petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Espree Natural Paw Balm

Espree Natural Paw Balm

Conditions and protects paws and elbow jointsRestores moisture & softensPrevents slippageAll natural formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Review 1 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought this to try to get a handle on the keratin buildup on my dog's nose due to Cushing's Disease. Within about 4 days, all of the buildup came off on its own! Worked way better than I expected it to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Fast!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
When I adopted my dog from the shelter, I noticed her paw pads felt a little rough. I put the paw balm on her and the next morning her paw pads were so soft! I put this on her whenever I feel they are rough and it works quickly. Living in a state that gets a good amount of rain, snow, etc. I feel this will be very useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Winter Paw Pad Protection

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My Girl Buca loves the snow... And rain and puddles. This balm Is really great on her paw pads. I read that you don't want the pads too soft. Espree Paw Balm is perfect as a protectant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from omaha,NE
My 5month puppy has cracked paws in winter from snow & salt, I got this balm for him, it works great & it is affordable compared to other paw balms out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Better than nothing

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
This product doesn't work very well. It takes a LOT to even feel like my German Shepard's paws are slightly coated and it doesn't work to soften his paws. It does help to keep him from slipping on our floors, but doesn't do anything for his rough paws. It doesn't absorb very quickly and he licks his paws to get it off. It's also messy to apply.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
The espree paw balm is wonderful! We have 2 german shorthaired pointers and hunting season is really hard on their paws. When they get home from a trip, I put this on their paws and it's amazing. I'll check their paws the next day and they are so smooth! It helps with any cracks they get and within a day it makes a complete difference. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from elk grove, ca
love this stuff for my frenchie! the first time we applied it to her pads it worked! the following day after the first application was amazing. no more cracked pads and they were extremely soft. don't waste your money on the expensive stuff, this is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog doesn't like

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from gillette wy
My Corgi pulls away and does not like me to put it on. Wants to lick product in jar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Espree Natural Paw Balm

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, CA
Love this product. Found out that this was the groomers secret to keeping my dogs paw pads soft and smooth. Just a little bit goes a long way and Oliver loves the paw massage to apply it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
My dog (yellow lab) had really dry pads with some cracking. We have been putting this on a few times before bed, then putting little socks over her paws so she can't lick it off. Her pads have improved a lot. FYI it smells like Vicks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth paws

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from forestburgh,ny
My yellow labs paws are smooth and no more rough paws for penny. It makes her skid though but she got used to it, better than having nicks and cuts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bowling green , ky
i would recommend this to anyone. i seen improvement after one use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not only for paws!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak Park, IL
I got this for my Great Pyr after adopting her from a shelter. Her skin between her back legs and belly were raw. After looking at the ingredients I got it and immediately started using it. The arnica helped the inflammation and pain and the rest of the ingredients helped restore her skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice!!

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pgh, Pa
I got this after him-hawing around about it....I do not know whay I him-hawed around, because this is one of the best dog items I've ever bought!! It helps with the slipping dogs do when they run on tile or linoleum or any smooth floor, even if you keep the fur trimmed. It also helps keep the pads smooth and from getting rough looking on dogs who play outside or go outside for walks. Great product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes my dog's paws soft

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TX
After camping, my dog's paws were really dry so we put this balm on all his paws and it made them really nice and soft within one use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Espree Natural Paw Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
I rub some pad balm on my chihuahua's paws to keep them nice and soft, also, before walks to prevent blistering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.