petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs

Repels water and protects your dog from the elementsFull side velcro closure for easy on/offKeeps your pet warm, clean and dryLeash port in back allows leash to connect to your dog's collar through the garmentHood for extra protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Review 1 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the rainsuit, didn't fit my dog

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
JOLSEN777
from MORRISVILLE, PA
Really like the quality of this product, but when I put it on my Pekingese, she could not walk in it. So I returned it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size Matters ;D

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
SizeMatters
Just got my dog this past Thanksgiving. She is 2 years old, a 5 pound Chihuahua. She does not like winter or snow. This was just what I was looking for. Unlike other dog "coats", this covers all her 4 legs. I measured her correctly. Ordered size 8 (the smallest size). HOWEVER, the size I ordered was too small. The velcro barely closed. It made her legs stiff and "sticking" out when she tried to walk. She really could not even walk due to the small size. I will be returning it and reordering a larger size. The package it arrived in was not in good condition. Also, the coat they sent me had damages--some thread was coming off. It was thinner than I thought, but will do. I suggest ordering a size larger than what you measure your dog out to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weather Master Coat

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
phyllisandrea
from Milwaukee Wi
I have a 5lb. Chihuahua who gets cold very easily. This coat is perfect for her. I can put on sweaters underneath as need be, and have her completely covered and warm. The fit is perfect and she looks adorable in it I'd reccomend this to anyone having a dog not suited for cold weather. I haven't tried it out in the rain as I really don't walk her on rainy days, but I know it covers her very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
MPincushion
from Chicago, IL
I am very disappointed, first off, this was my mistake for the most part but the size jacket I ordered was way too small. I have a border collie/cocker spaniel that is 32lbs. He's not very big but apparently the 16in coat was half his size... My other disappointed was in the quality of the coat, I was really surprised based on the other reviews of how thin it was. Didn't seem very warm. I was really excited for this jacket to finally come and I am kind of happy now that it didn't fit because it is not worth the money for an item you cannot try on in the store. This jacket is definitely a must try on before purchasing.
Chicago is much too cold for any dog to not have a good coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jo162
from Jamaica, NY
Keeps my miniature poodle warm. He fits perfectly in a size 16. A must have item for the upcoming NY wintry weather!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luvmymaggie
from Sugarcreek, Ohio
The Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs is exactly what I was hoping for; My Maggie is mostly white with tan markings Cock-a-poo; she has long silky hair and if it is raining or we have snow, even if it is just cold, this coat is so easy to put on, she is warm and stays dry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
MolliesMommie
This is perfect for rain, snow or just simply keeping your pet warm for those really cold days. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIce Idea but...

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaryG
from New Milford, CT
I have been looking all over to find something to keep my snow luvin' westies dry and snowball free this winter and was thrilled to see this product offered! I purchase a red and a black one. Unfortunately today when they arrived I was disappointed to find out that they are too snug despite the appropriate measurements. I bought a size 16 and am forced to go to the 20...which are backordered...I wonder if the 20 will swim on them? Also could really do without the hood but the quality is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great find

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
TamiLyn
Other than the legs being too long the coat is awsome. My little one loves the outdoors and this keeps him warm and dry during the winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm dog

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
desidog
I expect to put this under my dog's winter coat. Should add a nice layer of protection for her legs and body against the cold N.Y. winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
superchihuahuamom
from north carolina
I bought 2 for my twin chihuahuas, they fit well. However it would be good if it had a snap to keep the hood back when not in use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Won't fit a Whippet

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ignite
So, I got this in the mail today for my Whippet mix Rock. It's a size 20, but because of Rock's Whippet lungs, it squeezes her ribs and won't even fit on the back legs. I really like this, but I wish there was more lung space and a bigger size.
This would have been perfect for Rock this winter, but now I'm going to have to send it back and go to a different store to try to find a product like this that will actually fit a dog with big lungs. If you've got a smaller dog with average sized lungs, get it. It'll keep them toasty all winter long!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great raincoat / snowsuit

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Furballfriend
This raincoat / snowsuit is so cute, and heavy enough to keep my rat terrier warm yet light enough so she won't overheat. Good quality as well. The legs are a little long, but not so long that one roll / tuck won't keep them up. So glad she won't freeze or get wet this winter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves it!

PostedApril 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Soapy217
Great Suit for your special lilttle one. It kept our little pup nice and warm, and most importantly, clean as a whistle out in the snow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weather Master Quilted Red Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So excited

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
miss215
from brownsville, PA
I bought this raincoat for my 20-30lb cockapoo. She had about a 14-15in neck, 24-24.5in girth, and about a 16-18in length so I decided to go with the size 20 since the girth was more of what I was concerned with. I was a little scared that maybe she wouldn't want to walk in it before arriving. I was getting tired of blow drying the snowballs off of her. To my surprise, it fit pretty good. All I had to do was tuck the elastic bands around the legs up under the coat so it wouldn't be too big in the legs. Then I coaxed her outside. She walked in it! I even took pictures. Ignore the tags. I eventually removed them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.