petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant

Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant

Vibrant green plant is extremely realistic replica of real mandarin plantsCan be used in conjunction with real plants in dry or hot areas of the terrariumEasy to clean and care forCreates natural hiding spots for amphibians and reptiles
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Review 1 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hiding spot

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
petguy24
from Dana,Il
I have a crested gecko and it loves hiding in this plant and it was reasonably priced as well its easy to clean and covers a fair amount of the terrarium
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for.

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
DanArs
This wont stick to the side of the tank, the most I've ever seen it stay on was about an hour. and it really doesn't look that great, but HEY! At least it was cheap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the price

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnimalLover14
from IL
My reptiles love climbing on it but they don't stick well to the side of the tank and fall off easily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but great!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ronanpew
from Greenville, SC
I placed one of these in my corn snake's tank about a week ago. He's usually very shy and I don't see him out much, but since adding the silk plants he has become very active and loves to curl up in them and bask. The suction cup can hold his weight very well too. Very simple but drastically seemed to enrich the environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good plant

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roho
from Marietta, Georgia
These provide a lot of cover. They are also easy to clean and stick well to the side of the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the price.

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leesha
This plant is nice, but not worth the price. I needed a lot of plants for Crested Gecko enclosures and found that making them was a lot cheaper than buying several of these. I now use this little plant for my Corn Snake's cage, he loves it and slithers through it to help himself shed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo-Terra Mandarin Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
LoriLooster
This is a bit small for a larger sized turtle but my baby red-eared slider loves it! He can lay on top of it and hide inside it. He loves it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.