petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

Large step platformRubber grippers on bottom prevent slipping during useEasy snap together design for quick set upGreat for small breeds and older dogsRemovable carpet for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
49 out of 52(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly as stated in description

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
The stairs were easy to put together. Sturdy and just the right height, and the steps themselves are just the right width for both dogs. Only took my dogs a couple times to coax them to use the stairs to get on to the couch and back down again. They are small 15-22 pounds. Ages 7&9. Figured as they age it will only get harder for them to jump up and down. Good product for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect steps

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, California
Perfect sized steps for my 15 year old, 7 lb dog to get up on the couch without having to jump. He took to the stairs easily. Bought a less expensive one that didn't not have the wide tread that this one does and my dog wouldn't even look at it...definitely worth the price to spend a little more for the comfort of an older 4 legged friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, effective design

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
The pet steps we bought are a good, sturdy design, wide enough for our dog to get up easily but not too obtrusive. The plastic construction is not meant to be designer and it's perfectly acceptable. The removable carpet tops is a good idea for easy cleaning and the fact that the steps have a slight incline makes them easy to get up. Good job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 step

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from chicago
price was good and it gives our small dog ability to get onto places where she previously struggled. The dog does not need it all the time, but it can be kept handy. Also, we don't have to bend down to pick the dog up all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product !

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Western North Carolina
I bought these steps for our elderly kitty who struggles with arthritis and has been unable to jump onto the bed without assistance. This product snapped together quickly, is sturdy and perfect for allowing kitty access to the bed without struggling. I couldn't be more pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet stairs

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown , Pa.
I have a large cat that has a problem with his back acl. He likes to jump up on the couch to sleep, but from jumping up and downdown he aggregates his acl. I bought the steps to possibly help him. The first couple days he was a little scared to use them but now he go's up and down with know problem.The steps are well made and lite enough to move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats too!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
Got this for my older cat, took him a few days but he uses it both on and off the couch with no prob. Easy to put together too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sturdy works!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
Got for my chihuahua so he could get up on bed easier .Nice and wide and well built at a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy & Stay in Place

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I was considering getting stairs for my 11-year old Norwich Terrier, but wasn't sure she'd use them. Then a dog in my building died, and they got rid of these stairs. It only took a little coaxing with food for my terrier to learn to go up and down to get up on the couch. Now she uses them all the time. I'm ordering another set for the bed. She loves them and so do I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Evans GA
I originally bought one of these for my dachshunds to get up on the sofa. I found them to be so sturdy, (my grandkids climb them as well) and easy to assemble, that I bought a second and third. I've had dachshunds for twenty years, so I have always used pet stairs, and these are by far the best I've ever owned. I'm especially impressed by how big each step is. With long bodied dogs, small short steps aren't very useful at all. These are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

small & lightweight steps

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
My westie took to these steps immediatley. Being a pet owner with arthritis these steps are great, they are small & lightweight making it easy for me to move them around when it is time to vacuum. So I highly recommend them & very glad that I purchased them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lees Summit, MO
I purchased these stairs for my elderly cat who likes to snuggle in bed, but will only do so IF I pick her up & put her there when she ask. I had surgery & wasn't allowed to lift anything for about 2 mosnths so these stairs were PERFECT. It took a while for my cat to get the hang of using them (I had to lure her, step by step with treats & after about the third time, she got the hang of it & now climbs them at will & without treats :). I highly recommend these stairs, they are easy to assemble, sturdy & priced well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Helpful Aid!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, CT
Received these steps and was happily surprised to have them put together in minutes. They are the perfect height to help my chichihuas reach my couch without jumping. Highly recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

only for very small dogs, and they dont even use it

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oak brook illinois
I bought this for my older dog, which is a big dog, and for the medium sized dog. I have 4 -- 1 large,1 medium, 2 smaller. none of them use it like I had hoped. the large dog who needed it wont use it and it is large enough for him, but the steps just seem to make him Leary of it, and has never used it 1 time. the medium sized dog avoids it and would rather struggle to jump up. 1 of the smaller dogs used it 1 time, but so far it is just not the help I was hoping for. It was worth the effort but unless you have very small dogs and a high bed, they wont use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I bought the stairs for my 7-year old beagle. He has issues getting on the bed, and whines when he can't. The stairs are easy to assemble and are very stable for my portly beagle. highly recommend for anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great benefits and makes life easier for my doggies

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
These stairs make getting up and down from couch and window-sill bed so much easier for my little ones. It also makes it easier on my back picking them up all the time. Now they are independent and can do it themselves. These steps also help prevent injuries to their little legs especially for the oldest one. He has no problem with the widened of the steps and go up and down without fear of falling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 STEP PET STAIRS

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winder, GA
Shopped many websites and pet stores for pet stairs and I was happy to find these on Petco. They are sturdy and the price was very competitive. The stairs help my lab get up on the couch and into my SUV. She was a little reluctant at first, but now uses steps with ease. For ease of washing, I appreciate the removable step pads. Assembly was easy. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Charlotte Fl
excellent product easy to put together My dog can now get up on the couch with no problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bend, Or
I first bought another brand Pet Gear III, it had 3 steps, my Doxie hated it!!!! and the Carpet pieces on the steps weren't as thick, wide and nice as the one's on the Petco Brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lightweight

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Steps are good for me because they are very light and easy for me to move. I just don't understand why they lean so far forward.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>