petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat

Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat

Litter catcher mat captures cat litter around litter boxLitter is easily poured back into box for reuseFlexible litter mat provides a soft, rubber-like surfaceWaterproof for easy cleaningLarge mat for maximum coverage
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
84 out of 86(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Review 1 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Purr-fect Paws litter mat

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WA
Have 2 cats. One is short hair, and he does fine...not much mess trails with his paws.
Other one, though, has longer, more dense fur, as well as some not-so-tidy habits. Love him dearly, but...he's "Pigpen", trailing dirt after him far and wide, which no mat, rug or floor slows down much.
His paws can hold onto litter grit so effectively, we've regularly found it 4 rooms away, after he's walked over the Purr-fect Mat, 6 rugs, and an expanse of smooth flooring.
Note: I place the litter box at an angle, with it's door facing a corner, forcing the cats to do a turn to get in or out of it, making them use the Purr-fect mat--otherwise, they'd simply leap over it.
All this mat does for our MaxFatCat, is capture the larger amount he often shovels out the litter box door, and what immediately stays on the mat when he exits the box...yeah, we know, he's a slob. But he was an orphan...his mama obviously never taught him better... ;->
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Only set up new litter boxes with this new mat for the cats. It is catching any loose little that stays on their pads and not going on my newly refinished hard woods! Very happy! Cats seem to like it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

litter trap traps

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Didn't scare the cat. Kinda ugly... want better colors. Works as stated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This works

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tamarac, FL
Very satisfied with the product. It really does work. Not much litter is scattered around it. Go for the large size and up for best results. The mat is durable and washable and worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved my problem of roaming litter.

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paradise, CA
I had purchased a different kind of litter mat with soft nubbins to, in theory, remove the excess litter from their paws. he original mat didn't work. I decided to give this mat a try and it has worked wonders. I rarely have roaming litter on my floor so I would definitely give this mat 5 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mat - waterproof and cleans easily when accidents

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I love the material this mat is made of - have the extra large and medium size. I use the medium size at front entrance so I don't have to clean the extra large one as often. My one cat still has accidents at front side of box because low front yet. Work in progress. But this mat allows for easy shaking the litter back in box, and it is waterproof if accident gets on it. Only problem is when litter trapped in the little divot circles and then get wet with urine - you then have to wash it in utility tub and I sterilize it with soap and bleach water - let it soak. Then the challenge is drying all those little circles before more litter gets trapped in it again. But I use a paper towel to pat it dry and Qtip for cleaning any tough spots. I'll take this mat over my last mat - it doesn't hold any odor for urine and is waterproof at least. It traps most of the litter, but I have one cat who's a digger so he don't help when he digs the litter from box to the mat! But for my cat who's having accidents - it's keeping my stone tile from getting damaged - she's lucky! Recommend this mat if want a waterproof one that doesn't keep odor. Just order size you need - and know the extra large is really huge - and will need a tub to wash it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Howell MI
My cat is a digger - he digs digs digs, then covers covers covers, and he not only kicks litter over the sides of the box, he carries it out in his paws. This mat really catches the litter, and it's no longer all over the floor. It's particularly great due to the large size (I ordered the medium size)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Liberty, MO
Haven't had it too long, but it appears to be containing the litter from the kitty paws. Nice to walk on litter free floors again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Mat I have tried

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from IL
I have tried four different kinds of cat litter mats and this is definitely the one I prefer. It does a better job of keeping the litter contained, yet still being easy to shake out and get the clean loose litter back into the box. Plus my three cats seem fine with the texture. The size is nice too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells Awful

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I can't speak to how well this mat works, because it smells so awful I returned it. When I took it out of the box I thought I had been given a used mat that was covered in cat urine! The mat has a very strong rubber/chemical smell, my cats even ran from it! I left the mat outside for a week and soaked it in vinegar, but still it still smelled...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does The Job

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
We've had this mat down for a couple of weeks, and it really does seem to do a much better job of containing the light-weight, clump litter than the last one we had. With hardwood floors everywhere, and two cats using the giant litter box, having tracked litter on the floors was incredibly annoying. Our two cats evidently did not like the texture of the old mat, so they jumped to avoid it. They don't seem to have any problem with the texture of this new mat.
We purchased the largest mat available in this brand. As our box is quite large, my hope is that the company will make this mat in the same width, but in a longer dimension.
Good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thank you

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, VA
I have a "vigorous" litter digging kitty that scatters kitty litter all over my carpet around the litter box. This mat seems to contain the scatter so we don't track litter all over our home. I'll keep the mat and my OCD kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good mat

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
A good mat to use for your cat. It gets (majority) of the litter that clings on to my cat's paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

waterproof and easy to clean

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton, MA.
I learned the hard way that other mats are NOT waterproof when my sick cat began voiding outside the litter box. I didn't realize it because the top of the mats allowed the liquid to go through, and by the time I realized it they had soaked through to my wood floor and ruined it. I immediately went out and bought this mat. The next time my poor cat voided on the mat, it was easily detected and contained and cleaned. It is also much easier to clean up the occasional hairball, whereas it's impossible to get those out of my other mats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Design

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I bought this mat for the litter box that is in my outside cat condo - on the patio. I got the extra-large size which is big enough on which to set a medium to large cat box. The mat is designed with round indentions that do a good job of catching stray litter. I haven't been using it very long, but so far like it a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well with 4 cats

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
We've used 2 for a full week. There is a good 90% decrease in litter outside of these 2 mats. We ordered another for upstairs. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice litter mat

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, TX
This really reduces the tracking of litter onto my floor...much better than the little throw rug I had been using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This product works great! Litter collects in the mat and helps to keep the mess in one place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lg. litter mat

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ceres, VA
This solved my litter problem completely. Glad that I found it and purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is everything it promises and more!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
We purchased this mat because we have three cats that are always very careful about entering and exiting their litter box and clean up daily was exhausting. I took it out of the package and replaced the old mat, which was actually a rubber backed rug, with the new and have been the happiest cat owner since. It def catches all the litter and clean up is a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>