petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy

KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy

Plush fabric covers a rubber ball with squeaker insideLong tails make it easy to pick up and throwGreat for interactive playAssorted colors and styles, please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
28 out of 35(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wubba

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
It lasted about 6 months with a german shepard pup with very sharp puppy teeth. He loves the squeek ball in the center and it's tough enough to withstand a 65 pound puppy's jaws. It's a tug with those legs and they are sturdy. His razor sharp teeth however have ripped the fur around the ball and the ball will be out of it soon. I ordered this 2nd one as a replacement because he loves it so much. I'm sure it will last for years now that he has his big boy teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog liked it; but

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DFW metroplex, TX
My dog is active, big chewer. Although she liked this initially, once she destroyed the fabric around the plastic ball center and removed same, she has lost interest in it. Would have preferred some heavier type of fabric. Not as good as I hoped, but becoming resigned to fact that my dog is going to destroy most things.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Play Toy

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Our shelties have played with these KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy for 2 years now. Great for tug a war with each other or just throwing and the dog fetches and brings it back to throw again! We love these! Very durable and what a GREAT price online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Active Pups need to chew

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ID
The 6 week old puppies LOVE this toy! Active toy to tug and nibble on
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slacking on durability

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
My 10 lb Chihuahua was able to rip the ears off this toy and killed it in under an hour.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These furry friends feel soft - hang tough!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
I am amazed how well these furry, floppy-legged toys stand up to puppy abuse. Much chomping and shaking and they stay together. Even the occasional hole is OK, since there is no stuffing inside, only a small Kong toy. Good buy and puppy loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good toy for the wrong dog??

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reyno, AR
This toy he had fun with for a couple of days and in all it lasted about a week. He likes to chew alot!! and this toy could not stand up to that for a long period so average for him but for a smaller dog that is not such a chewer it would be great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product only lasted my dog a few hours.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from belleville,il
My dog ate the legs off this toy within 2 hours of getting it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

She loves it!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palm beach, fl
My 7 month old basset rottie mix is in love with her wubba rabbit she carries it with her everywhere but she managed to tear its poor head open in a matter of min thought it would last a bit longer given that it is a kong product but it is stuffed sooo...but i just destuffed its head an the legs are still hanging on she loves it so im happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lasts

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Our Tilly ( beagle dalmation mix) loves stuffed animal toys but destroys them quickly. These last her quite a while and are now her favorites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Opie loves it!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, CA
Our dog Opie is a 2-year-old black lab and cattle dog mix (weighs about 65 lbs.) and he LOVES toys. The problem is that his favorite toys are stuffed furry toys, but then he tends to rip them apart to get the stuffing and squeakers out the first day he gets them. The great thing about this Kong Wubba toy is that it's furry but it's not really stuffed, so he hasn't tried to rip it apart AT ALL, and he's had it for over a week! He loves the squeaker, and the weird tentacle things hanging off the end (it looks like a weird bear-octopus creature...but the dog doesn't care that it's weird-looking!). He loves this toy and runs all over the house squeaking it and shaking it around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fetch and Tug Toy

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I buy the large size for my medium sized dog. We play fetch and tug with it. He pulls on the squid tentacles while I hold on to the head. It is more comfortable for me that way. This is his second favorite toy.
It is also easy to wash, just throw it in the washer to get rid of the dog spit. It lasts about six or seven months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Toy

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
My 8 month old Bedlington Terrier has had a KONG Snugga Wubba, and had it since 2 months old. He loves that toy, and needed something newer since the other one was getting older.
This toy however, my puppy loves. He has been swinging it around all day and showing it to me. We have played fetch non stop. I intend to have many of these toys for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wubba No Friend

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Claverack, NY
My 8 month old Jack Russell ripped it apart in less than 24 hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pleasantville, NY
my dogs love this toy. there is something about the shape of this toy and my guys really go after them. great price on PETCO as well. thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls Apart Fast!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from upstate NY
It took my 8-week-old Golden Retriever 3 days to remove this toy's ears, and he had it during the day only, not in his crate at night. It took him another week to open the stitching on the head and start to tear out the stuffing. I expect more from the Kong brand. A dog toy should be able to survive more than a week of daytime only use with a 10 pound baby!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from frazier park, Ca
Our Steele LOVES her babies!!! She got one when we first got her..she is a pitbull and it is still in one piece after 8 months, just wanted to put the original one away and get her new ones (memories). She loves it like it is real! Best toy we have gotten, all others, she opens up to get squeakers out...not this one!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very tough

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
My 2 dogs love this toy. so far it has outlasted most of the toys we get them. Thank you!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Very durable! My dog normally destroys toys within 24-48 hours but this has lasted for weeks with no rips!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Wubba Friend Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Our dog has had several of these toys and they are always his favorites. He destroys toys pretty quickly (he's a 60lb treeing walker coonhound), but these seem to last a bit longer than the average stuffed toys and once he pulls all the stuffing out of the head he still likes to play with the ball/leg portion of the toy and doesn't seem to destroy it much further. I would definitely recommend this one and plan on buying more myself in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>