petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets

Professional formula works fast for immediate resultsCompletely removes tough stains and odors associated with urine, vomit, feces, blood and moreGreat for carpets, upholstery, bedding, clothing, tile, brick and other water-safe surfacesSafe to use around pets & children
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Review 1 for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, gets the smell out!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
sathobap
My two male shih tzus likes to mark their territory on carpet when we are not looking. This spray got the smell out that's forsure. Make sure you saturate the area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stain and Odor REMOVER!

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bxshopper
from Bronx, NY
This works so well I even use it when I have to wash my puppy's crate pads or anything she might have had an accident on. It takes away odors and keeps them from going in the same spots. I will say this it has a slight smell to it but it really works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Cleaner

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoverOfAllThingsFeline
from Toledo, OH
Really gets out cat urine stain/odor. Our male cat started spraying on upholstery from a two dog home.
Wished we had found this product sooner. This was my second order of the gallon size-unable to find locally. You do need to saturate area to remove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and clean

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
FSLucio
from Sacramento, CA
This really works and finally removed the carpet stains from my new puppy "potty training"! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for odors

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
tommysd
I spilled soup on the back seat floor of my car and for days I wanted to throw up every time I got in my car. I tried shampoo scrubs and baking soda, but nothing seemed to work. The odor was slightly alleviated but still terrible. Finally I ran over to Petco and saw this on the shelf. I don't know why but I just picked this one out and bought it. It totally removed the horrible spoiled soup smell! Thank goodness! I don't know about stains, but as far as odors this is the best product. It leaves a nice "spring" smell and I will highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
ZAIR112857
from Puerto Rico
I love this product for its rich fragrance and especially because it is very effective to remove the smell of urine on different surfaces
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Product!

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
rubyandsimonsmom
I tried almost everything to get the old urine odors out of my carpeting including professional steam cleaning, but nothing worked. I thought my only option was to replace the carpeting but decided to try try this product as a last resort. Well, am I glad I did! Unbelievably, this product completely removed the odor from my carpeting! I totally saturated the affected areas and the worst area required a second application, but this stuff really works!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Solution Extreme Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is great!

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
MonstersWife
from New Port Richey, FL
We have two shelties who have some stomach problems, so accidents were a real problem. This product removes the vomit, feces and urine stains and the odor from our light tan carpet. We keep plenty of it on hand for future use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.