petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs

Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs

Repels water and protects your dog from the elementsFull side velcro closure for easy on/offKeeps your pet warm, clean and dryLeash port in back allows leash to connect to your dog's collar through the garmentHood for extra protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Review 1 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT RAINSUIT for all elements!!!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
sasha2
from Elk Grove Village, IL
We have a mini-Doodle. She weighs 24 pounds. And has a 22 inch length. And her girth is 20 inches. The Weather Master - Size 20 fit her perfectly!!! I had read from other reviews, to buy the next size up. And that worked out fantastic for our Doodle!!! Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to fit

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
snowbound
The Rainsuit kept my dog warm and dry. It also kept the snow from sticking to her hair in frozen balls, I was thrilled about that!. On the down side, It is hard to get a good fit,, ... I wish they had more sizes. One size was so huge, she walked out of it. The next size down was pretty snug almost too small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but velco is too loose

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mypoodlebabies
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have 2 toy poodles. One is 8lbs and the other is 6lbs. I measured them and ordered according to their sizes, but had to return it to get a smaller size. The smaller sizes was great. Only bad thing is that the velco is not tight enough. It can easily come off if they played a little too rough. I brought it so that they can play in the snow and not have snowballs form all over their hair. It does keep the snow off them and they only get a little bit wet from the snow. I no longer have to blow dry them after they play in the snow. Only hope they will improve the velco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good coat!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ghorst
from Denver CO
I have 2 small dogs about 14 lbs and 18 inch long each and I ordered them both the size 16 and they fit perfectly. They are large enough to have a sweater or shirt under them (recommended if it is really cold out -like below 20 degrees they are not that thick) and the legs do fit well. I can roll them up one if needed but so far so good. Yes the velcro is not all that great - but I bought harnesses for them both specifically to wear over heavier winter coats so I just use that and the suit does not come undone.It does have a hole if your dog uses a collar. Wish the hood came off but have just used a safety pin to keep it back - doesn't really pose a problem. Just snowed a bit today and they were perfectly dry when we got back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will love this rain suit

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tinder
from Irvine
I have a Shih tzu/Maltese who is about 17 lbs and he fits perfect in the size 16. The leg part is too long so I ended up sewing it up. If I had gone smaller it would of not fit around his tummy. My other dog is a Chihuahua who is 13lbs and fits a size 12. Again the legs were too long so I had to sew it up also and again if I went smaller it would not fit comfortably around her tummy. These rain suits are made of a good material that keeps them warm as well as dry in the rain. I had been searching for something like this for along time, that is something with sleeves for front and back legs to keep my little dogs warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yorkie07
from Providence,RI
It is definitely no waterproof yet very good quality and my dog seem comfortable but.......I had to return it because my dog is in between sizes she is 4 pounds the small is to small and the following size is too big :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Rainsuit!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
peggy648511
from Middletown, Ohio
I am very impressed with the 3 rainsuits I bought for my 3 dogs. I've used them several times so far this year and they seem to keep the dogs warm and dry. I have put either a sweater underneath or a jacket over for additional warmth on a really cold day since the material is not real thick. I do think they should have put a snap or clasp at the top & bottom of the velcro-ed area, though, since the velcro is not as strong as some velcros that I have come across. I have had to pin in instead since the one for my small dog is rather snug and seems to open up if I don't pin it. All in all, I'm glad I bought the rainsuits and looking forward to using them this winter and for years to come(hopefully).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mini Pin coat

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
loveminipin
from New York NY
Hello,
I have searched everywhere for a coat for this little dog. She has such skinny legs and wide rib cage that its hard to find something that is not too long. She is about 15" H to tail, so using the previous comments from other customers...I bought the size smaller. It worked Perfectly! I bought the 12" for her and I still have room for a hoodie under the coat for her. She doesn't have much fur so we need all the help we can get!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4 1/2 PAW RATING

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ingo
from new york, ny
The best coat I've found so far for our needs. It's not water-proof, but it is VERY warm and should prevent icicle and snowball formation. I ordered the size 16 (too big); but the 12 fit my mini-schnauzer (I wish Petco offered the size 14. It would have covered the tops of his winter booties, AND more tush coverage--a PERFECT fit). There are ample cut-outs for the dog to potty, and a slit for the leash to collar connect. Not too stiff--he could run in it. The hood is the con here. Cumbersome--It should be detachable. It will be too big for some, too small for others. Hopefully, more color choices offered in future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shonda

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
jtdesean
how do you get your dog to wear a doggy snowsuit and howhe or she has to take a trickle or poopie when wearing the snowsuit
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
10of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product - but BIG

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
MomofZoey
I bought this for my cocker. I measured her from neck to tail and order the size based on those measurements. I loved the product. It was well made and a good weight for winter snow. But it was huge! She was able to walk right out of it. I wish this was a product that was available in stores so I could try it on her. I loved it but am hesitant to order another one since I don't know what size to get. The good thing is that store returns are very easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for everydog

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
i love the quality - very well made but a little tough to get all the limbs in the right place then get the middle velcroed up! once that's done tho - looks nice and warm - only problem is if the dog isn't the "perfect" size to fill it - the leg parts fall foreward and trip the dog so next thing u know - thy're wriggling out of it! I have to send mine back. wish it fit tho - looks so warm!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no more sweater and raincoat

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
pugglelovesit
We purchased the weather master suit for our Puggle who seems to like wearing it and looks adorable in it! This will replace the layered sweater and raincoat on snowy and rainy days. The legs should be made a little shorter or adjustable for dogs with shorter legs. I sewed them up so that they wouldn't fall down during walks. Material is very repellent and it is fairly easy to put on. This was a wonderful purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great... for TALL dogs!

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
TataV
from Bergen County, NJ
I have an adventurous Shih Tzu; he's 17" long and wide chested, so he wears between a Medium and a Large. I thougth this would be perfect to keep him warm, dry and clean in bad weather. And it was except for one teeny tiny thing.... the legs were way, way too long!! I tried rolling them up, but when wet, they came down and tripped him. So I tried to sew the legs up to make them smaller (I admit I'm no seamstress) and though the legs are now the right length, my dog walks funny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is about time.

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shortstop
from Toms River, NJ
I jsut love this raincoat and warm coat all in one. It is about time something like this came out. When you use a raincoat it is not warm enough for my dog, now I have warmth and weatherproof all in one. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weather Master Quilted Black Rainsuit for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great idea

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
pupper
from cottonwood ca.
with my dog it was hard to put the head through and the feet. the velcro over the stomach was a good idea, If it was velcro around the feet and neck it would be easier to get on. Probably would be great in the snow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.