petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant

Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant

Vibrant green plant is extremely realistic replica of real mandarin plantsCan be used in conjunction with real plants in dry or hot areas of the terrariumEasy to clean and care forCreates natural hiding spots for amphibians and reptiles
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Review 1 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jungle Plant

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Great plant! My baby Chameleon Enzo loves it! It doesn't stick to our mesh cage, so we just got one of those twisty ties and stuck it right through the holes. Cant beat the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hermit crabs love it!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grove,ok
My hermit crabs love this manderine vine! They use it to get to the reptile hamock filled with moss and shells and even rest at the the top of it and hide under it at the base. So far my little female Silver likes being at the top of it and just chilling out there. My male Joey loves to hang out in the moss pit and uses it as a ladder to get up to it. But over all it sticks fine to the side of the tank and holds the little shelled ones weight very well. It's cheap and looks pretty good in their tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned to store

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fremont , WI
I ordered two of these plants and both were returned to the store. The hard plastic suction cup failed numerous times. It would not stick to glass dry or wet. The plants looked very fake, even for plastic plants.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Hermit Crab Vine

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
This vine is amazing. My Hermit Crabs love to climb up these vines and chill out near the top of the tank. It stays stuck to the side of the tank without any problem and this is with 3-4 Hermit Crabs climbing up them. I have bought 8 of these to go in locations around my two 55 gallon tanks and only had a problem with one due to the suction cup being defective and it wouldn't stick. Petco replaced without any hassle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reasonably priced

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fond du lac, Wisconsin
I got this for both of my snake cages for some extra pizazz. It was better than I expected. The price was reasonable. It is sturdy and well made. It looks nice and gives their habitat a more natural look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hiding spot

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dana,Il
I have a crested gecko and it loves hiding in this plant and it was reasonably priced as well its easy to clean and covers a fair amount of the terrarium
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for.

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
This wont stick to the side of the tank, the most I've ever seen it stay on was about an hour. and it really doesn't look that great, but HEY! At least it was cheap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the price

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IL
My reptiles love climbing on it but they don't stick well to the side of the tank and fall off easily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but great!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
I placed one of these in my corn snake's tank about a week ago. He's usually very shy and I don't see him out much, but since adding the silk plants he has become very active and loves to curl up in them and bask. The suction cup can hold his weight very well too. Very simple but drastically seemed to enrich the environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good plant

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Marietta, Georgia
These provide a lot of cover. They are also easy to clean and stick well to the side of the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the price.

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
This plant is nice, but not worth the price. I needed a lot of plants for Crested Gecko enclosures and found that making them was a lot cheaper than buying several of these. I now use this little plant for my Corn Snake's cage, he loves it and slithers through it to help himself shed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a bit small for a larger sized turtle but my baby red-eared slider loves it! He can lay on top of it and hide inside it. He loves it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.