petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy

KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy

Plush fabric covers a rubber ball with squeaker insideLong tails make it easy to pick up and throwGreat for interactive playAssorted colors and styles, please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
4
43 out of 55(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
My lab puppy loved the little one so much that we got him the larger one. He hasn't been able to get any holes in it and is still chewing on it constantly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very durable

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
This toy has been great! My 2 large dogs always destroy a toy within minutes of play because the toy is very easy to rip apart. Kong Wubba has been very durable and has outlasted most of the toys. In fact we still have them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is very durable

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Poway,ca
very durable, great as a tug a war toy and perfect for dogs that like to tear apart toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not indestructible, but my dog loves them

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I buy two or three of these a month. My dog loves them. She chews and squeaks and we play tug and fetch. It usually takes about a week for her to start pulling the foam out and a few more days to get the squeaker out, but we can still play with it for about another week until she destroys it completely. I keep buying them because I can't find another toy she likes as much as this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
My little guy likes this toy a lot. He's not a big chewer, so I knew I could trust him with a plush toy. The only downside was that he popped the squeaky part within the first 5 minutes. But maybe that isn't a downside, after all...
He enjoys the movement of the legs when I shake it, and we do a little tug of war and we haven't pulled it apart yet. Very well made and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Rough-Playing Pups!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Roswell, GA
I buy toys knowing they will be shredded in days. This Kong toy has been yanked, squeaked, chewed and abused, and it is still intact. My poodle boys loved the first ones so much that I have already reordered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He loved the Fox but,

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vt
He loved the Fox and it squeaked well so I got him another order. These are chose. At random and he was lucky enough to get another fox But the second fox was harder to squeak didn't function as good as the first and as a result he had to bite harder and ended up with a hole in the material and half the squeak is gone.
I took the ball out as he loves them anyway and we still play with that part. The fox part sits Somewhere in the house..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite toy

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
This is by far, hands down, no doubt about it, my dogs favorite toy. He will play with it for hours at a time. So far it has withstood 50+ hours of tug-of-war and countless hours of fetch. For me it has been money well spent and hours of enjoyment for the both of us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than expected

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Dog loves it, but it is puppy sized. Luckily, my dog is a puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for puppies.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids MI
My 8 month old boxer had the toy destroyed within hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
My dog rips everything apart. This is so cute and is lasting! I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Cute but not what I expected from the picture. It says you can play a little tug-a-war with the toy but not really. The short little legs on it make that a bit hard. But the ball in it makes it fun to play a game of fetch with it. My children love to through it around and watch our puppy fetch it. All in all, no tug-a-war but yes to fetch and soft to cuddle still. Thumbs up and down.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My beagle loves this toy. He plays with it for hours. So far, he has only chewed one leg off. He is a chewaholic He enjoys pulling stuffing out of his toys. Any suggestions for toys that are more durable would be great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wubba wabbit

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
It's been a week with wubba and I expected my lab/Shepard mix to had already destroyed it, but it has held up really well. I'm impressed with the durability. The only negative is the squeaker. Really loud, but he seems to like it overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Lab loves her Kong Wubba Bunny!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles area
Our female Lab has a regular Kong Wubba for outside play so for Christmas we got her the Kong bunny for inside. She loves it! She pounces on it and tosses her head back and forth. And it's great for toss, fetch and tug. We also love that these are so well made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough toys

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mountain View CA
My dog likes "furry" toys but most do not last more than a day or two since he's pretty rough on them. These have lasted over a week and he's tested them well. There's no sign of tearing seams. He loves the squeakers in them but it doesn't look like he'll be able to get them out, as with other toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is not very durable.

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
My puppy has chewed the face and ears of the animal already.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

1 toy -- Very big

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, MA
I couldn't tell from the webpage how big these toys were. Also its only one toy. Puppy not that excited by toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
This is the 3rd one of these Kong Wubbas that I've purchased for my dog (each one has lasted around a year before it's time to throw it away). The squeaker in the 11 inch toy is a little quieter and slightly less obnoxious than the one in the 14 inch toy, but the 14 inch toy's squeaker is more durable (i.e., the squeaker in the 11 inch toy lasted about 3 days of constant squeaking before losing steam, whereas the 14 inch toy lasted much longer). My dog is a heavy chewer and it took him a long time to partially demolish the fabric of the toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute toy...but stuffy was chewed out in minutes

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New, York, NY
I wouldn't get this toy again. It is cute, but the top stuffed animal part was way to easy for my dog to chew away at and within minutes the stuffing was all over my floor. I have a Boston Terrier.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>