petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs

Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs

Bulb fits into a lizard heat lamp to provide 24-hour ambient heat source for healthy reptilesUse this bulb to create a nocturnal heat lamp to create great nighttime viewing and observe natural nocturnal behaviorsIdeal for both tropical and desert habitatsGlass contains rare black phosphors that simulate the moon’s natural glowSupports your reptile’s natural day/night cycle
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
4 out of 12(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Review 1 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome night bulb

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
XilianX2010
from Penn Yan, NY
I bought the 75 watt for my Beardie, and it is hot! Provides a good heat source for him at night, and it has a dark purple light that doesn't bother him at all. He sleeps like a baby with a great amount of warmth. I have had no problems with any of my bulbs blowing out, and I highly recommend for a good night bulb!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadyW0lf
from Hayward, CA.
I have purchased 2 of these bulbs in the Petco store in Union City, CA. Paying a higher retail price per bulb in the store, not cheap by any means. All I can say about this product is why do they keep it on the shelves? This is a total waste of money and does not work for more than 24 hours. I will be getting an alternate bulb today, this is very disappointing, especially when you spend hundreds of dollars to keep your pet healthy and thriving! I don't want to give this any paws, it is that bad!! Unfortunately you cannot post your review without at least the "poor" paw... they should have a "worthless" paw.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
jake3434
from earth
i went to bed the first night i had it woke up and it was not even on and the bulb blew. trash
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Bulb Ever

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
jhanger
from oklahoma
The worst bulb that I have ever owned. It literally burnt out in 2 days of using it. I have no idea why Petco even carries this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

doesn't last

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
spikeydo
from upstate, NY
I agree with all the reviews it got...this bulb dies out too fast!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a black light

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Jose, CA
It isn't a black light, just a purple bulb.
I bought a 100 watt for $10 for my scorpion tank and it doesn't work. It still emits heat but doesn't perform the job a black light does such as fluorescence, making my scorpion glow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last...

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
keiino
from Madison, AL
100W bulb lasted only for 2 weeks.
I was gonna complain to the store but after I saw reviews I decided not to, seems like the same problem everywhere...I'll try the red one next.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't last long enough

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
herptwerp
from Randolph, MA
It provided the right amount of heat and hardly any light which is perfect for my leopard gecko, but in terms of durability, it shorted out in 2 1/2 months the first and second time. I don't know if its the quality of the bulb or the if the 75 watts are too much for my 75 watt lamp; I may have to try a different brand because I don't think its worth the trouble to constantly replace.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still a good lamp.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seraonyx
from Pocatello, Idaho
Running this lamp at 700 hours on average. 12 hours a day. It works great at keeping the terrarium warm at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Let there be light

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
danwigi
from Willits, Ca
The 75 watt version only lasted 5 days . It looks pretty cool and my corn snake seemed to come out more when it was working. I now have the 100 watt version in the fixture and I hope it lasts a little longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works, but blew after 1 month

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
TurtleOwner246
from Teaneck, NJ
This is my 1st night bulb. It did the job, but only lasted for a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zilla Night Black Heat Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warms and lets dragon sleep

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
bdr1
i love the Zilla Black Heat bulb. it keeps Yoda's tank warm at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.