bowl to hit the floor.
A bit pricey, but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>