petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View

Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View

Provide your pet with a stylish house home of his own with our Merry Products Wood Pet Homes housesMade of kiln-dried Asian fir, they're built to withstand extremes in humidity and temperature year-roundEasy to assemble
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Review 1 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
zeusey
from matthews, nc
The product was ok but the steps were extremly small. The steps would be good for a hamister to climb on. I have 6 chihuahuas and it was too small for them. The smell of the prodcut was overwhelming. I would loved to have kept the product but the steps are just too small not a good size for this size house. Sorry.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Room with a view

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teabone
from CAlifornia
Have LC Chihuahuas, Thought the stairs would be great for them but the turn at the top is a little close for them when coming down. Other than that the houses are quite cute and set up in less than an hour though I did use would glue during assembly for stiffness. My dogs are 4 to 5.5 Lbs each and wouldn't recommend to anyone with a dog larger than 10# - 15 #. I purchased two of these units.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very cute

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
rcluvscoco
from california
I bought this for my chihuahua and she loves it. I placed her food and water on the top and she walks up the stairs for it. Its a great size and we have inside our living room. It only took me 30 minutes to put together !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good! But not a good size

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
kkhaylee
from CA
I liked it.. But i don't like the wideness of the stairs to thin... and i dont like the inside its too SMALL and my puppy doesnt really like climbing on the stairs nor going inside... family was a bit dissapointed but its was very EASY to build.. and its not the same as the picture.. its more woody. You should care more about the wideness and length and leave the design for last
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Dog House

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
NikC
from Las Vegas, NV
I think this dog house is great. I got it for my small dog to sunbathe. Unfortunately, the steps are so steep they will not use them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Champy
from Bronx, NY
Purchase this room with a view for my yorkie.
It was supposed to be his Christmas gift, but once my son assembled it together, he went right in. He only comes out for food, potty and to wait for me to come home in the evening. he loves it. The stairs are a little difficult for him; he keeps slipping. Glueing carpet to the stairs should do the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For cat...

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
OBXNC
from OBXNC
I was pleasantly surprised.. and the other reviews were true. This house delivered quickly, was very easy to assemble (about 25 min w/ cordless drill), looks great, and actually matches our dwelling as well. The only issues I have is the strong cedar smell.. but it goes away in a week or two. This is also for an outdoor cat for the winter, so I'm hoping I can convince him it's safe to go inside soon. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shichonluv
from Ocean View, DE
I have a Shichon(Bichon & Shih tzu) and he just can fit up the steps. The inside and porch are a perfect size though. I would recomend this for any cats or dogs under 20lbs. Overall my dog LOVES IT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Kitty Cabana!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChiefCatCuddler
from Oakland, CA.
I got this house for my front yard cat and her friends. I wanted something that would work well for a cat and this does with its sun deck as well as a place to get out of the sun for awhile. It looks nice next to our front porch and Princess Sara seems to enjoy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beutiful product very cute

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
2maltese
from North HIlls, CA
This little house is the cutest thing ever.. my doggies love it... I have 2 lil maltese dogs and it's just the right size for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the price.

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
tiffany1
Very easy to put together, my outside cat just loves it & it also matches my deck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet House purchase

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
thull001
from Ohio
I bought this and after the easy assembly I put carpet on the top and my cat really loves it. My son was so inpressed with it that he bought one himself for his indoor dog. I gige this 5 stars. Easy assembly, great materials and looks great when finished. It only took 35 minutes for me to assemble the whole thing, which is only 11 peices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat house

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
amyelaine
from Houston, TX
This house is very nice although it does not seem to be very well insulated but my cat likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My furbabies luv it and so do i !

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
yorkielover09
from tucson, az
Very easy to put together (15 min. tops), looks wonderful and bigger than i expected it to be, so my yorkies have more than enough room inside and on the sun roof , which they luv to sit on and look out the window...it really is wonderful and well worth the price. only 1 little problem and that is that it was a bit splintery but, i sprayed some laquer on it to coat and give it a bit of shine and smoothness to it...and now its perfect....i highly recommend this dog house especially for small dogs...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Product

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mithril
from Los Angeles, CA
The Merry Products Wood Pet Home-Room With A View is a sturdy enough construction. The instructions were quite simple to follow, even for a couple of beginners like my mom and me. It took an hour or so of work to build it, but I'm not complaining about that. It is pretty, and my only complaint is that it was quite splintery. None of the wood was glossed or anything- and they didn't spend too much effort sanding it. All in all, I was ok with the purchase, but not overly thrilled.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PUP HOUSE

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
MICHIELOVE
from NEW YORK
VERY GOOD QUALITY AND EASY TO ASSEMBLE. ROOFTOP PATIO AREA GIVES PETS A CHOICE TO HANG OUT ON TOP OR INSIDE THE HOUSE. I PUT MY DOGS BED ON TOP AND HE JUMPS UP AND LAYS THERE ALL DAY. HE DONT LIKE TO USE THE STEPS CAUSE THEIR ALITTLE TOO NARROW. BUT OVERALL A GREAT ITEM
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bellasmommydog
Was very easy to assemble. My complaint is the wood smelled as if it was sprayed with a heavy cedar fragrance/perfume like. We placed the unit outdoors for a few days to air it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome house

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
coolgirl88
from New Rochelle,NY
My dog loves this house. She loves it. She likes the top of it because there is alought of sunlight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Think twice....

PostedJuly 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
ozzysmommy
The wood that this house is made from is very cheap; my puppy took one little nibble and a big chunk came out of it. Also, the weight limit needs to be added into the description because my 18lb puppy is way too big for it. I'll probably end up giving it to my mom for her toy yorkie, who is a more appropriate size. I would value this product at 49.99, yet I paid 107.99....BUMMER!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With A View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedMay 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
lissy37
from Manteca, CA
my dog love this dog house. at night he sleeps in the bed area. and when i am not home he will go to the top and relax in the sun and just watch what is going on around him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>