petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

Large step platformRubber grippers on bottom prevent slipping during useEasy snap together design for quick set upGreat for small breeds and older dogsRemovable carpet for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took a little coaxing

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MomofMurphy
Our Chihuahua is almost 9 and couldn't jump up on the couch anymore. Instead of continuing to pick him up I knew I needed some steps. The price of this online was the best I could find. It was easy to put together.
He wasn't sure of it at first so took some treats to work on getting him to use it. Now he goes up and down it like a pro!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco 2-step stairs for dogs

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yorkiemom65
from Schoolcraft, MI
Bought these steps for my puppies and I love them. Pups used them within 5 minutes and they are lightweight and easy to move around. Only thing I was disappointed about is I wanted to purchase extra Velcro carpeting for the steps and was told they aren't available. With pups I'm sure this carpet will get dirty (it 's white) or possibly chewed so at some point I will need replacement step carpets. I would purchase right now so they would match what I have but can't according to your operator. Please make these available for purchase. I bought 2 sets of these stairs and they are very sturdy. I would definitely recommend them. I've had other steps that my dogs won't use because they were too tall and narrow. These are wide enough for the dogs to turn around and use easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These steps are great !

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
NC43blackcat
from Rhode Island
Bought these steps to make it easier for my two little dogs and my 12 year old cat to get up on the couch. They love using them. The dogs are a 6 y o ShiPoo and a 6 y o Pomerian. My cat has arthritis in her back legs and the steps are good for her too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Sturdy

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoansGirl
from LaQuinta, CA
Like the stability of this. It also looks good in a room. Like the washable pads. It is a little larger than I thought for my 5lb chi. She climbs right up it no problem. It was not easy to put together for a 71 yr old woman. The price was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveMyChiChis
from Fort Worth Texas
This 2 step is working out quite well. I was hesitant at first because my Chihuahuas did want to use it. Well, they are Chihuahuas so I should have known better. They are now accustomed to the steps and it is now working out just fine. We played follow the leader, me being the leader, and they followed me up the steps. Took a few trys and some treats, but we are all good now. This is definitely worth a shot and the price. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality, Great Price

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Poochonfanatic
The stairs are perfect for my 12 pound Poochon. She can actually get onto the bed now, which she is loving. Great price, and really easy to put together. I would recommend this to anyone with a little dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Stairs

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pattijo
from Las Vegas
The pet stairs are sturdy. The carpet pads are removable for washing. The instructions are easy to understand but I needed help to put them together. Getting the pegs to fit in the holes was not easy & needed more strength than I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Stairs

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
PoppaBear
from Dayton VA
My puppy started using them right away. He can now get on the couch and chase the cat anytime. Steps were mostly easy to put together. With 90 pound weight limit my older dogs can use them for an assist. Work fine for couch might have to buy a larger set for the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect steps

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
JefeS
from Northern VA
We have 2 dogs, one a chihuahua and the other a german shepherd, so I need a set of steps for the smaller dog that would also hold up to the larger one. The steps were perfect. The 2 padded and slightly slanted steps work great for the smaller dog, and they are also strong enough for the larger. Fairly easy and simple to assemble, with no tools required.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy steps

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bailey1217
from Buffalo, NY
A friend had to provide a little extra "muscle" to snap the last piece in place; otherwise, assembly was easy. The steps are wide and sturdy. Sadly, my 10 year old Pomeranian will not use them on her own, so they will be going back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
KaKa
from Hutto, TX
Works perfect for our older Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. It assembles easily, looks nice in room. May have to purchase more so she can get to all her favorite spots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet stairs

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
pez357
from long island,ny
My lab loves these stairs and so do we. She is getting in our SUV with ease and not straining herself. We are so happy we purchased these stairs to help her get into our back seat to enjoy her car ride!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
JEBB
This is a good product for the price, seems sturdy enough. My only issue is the assembly directions don't quite match up to the actual assembly, the pictures for the position of the spacer is backwards, but is is all easy enough to figure out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked for me

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
shortlove
from ctrus heights,ca
came pretty quick after I ordered it and snapped right together. the two carpeted steps made it easy for my welsh corgi to scamper onto the couch. she learned to use it after just a little encourgement.by tapping on the couch seat. doesn't move on the rug either when she's scampering up or down it. I would recommend these steps to other people with smaller dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catmysterylover
from St. Cloud, FL
I'd gotten a 2 step stair befoe & wanted a 2nd. I thought this was the same, but it was twice as big & didn't fit in the places I needed it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steps Work

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
calithecat
from Jersey Village, TX
The two-step pet stairs work both for my dog and cat. My dog didn't like them at first. (The downward slant, I think.) We kept assisting her in walking up the steps and now she uses them all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent addition to the 3 step pet stairs for dogs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sonnyloosh
from Naples, Florida
A year ago I purchased the 3 step pet stairs for our master bedroom bed. Now I purchased the 2 step one and we are very happy with both. They are both excellent accessories for our pouch to get in bed freely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome steps!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
sassypsd
from Chino, CA
Don't waste your money on the expensive ones. I have a 10 lb chihuahua mix that has problems with his knees and these are perfect for getting on the couch or the bed. I previously had tried some with 4 steps and the depth of the steps were so narrow, he was scared of them and wouldn't use them. These are so deep that he feels more comfortable using them. VERY happy with my purchase and I will be buying another one just so I don't have to carry them all over the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a help.

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sheba920
from Alabama
We bought these steps to help our Rottie with hip dysplasia climb up on our bed. They are light weight so easy to move out of the way when not in use, but will still support her weight. She tends to step off the side if we're not there guiding her, so extra width would help. I wish they were a little wider, but she is able to use them without too much of a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco 2 Step Pet Stairs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stairs, great value

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
dachsiesmom
from Merrick, NY
Unlike many other steps you see on the market, these have deep enough steps (comparable in depth to real stairs in the house), so long-bodied dogs like dachshunds can use them to move up easily. Also nice and light, to move to various needed locations. Don't try it for a bed - too low for that - but for couch-puppies, it's just the ticket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>