petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat

Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat

Litter catcher mat captures cat litter around litter boxLitter is easily poured back into box for reuseFlexible litter mat provides a soft, rubber-like surfaceWaterproof for easy cleaningLarge mat for maximum coverage
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
69 out of 70(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Review 1 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice litter mat

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, TX
This really reduces the tracking of litter onto my floor...much better than the little throw rug I had been using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This product works great! Litter collects in the mat and helps to keep the mess in one place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lg. litter mat

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ceres, VA
This solved my litter problem completely. Glad that I found it and purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is everything it promises and more!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
We purchased this mat because we have three cats that are always very careful about entering and exiting their litter box and clean up daily was exhausting. I took it out of the package and replaced the old mat, which was actually a rubber backed rug, with the new and have been the happiest cat owner since. It def catches all the litter and clean up is a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY ONE THAT REALLY WORKS

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I had 2 other litter rugs one after another and was still getting litter on the floor. I bought this one and it actually traps the litter. My son-in-law who has OCD about cleanliness and has a cat wanted one, so bought him one after he saw how well this one worked. Would I recommend it? ABSOLUTELY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Buy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota FL
I'm a new cat owner so I'm not experienced in several litter mats. With that said, I purchased this over those mats that look like rubber wires because my roommate said her cat didn't like that mat and would hop over it. I like to keep my floors tidy and even though my cat has litter box with a high-sided shields, she gets litter on the floor from where she steps out. I used to sweep around her litter box a few times a day. This mat helps collect most litter but not everything. Perhaps that's because some litter sticks to her paws. Or perhaps its because I bought the medium sized mat. If I bought the largest one, maybe it would collect everything. Regardless, I'm pretty happy with it. If I had the space, I'd buy the biggest one. For now, this works well enough for me. I still sweep once in the morning and once when I come home from work, but it's not as big of a mess as it used to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice heavy rubber

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
It is nice mat heavy rubber so it stays put. Has a lot of places for the litter to get trapped so it does not get every where.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps it neat

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
I have 3 cats and this mat keeps the litter from spreading all over.Best mat that I ever had.Keeps things neat
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Pretty Well!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville,TN
My kitty would track litter all over our bathroom. My husband would sweep 3-4xs a day! He is very particular about the floor in there.
This mat actually collects the litter from the paws in little cups so it doesn't roll around the mat. This is very helpful. My floor isn't 100% litter scatter free but she doesn't always put all 4 paws on the mat either.
I think the product is designed well. WAY better than those pokey things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter mat

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
This is the second one I've purchased as the first one worked so well and I really wanted to cover more space. I use the largest size. Had tried many different mats to help with the litter that seems to end up all over the house and these really seem to do the best job. More litter seems to stay on the mat, it's easy to pick up and return the litter back into the box, it's durable and easy to clean. I've been very happy with this mat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Unlike the carpet type traps which have to be shaken out, as Vacuuming won't remove much and picking it up scatters the litter all over the floor. This mat has little cups that the litter falls into and easily vacuumed up with a handheld.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Material

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick , MD
I really like this product but wish I would have bought the large or extra large Litter Matt. Medium size is too small for a standard size cat box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purr-fect Paws cat littler mat

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
We have many cats and for many years... there is not much I have not tried. These mats in all their sizes are WORTH THE MONEY!!! I just wish Petco sold the largest size in their store. I also wish there was one even larger. Please DON'T discontinue these!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Litter Mat - Unique Features

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I LOVE this mat! I just placed an order for another one. One of our cats is polydatcyl cat (extra toes) and his front paws are huge (like a baseball glove). He is obsessive about covering his litterbox "donations" - and when he's in the process of covering - he scoops/throws handfuls of litter all over the place. The litter we use is lightweight (crushed walnut) - and so it really gets tossed EVERYWHERE. (And, yes, we have extra large litterboxes). The XL mat is PERFECT for catching all the litter thrown out of the box. The small (marbel-sized) indents/cups do a fantastic job of capturing the litter. We're wasting less litter since all I have to do is pick up the mat and dump it back in the box (and - bonus - I don't have to vacuum every single day). None of the cats seem to walking on the mat - rubber surface - it's very soft, pliable. Like the other reviewer - I really wish this came in another color (tan) so that it was better coordianted with other things in the room. GREAT PRODUCT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a mat that helps prevent litter spread everywhere!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
This is big but much more effective than the petco litter trap mat that is flatter to the ground. I had that one for awhile and it was less effective in litter spread. Plus after several vacuums it started to tear at the edge. This new on seems sturdier and seems to catch more litter. I have two cats, one of whom is particularly messy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good mat

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
The mat does a reasonable job of keeping most of the litter off the floor. It easily folds so that I can shake out the litter that it catches. The rubber material makes it easy to clean with a brush. I wish it would come in other colors like taupe or sky blue...something other than the gray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love these mats for under the cat litter box-some cats have a problem missing the box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great mat, much larger than expected

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from reynoldsburg, ohio
the cats seem to love this mat... it's too large for the space I intended, but works great on the downstairs box
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but worth it.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Great mat, does a terrific job of catching stray litter. The cat doesn't mind stepping on it and the neutral gray works well in most areas. Not the prettiest thing, but it does its job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purr-fect Pet Purr-fect Paws Cat Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
We have two cats who track litter around more than we like. This mat reduces the problem a great deal--keeps the stray litter in the little depressions in the mat so we have much simpler daily cleanup. I bought one mat to try out in front of one of our litter boxes but will be buying two more this week. This product is that good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>