petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

Large step platformRubber grippers on bottom prevent slipping during useEasy snap together design for quick set upGreat for small breeds and older dogsRemovable carpet for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
59 out of 62(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only safe steps available

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Stable steps, easy to assemble and durable. I have Dachshunds who aren't allowed to jump on/off couch. I strap two sets of these steps together with duct tape then lay a fluff, (no loop fabric which can catch their nails) rubber-backed throw rug over and conform rug to steps, tucking underneath at bottom. No slipping and wide access vs. just one step by itself which is too narrow for safety. Double widr with somewhat deeper (front to back) steps and it would be perfect. I own four and they are durable for my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy and helpful

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Easy to put together, but not as sturdy as I would want it for my big dog. He weighs 135 lbs, and probably better for lighter dogs. He had to get use to it, but he will use it to get up and down from my SUV. It works, so I was happy with it, and he likes it. Next time get a sturdier one if you have a large and heavy dog over 100 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stairs

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bourbon MO
product is just as promised. No flaws in the product. It will serve its purpose well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for minis and mighties both!

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saraoga,NY
These steps were purchased for our Pug to enable him bed access on his own. They are lightweight to move, but sturdily constructed, as attested by our 140# female 5 year-old Giant Alaskan Malamute. She is beginning to have hip issues, and at times has difficulty getting her back end on board, so has eagerly utilized the steps for assist as well..
They are holding up well, and a great product at great value..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These steps are grate.

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Keota,OK
My dogs really like these steps the male will use them ,but the female is a little skittish of them still. I am glad I bought them our pets are not getting any younger. thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
bought these for my 9 year old 70 lb lab who's having trouble getting on the bed. Of course, he's afraid of them, but practice will get him comfortable using them.
very sturdy, easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for my senior dogs

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seaford, DE
I needed steps so my senior dogs can get up on the couch without having to be picked up all the time. This product works great! And was very easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy set of stairs

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
These are a great little set of stairs. Very easy to put together, took about five minutes. The steps are only slightly pitched and nice and wide. The sheepskin like stair pads are removable so can be washed. My old dog is 25 lbs and uses them with no problem on lower pieces of furniture but I should have gotten the three step one for our bed. He's a bit too hesitant to take that first step off. Going up, no problem. I'm sure it's because his eyesight is going so might work alright with a dog that has no vision issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet stairs

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ga
Fairly easy to assemble, at first my pug was a little nervous of them, but she uses them great now. No more bending over to pick her up to my high bed is the best result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco Pet Stairs

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
Product good, easy to assemble, sturdy and neatly done. Unfortunately my older Border Collie refused to use the steps. Believe this is something a dog needs to be accustomed to (going up and down steps) instead of just jumping. Recommend if you have a young dog or one less stubborn!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly as stated in description

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
The stairs were easy to put together. Sturdy and just the right height, and the steps themselves are just the right width for both dogs. Only took my dogs a couple times to coax them to use the stairs to get on to the couch and back down again. They are small 15-22 pounds. Ages 7&9. Figured as they age it will only get harder for them to jump up and down. Good product for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect steps

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, California
Perfect sized steps for my 15 year old, 7 lb dog to get up on the couch without having to jump. He took to the stairs easily. Bought a less expensive one that didn't not have the wide tread that this one does and my dog wouldn't even look at it...definitely worth the price to spend a little more for the comfort of an older 4 legged friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, effective design

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
The pet steps we bought are a good, sturdy design, wide enough for our dog to get up easily but not too obtrusive. The plastic construction is not meant to be designer and it's perfectly acceptable. The removable carpet tops is a good idea for easy cleaning and the fact that the steps have a slight incline makes them easy to get up. Good job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 step

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from chicago
price was good and it gives our small dog ability to get onto places where she previously struggled. The dog does not need it all the time, but it can be kept handy. Also, we don't have to bend down to pick the dog up all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product !

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Western North Carolina
I bought these steps for our elderly kitty who struggles with arthritis and has been unable to jump onto the bed without assistance. This product snapped together quickly, is sturdy and perfect for allowing kitty access to the bed without struggling. I couldn't be more pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet stairs

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown , Pa.
I have a large cat that has a problem with his back acl. He likes to jump up on the couch to sleep, but from jumping up and downdown he aggregates his acl. I bought the steps to possibly help him. The first couple days he was a little scared to use them but now he go's up and down with know problem.The steps are well made and lite enough to move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats too!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
Got this for my older cat, took him a few days but he uses it both on and off the couch with no prob. Easy to put together too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sturdy works!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
Got for my chihuahua so he could get up on bed easier .Nice and wide and well built at a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy & Stay in Place

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I was considering getting stairs for my 11-year old Norwich Terrier, but wasn't sure she'd use them. Then a dog in my building died, and they got rid of these stairs. It only took a little coaxing with food for my terrier to learn to go up and down to get up on the couch. Now she uses them all the time. I'm ordering another set for the bed. She loves them and so do I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Evans GA
I originally bought one of these for my dachshunds to get up on the sofa. I found them to be so sturdy, (my grandkids climb them as well) and easy to assemble, that I bought a second and third. I've had dachshunds for twenty years, so I have always used pet stairs, and these are by far the best I've ever owned. I'm especially impressed by how big each step is. With long bodied dogs, small short steps aren't very useful at all. These are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>