petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat

Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat

Litter catcher mat captures cat litter around litter boxLitter is easily poured back into box for reuseFlexible litter mat provides a soft, rubber-like surfaceWaterproof for easy cleaningLarge mat for maximum coverage
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
54 out of 55(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Review 1 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good mat

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvOurCats
from Baltimore, MD
The mat does a reasonable job of keeping most of the litter off the floor. It easily folds so that I can shake out the litter that it catches. The rubber material makes it easy to clean with a brush. I wish it would come in other colors like taupe or sky blue...something other than the gray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
meusme
I love these mats for under the cat litter box-some cats have a problem missing the box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great mat, much larger than expected

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
klfrcmom
from reynoldsburg, ohio
the cats seem to love this mat... it's too large for the space I intended, but works great on the downstairs box
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but worth it.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
ScuttledCuttle
from Nashville, TN
Great mat, does a terrific job of catching stray litter. The cat doesn't mind stepping on it and the neutral gray works well in most areas. Not the prettiest thing, but it does its job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoxieRae
from Wisconsin
We have two cats who track litter around more than we like. This mat reduces the problem a great deal--keeps the stray litter in the little depressions in the mat so we have much simpler daily cleanup. I bought one mat to try out in front of one of our litter boxes but will be buying two more this week. This product is that good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
PJ10
from Portland, OR
larger than the litter pan so it helps keep tracking down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a time saver!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
adobr345
from Allentown, PA
My cat pees right in front of the litter box, still a mystery as to why, but this has made cleaning up wonderful! If she pees on it, all I need to do is put it in the tub to rinse it off. And it does help catch the kitty litter too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a life saver!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittyLoverr
from Orlando, FL
This carpet is a miracle. Before I purchased this, there was litter all over the floor and bed, but now it seems like my cat doesn't even use the litter box. Also, my cat loves to kick the litter everywhere but this catches it all.If you are planning on purchasing this, get one that is bigger then the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OH YES!!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
TommysMom
from Lake Geneva, WI
We have 10 indoor kitties and 5 giant litterboxes in 3 locations. 3 kitties are seniors and 2 of them forget to put their whole butt into the box. So this was the first reason that I started looking for a solution.
In addition to holding the litter, the deep holes also nicely hold the urine (thank you!).
THe first mat was a test. I quickly bought a second (and last one in the store). Now I am ordering more to accommodate the other boxes. The initial strong rubber odor never bothered anyone. Don't be fooled that the name is written on the wrong side: keep the holes facing up. GREAT PRODUCT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoedog
from Bowling Green , Oh.
I've had this mat for 2 weeks and it's saved our carpeting 3 times already! Our calico has a aim problem when she urinates.She stands in the pan but urinates over the side of the pan.Catches a lot of the litter too but the main reason I bought it was for the urine..Works perfect!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST Litter Mat!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
2TuxedoCats
from Connecticut
I have two large male cats and they manage to track litter throughout the entire house. I have tried multiple litter mats as well as standard throw rugs and nothing has captured the litter. This mat is almost perfect! It catches the litter perfectly, it's easy to vacuum or dump back into the box. I bought the large one, so it's impossible for the cats to jump right over it. The only issue I've had is when one of them threw up a hairball on the mat.. it was extremely hard to clean out of the little cups on the mat. Other than that - great purchase! I definitely recommend it to other parents of messy cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittimama
from DE
This works really well at containing cat litter. Of course it's not perfect because some bits of litter will always get caught up in the very tufted feet of one of my two cats, but I'm really pleased with how it's reduced my work load. It's soft enough that my cats aren't bothered by it at all, and it's very easy to fold in half to redeposit the grains of litter back into the box. Well worth the cost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Mat

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
threekittens
from West Haven, CT
I love this Litter Mat. It is a good size and the many holes collect much of the litter from the cat's paws before they walk off the mat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this mat really is purrr-fect!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittyghirl
from San Francisco, CA
This is the best cat litter mat I have ever purchased. Large sized and the cat box fits right in the middle. The mat catches all the extra litter. Cleaning is so easy, just pick up and dump back in box or in the trash. The area around the litter box is kept so much cleaner. Highly recommend this mat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Mat

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
andysgagirl
from Fort Valley, Georgia
This is the best litter mat I have ever used before, I would highly recommend it. My cat does manage to get a little litter on the floor beyond the mat still, but it is FAR better than without a mat or any other mat I have tried in the past. I love how large the mat is and how easy it is to dump the litter back into the litterbox.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter mat!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TNandKY
from memphis, tn
I've purchased 6 Perr-fect Pet litter mats, to use under 3 litter boxes. These are the best after trying every brand possible. With extra large boxes, 2 of these under each covers more territory. My boy is a big splasher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mat

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Haye2
This thing really traps the litter, way better than any I've had before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good catcher

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheddie
from San Francisco
We've tried other mats, and found this one not only catches the litter that gets outside the box and holds it, it also lets it go when it's time to clean it. Another mat we tried caught the litter very well, but then I couldn't find a way to get it all out of the plastic tangle! I can't help wishing the mat came in more attractive colors, tho -- the cats share my small bathroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a litter mat that works

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
giventofly
from Iowa
Worth every penny. We had an ongoing problem with litter being tracked around the house by our 2 messy cats and this finally solved the problem. We tried 4 different types and this was the only one to trap the excess litter and keep it there. Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

useful

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
solacemoon
from Illinois
I bought this mat for a friend heard it was real useful and effective in catching the litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>