petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy

KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy

Plush fabric covers a rubber ball with squeaker insideLong tails make it easy to pick up and throwGreat for interactive playAssorted colors and styles, please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
33 out of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My beagle loves this toy. He plays with it for hours. So far, he has only chewed one leg off. He is a chewaholic He enjoys pulling stuffing out of his toys. Any suggestions for toys that are more durable would be great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wubba wabbit

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
It's been a week with wubba and I expected my lab/Shepard mix to had already destroyed it, but it has held up really well. I'm impressed with the durability. The only negative is the squeaker. Really loud, but he seems to like it overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Lab loves her Kong Wubba Bunny!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles area
Our female Lab has a regular Kong Wubba for outside play so for Christmas we got her the Kong bunny for inside. She loves it! She pounces on it and tosses her head back and forth. And it's great for toss, fetch and tug. We also love that these are so well made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough toys

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mountain View CA
My dog likes "furry" toys but most do not last more than a day or two since he's pretty rough on them. These have lasted over a week and he's tested them well. There's no sign of tearing seams. He loves the squeakers in them but it doesn't look like he'll be able to get them out, as with other toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is not very durable.

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
My puppy has chewed the face and ears of the animal already.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

1 toy -- Very big

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, MA
I couldn't tell from the webpage how big these toys were. Also its only one toy. Puppy not that excited by toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
This is the 3rd one of these Kong Wubbas that I've purchased for my dog (each one has lasted around a year before it's time to throw it away). The squeaker in the 11 inch toy is a little quieter and slightly less obnoxious than the one in the 14 inch toy, but the 14 inch toy's squeaker is more durable (i.e., the squeaker in the 11 inch toy lasted about 3 days of constant squeaking before losing steam, whereas the 14 inch toy lasted much longer). My dog is a heavy chewer and it took him a long time to partially demolish the fabric of the toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute toy...but stuffy was chewed out in minutes

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New, York, NY
I wouldn't get this toy again. It is cute, but the top stuffed animal part was way to easy for my dog to chew away at and within minutes the stuffing was all over my floor. I have a Boston Terrier.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wubba

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
It lasted about 6 months with a german shepard pup with very sharp puppy teeth. He loves the squeek ball in the center and it's tough enough to withstand a 65 pound puppy's jaws. It's a tug with those legs and they are sturdy. His razor sharp teeth however have ripped the fur around the ball and the ball will be out of it soon. I ordered this 2nd one as a replacement because he loves it so much. I'm sure it will last for years now that he has his big boy teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog liked it; but

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DFW metroplex, TX
My dog is active, big chewer. Although she liked this initially, once she destroyed the fabric around the plastic ball center and removed same, she has lost interest in it. Would have preferred some heavier type of fabric. Not as good as I hoped, but becoming resigned to fact that my dog is going to destroy most things.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Play Toy

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Our shelties have played with these KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy for 2 years now. Great for tug a war with each other or just throwing and the dog fetches and brings it back to throw again! We love these! Very durable and what a GREAT price online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Active Pups need to chew

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ID
The 6 week old puppies LOVE this toy! Active toy to tug and nibble on
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slacking on durability

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
My 10 lb Chihuahua was able to rip the ears off this toy and killed it in under an hour.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These furry friends feel soft - hang tough!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
I am amazed how well these furry, floppy-legged toys stand up to puppy abuse. Much chomping and shaking and they stay together. Even the occasional hole is OK, since there is no stuffing inside, only a small Kong toy. Good buy and puppy loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good toy for the wrong dog??

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reyno, AR
This toy he had fun with for a couple of days and in all it lasted about a week. He likes to chew alot!! and this toy could not stand up to that for a long period so average for him but for a smaller dog that is not such a chewer it would be great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product only lasted my dog a few hours.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from belleville,il
My dog ate the legs off this toy within 2 hours of getting it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

She loves it!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palm beach, fl
My 7 month old basset rottie mix is in love with her wubba rabbit she carries it with her everywhere but she managed to tear its poor head open in a matter of min thought it would last a bit longer given that it is a kong product but it is stuffed sooo...but i just destuffed its head an the legs are still hanging on she loves it so im happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lasts

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Our Tilly ( beagle dalmation mix) loves stuffed animal toys but destroys them quickly. These last her quite a while and are now her favorites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Opie loves it!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, CA
Our dog Opie is a 2-year-old black lab and cattle dog mix (weighs about 65 lbs.) and he LOVES toys. The problem is that his favorite toys are stuffed furry toys, but then he tends to rip them apart to get the stuffing and squeakers out the first day he gets them. The great thing about this Kong Wubba toy is that it's furry but it's not really stuffed, so he hasn't tried to rip it apart AT ALL, and he's had it for over a week! He loves the squeaker, and the weird tentacle things hanging off the end (it looks like a weird bear-octopus creature...but the dog doesn't care that it's weird-looking!). He loves this toy and runs all over the house squeaking it and shaking it around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fetch and Tug Toy

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I buy the large size for my medium sized dog. We play fetch and tug with it. He pulls on the squid tentacles while I hold on to the head. It is more comfortable for me that way. This is his second favorite toy.
It is also easy to wash, just throw it in the washer to get rid of the dog spit. It lasts about six or seven months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>