petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb

Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb

Provides basking heat source for reptiles to regulate their body temperatureEmits full-spectrum light and UVA rays needed for a healthy reptile environmentGentle blue light enhances the color of reptiles
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Review 1 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Day Blue Bulbs...

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KathyZ
from CT
These are awesome bulbs. My anole loves to bask under these lights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good lamp.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seraonyx
from Pocatello, Idaho
On average I have been getting about 1000 hours out of this lamp at 12 hours a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good light

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
TnFrzRy
from Dunnellon, Fl
My turtle loves this light. He can sit under it for hours! I've been using this light with a Fluckers clamp lamp and have had no problems. He has gotten so much more active since I've gotten this light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

questionable product

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
lzrdmn1
from vermont
Not sure about this bulb. It seems every 6 or 8 weeks I am replacing it. Don't recommend this bulb unless you have money to toss around every few weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

uvb light

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
koenig541
from nj
YOU MUST SWITCH OFF
between this and a night light. it will blow out ONLY if used without daily relief. you MUST buy a NIGHT bulb to accompany this bulb. buy an electric automatic timed switcher outlet, which you can find on this site. ONLY TO BE USED 12 HOURS A DAY
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont buy!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Garrett1771
from redlands, CA
I got this bulb thinking i was gonna save money because it was only 8 bucks, and it blew within the first week, don't buy this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't last two days

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
CowgirlK
I've purchased several of these bulbs simply because they were the only reptile bulbs I could find. They are horrible because they blow in a short period of time. I've owned over 5, and only one lasted two weeks. Horrible buy, don't waste your money!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't bother

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
MRadcliffe
from Easton, Pa
I have several reptiles and I tried two of the zilla day time lights and within two weeks they both blew. And yes it was the right wattage for the fixtures, upon returning the product to my local petco we were told by an employee that many other people were having the same problem with this brand. Switched brands and have had very warm and happy reptiles for a few months now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst purchase ever

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
kwood
It blew within 3 days!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Day Blue Light Incandescent Bulb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite bulb

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roho
from Marietta, Georgia
These are great bulbs. Much better than the average bulb - last longer, shatter proof, better light/heat, and more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.