petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food

Ultra-soft mousse helps in the transition from milk to solid foodAntioxidants to build immune defensesSpecially formulated for kittens 1-4 months in ageMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only food my kittens will eat!?

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Evans Mills, NY
This is excellent food for kittens. I weaned a four week old kitten on this food by mixing it with KMR then switched to just the Royal Canin. My kitten loves this food and won't touch anything else although he has started on some dry food. I trust Royal Canin it is an excellent kitten food and will switch to Royal Canin cat food at one year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens love it.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia Pa
This was recommend by a group of foster moms,super buy and the kittens love it.Best was free shipping and price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Feline Baby Cat in sauce

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
I foster tiny kittens and this is the best food for them. It's easy to eat and they gobble it down. It has lots of moisture. They come running!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unmatched for tiny kitties

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I had used another product and was not having good results. I talked to my sister who works in animal control and she recommended this product (babycat). I was a bit hesitant because it was more expensive than what I had been using but ordered anyway.
I'm glad I did! Not only did the kittens eat this much better, their overall condition (weight/looks) improved as well! Well worth the extra money for a product that works!
You can also syringe feed this, which is a real plus!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for weaning!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I used this food when weaning a bottle fed kitten. He loved it and it did not cause any gastric upset. Now we are using the Kitten instinctive thin slices in gravy. He and my other kittens love it. I also fed him the mother and baby cat kibble for a while. He ate it at first but now not as much if any. It seems like a quality food, he just prefers the wet food. I will stick with Royal Canin for my cats needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I knew my kittens would love this when I saw the consistency. It's like a whipped mousse. They just lap it up and love the flavor. I'll be using Royal Canin food exclusively from now on. I just wished they made treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD!!!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I got a Siamese Kitten from a breeder and learned about Royal Canin from her as this is the brand she use for her cats. I was skeptical at first because I have not heard about this brand in the past, but went ahead and ordered a month worth of supply as this brand is not available at local grocery stores.
It has been 4 weeks of using this food for my kitty and all I can say is that she really is thriving with Royal Canin! Her coat is unbelievably soft and shiny! She cannot wait for me to open the can every feeding time. She just loves the food and she would just gobble it up and clean her bowl in less than 5 minutes. I am happy that I never had to throw any left overs with Royal Canin~ it's really worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great canned food for kittens

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I love the Baby Cat canned food for the kittens I foster from about 4 weeks old on. the consistency is very smooth, and it agrees with little tummies. The kittens like the flavor better than another product I tried. I like to mix it with the Baby Cat kibble. It is more expensive, but I think it is worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutrient, Protein, Fat Dense for Babies

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I am a Ragdoll breeder. My babies are started on BabyCat Instinctive and Milk Replacer at five weeks of age to ensure healthy, robust systems. It aids in ensuring easy digestion through the use of pre and probiotics, as well as strengthens the immune system. BabyCat Dry is also free fed. The dry food is specifically made for younger kittens, as the tiny kibble permits them to easily consume it with their milk teeth. My queens also benefit from the additional protein and fat in this food. I highly recommend it and will not use anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mission Viejo, California
We recently rescued 3 kittens from deplorable conditions in an industrial area in Los Angeles. When we brought them home, two were 4 weeks and one was 3 weeks. They were infested with worms and parasites, the fleas were actually perched on top of one another for lack of territory. They had fur like a bristle brush and they were severly dehydrated. Needless to say, they were malnurished and their bowels were completely abnormal. After a trip to the vet, my next stop was to purchase a "high end" cat food. This was recommended to me while at the store. I normally only feed grain free but under these circumstances, I was willing to give it a shot because nothing could do any more damage to their systems than they had already experienced. In about 5 days, we started to see improvement in all areas of nutrition. Now at 4 months old, they have the most incredible coats of fur that shine like none other! Of course there are multiple factors that have attributed to their turn around, but I honestly believe that this particular food with it's extra fluids for "Baby Cats" has been a major force in replenishing what they were lacking and restoring them to health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Anacortes, WA
My 12 weeks old siamese kitten really has a voracious appetite and really likes the Royal Canin food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy food for our kittens

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Our veterinarian recommended this brand to us. Our 2 kittens are loving it and growing fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitten food

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
We foster kittens and this was the food recommended to us by the foster group. We can see why as the kittens love it and we've noticed an improvement in their coats since they've been on it. The consistency is softer than most canned cat food making it easier for their kitten systems to digest. Overall, we'd give it 2 thumbs up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love It

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plymouth, MA
The kittens absolutely love this food, had to purchase online because not enough on the shelf at the store. It also seems to be good for their digestion. Their bowel movements are more regular with less odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ROYAL CANINE BABYCAT

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
I use Babycat for my foster kittens first food, warmed in the microwave then mixed with kitten milk replacer and warm water. When they get used to this formula, they are weened to just the canned Babycat and then Babycat dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must buy

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ca
my kittens are only 8 weeks old but when they hear me open the can of Royal Canin Baby Cat food they come running. Also it makes me feel good to give them something that's good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!!

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Whitney, TX
I did my research and decided on this food for my 2 young kittens (they were about 5 weeks old) because it is so soft and easy for them to eat. They were orphaned before their eyes were even open, so being fed kitten formula from a bottle left them pretty small for their age. They have been on this food since they came home with me, and they are THRIVING on it! They have finally gotten up to their ideal weight for their age, and are more playful and active. Plus they look SO much healthier now. I dont mind paying more for this product because my kittens are healthy and enjoy their food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Kitten loves this

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My kitten is so picky, so I'm relieved to see him LOVE this canned food. That's enough for me. Plus, he has great energy and seems to be developing very well on this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food source

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Mateo, CA
My kitten loves it and my vet approved it. I like that it is geared towards kittens 4 months and younger since they have special dietary needs. I'm a big fan of Royal Canin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Baby Cat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for kittens

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My kitten loves this very soft kitten food. She ate it all pretty quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>