petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

Large step platformRubber grippers on bottom prevent slipping during useEasy snap together design for quick set upGreat for small breeds and older dogsRemovable carpet for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Helpful Aid!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, CT
Received these steps and was happily surprised to have them put together in minutes. They are the perfect height to help my chichihuas reach my couch without jumping. Highly recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

only for very small dogs, and they dont even use it

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oak brook illinois
I bought this for my older dog, which is a big dog, and for the medium sized dog. I have 4 -- 1 large,1 medium, 2 smaller. none of them use it like I had hoped. the large dog who needed it wont use it and it is large enough for him, but the steps just seem to make him Leary of it, and has never used it 1 time. the medium sized dog avoids it and would rather struggle to jump up. 1 of the smaller dogs used it 1 time, but so far it is just not the help I was hoping for. It was worth the effort but unless you have very small dogs and a high bed, they wont use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I bought the stairs for my 7-year old beagle. He has issues getting on the bed, and whines when he can't. The stairs are easy to assemble and are very stable for my portly beagle. highly recommend for anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great benefits and makes life easier for my doggies

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
These stairs make getting up and down from couch and window-sill bed so much easier for my little ones. It also makes it easier on my back picking them up all the time. Now they are independent and can do it themselves. These steps also help prevent injuries to their little legs especially for the oldest one. He has no problem with the widened of the steps and go up and down without fear of falling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 STEP PET STAIRS

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winder, GA
Shopped many websites and pet stores for pet stairs and I was happy to find these on Petco. They are sturdy and the price was very competitive. The stairs help my lab get up on the couch and into my SUV. She was a little reluctant at first, but now uses steps with ease. For ease of washing, I appreciate the removable step pads. Assembly was easy. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Charlotte Fl
excellent product easy to put together My dog can now get up on the couch with no problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bend, Or
I first bought another brand Pet Gear III, it had 3 steps, my Doxie hated it!!!! and the Carpet pieces on the steps weren't as thick, wide and nice as the one's on the Petco Brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lightweight

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Steps are good for me because they are very light and easy for me to move. I just don't understand why they lean so far forward.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took a little coaxing

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our Chihuahua is almost 9 and couldn't jump up on the couch anymore. Instead of continuing to pick him up I knew I needed some steps. The price of this online was the best I could find. It was easy to put together.
He wasn't sure of it at first so took some treats to work on getting him to use it. Now he goes up and down it like a pro!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco 2-step stairs for dogs

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Schoolcraft, MI
Bought these steps for my puppies and I love them. Pups used them within 5 minutes and they are lightweight and easy to move around. Only thing I was disappointed about is I wanted to purchase extra Velcro carpeting for the steps and was told they aren't available. With pups I'm sure this carpet will get dirty (it 's white) or possibly chewed so at some point I will need replacement step carpets. I would purchase right now so they would match what I have but can't according to your operator. Please make these available for purchase. I bought 2 sets of these stairs and they are very sturdy. I would definitely recommend them. I've had other steps that my dogs won't use because they were too tall and narrow. These are wide enough for the dogs to turn around and use easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These steps are great !

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
Bought these steps to make it easier for my two little dogs and my 12 year old cat to get up on the couch. They love using them. The dogs are a 6 y o ShiPoo and a 6 y o Pomerian. My cat has arthritis in her back legs and the steps are good for her too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Sturdy

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LaQuinta, CA
Like the stability of this. It also looks good in a room. Like the washable pads. It is a little larger than I thought for my 5lb chi. She climbs right up it no problem. It was not easy to put together for a 71 yr old woman. The price was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth Texas
This 2 step is working out quite well. I was hesitant at first because my Chihuahuas did want to use it. Well, they are Chihuahuas so I should have known better. They are now accustomed to the steps and it is now working out just fine. We played follow the leader, me being the leader, and they followed me up the steps. Took a few trys and some treats, but we are all good now. This is definitely worth a shot and the price. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality, Great Price

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
The stairs are perfect for my 12 pound Poochon. She can actually get onto the bed now, which she is loving. Great price, and really easy to put together. I would recommend this to anyone with a little dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Stairs

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
The pet stairs are sturdy. The carpet pads are removable for washing. The instructions are easy to understand but I needed help to put them together. Getting the pegs to fit in the holes was not easy & needed more strength than I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Stairs

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton VA
My puppy started using them right away. He can now get on the couch and chase the cat anytime. Steps were mostly easy to put together. With 90 pound weight limit my older dogs can use them for an assist. Work fine for couch might have to buy a larger set for the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect steps

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern VA
We have 2 dogs, one a chihuahua and the other a german shepherd, so I need a set of steps for the smaller dog that would also hold up to the larger one. The steps were perfect. The 2 padded and slightly slanted steps work great for the smaller dog, and they are also strong enough for the larger. Fairly easy and simple to assemble, with no tools required.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy steps

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
A friend had to provide a little extra "muscle" to snap the last piece in place; otherwise, assembly was easy. The steps are wide and sturdy. Sadly, my 10 year old Pomeranian will not use them on her own, so they will be going back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hutto, TX
Works perfect for our older Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. It assembles easily, looks nice in room. May have to purchase more so she can get to all her favorite spots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet stairs

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from long island,ny
My lab loves these stairs and so do we. She is getting in our SUV with ease and not straining herself. We are so happy we purchased these stairs to help her get into our back seat to enjoy her car ride!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>