petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs

TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs

Freshens dog breath for up to 12 hoursNatural aloe & green teaRemedy bad breath & dog plaque build-up for better oral hygieneReduces plaque & tartarSimply add to your pets waterPerfect if your dog has bad breath
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
22 out of 26(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Review 1 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I can only report on results at my house and with my Standard Poodle. After 10 months of use, the results are positive. My boy's breath is odor free...and we hug a lot, so I can guarantee frequent testing. I do not follow the measuring guideline. I just put a generous squirt in his water pail each morning. Works great!
PS: We feed a regular kibble, so if you use a product with fish in it or some other foul smelling ingredient, you may have a different result, but Tropiclean is worth a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The TropiClean fresh Breath oral does workl

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Independence,mo.
This TropiClean fresh breath oral really works in the water for your dogs. I would tell my friends about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow, this stuff is awesome

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, IL
I have a min pin that developed horrible breath in the past year or so. I started using this and within 2 days, no more bad breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They fill the bottle too to the top

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from boston, ma
And when you open it it spills everywhere; huge pain, get the paper towels out
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
0of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Awesome and easy stuff! Easy to use, has no smell or taste, dogs don't know the good it's doing them, and no more stinky breath! My 3-year-old was beginning to have tartar build up and the obvious consequences, and the new-bee is just a little stink bomb...but having added TropiClean Fresh Breath into their daily water, we've all been miraculously spared the bad smells...and the tartar is diminishing....will continue using this for a long time, I think.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont waste your money

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have been using this product for three weeks now and it has done nothing to help my dogs breath.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Normal, IL
I've been using this product for about a week now. So far, it seems to work - there has been a definite improvement in my dog's breath. At first, he didn't want to drink the water with the additive in it. Really? He drinks toilet water! He finally gave in and has been drinking it ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio's North Coast
I have Dachshunds. They have notoriously bad teeth. I have added Tropicare Oral Care to their daily regime of tooth brushing. I noticed an instant change in their breath for the better. Now on days I can't brush their teeth do to time constraints, I don't feel guilty because I know this product is also fighting plaque.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TropiClean Oral CareWater Additive for dogs

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WESTMINSTER< Colorado
My Standard poodle (breed known for bad teeth) & my three cats drink the water. The vet has always commented how great their teeth are
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough sell to the dog but really works...

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nyc
Almost out of nowhere my dog's breath became too much for me. He used to have normal breath so i thought i'd wait it out. I even went to the vet, he said he didn't need a dental and everything was fine. Oh yeah, right. 3 weeks later it was getting worse. I already had this in my house but last year he wouldn't drink the water if it was in it. But out of desperation I used only 1/2 of the recommended dosage, a couple days later his breath was much improved! Granted, i don't think it was as bad as some of the reviews here, but it went from unkissable to actually quite lovely. So if your dog's breath is wicked you might not get to "lovely" but definitely it works. If you're dog gets fussy, one thing you might try in order to sneak it in, put it in a bowl of water right after a walk, then doggy will be thirsty and won't care. Then the rest of the time use a little less if doggy won't drink it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
My dogs are on a salmon based dog food and had horrible "fish" breath!! It was awful and could stink up a room!! After searching and reading reviews we gave this stuff a try and all I can say is WOW!! I added this stuff to their water and about an hour later my dogs came up to greet me and there was NO odor!! I highly recommend this product, it definitely works and I will continue to puchase this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tropiclean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette IN
This is a wonderful product. My husband and I have 2 small dogs, a Japanese Chin and a Miniature Poodle - we have tried several dental products, and most the dogs hate. This is not only easy to administer - just add to the water - but also amazingly effective! I couldn't believe the results -within a couple days buildup on the teeth was noticibly reduced. The product performs exactly as it says it will. I would HIGHLY recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Breath Oral care

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clinton Twp, MI USA
my dogs love this, they do not drink water without it, my lab turns away from the bowl if I forget to add it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Omaha NE
We have a terrier that disgustingly loves to eat horse manure. We watch her close, but sometimes she sneaks a bite. Carrots do not seem to take care of her breath. Didn't know if this stuff would really work, and I'm very happy to say it does. I plan on buying a lot more of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YEAH!!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
We bought this hoping it would help clean up our dogs breath, and it did exactly that! I will be back for more!! Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps breath fresh

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
Our dogs breath was pretty bad. Since we've been using this additive no more problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from michigan
This is a good product! This actually does help with stinky dog breath, and it keeps the water cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This seems to work very well

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Longview, WA
My little one has had very bad breath and she fights having her teethe brushed so this water additive works great for me. Already just after a weeks use her breath is noticeably better. Easy and efficient would definitely buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea for our canine friends.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, Ma
Only heard about this product a few weeks ago. Happy that Petco carries products that are good for our pets. We too want to take good care of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TropiClean Fresh Breath Oral Care Water Additive for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy & Effective

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I use this for my dogs along with the tooth gel available from this company they don't seem to mind the flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>