petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm

Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm

Infused with catnipTextured surface massages gums while kitty chewsMade of non-toxic durable synthetic rubberFloppy material adds wiggly movement
Average Customer Rating:
2.643 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
12
11 out of 28(39%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Review 1 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fulfilling it's purpose

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChewyAvery
from Wyoming
As others are stating, my cat did not take right to this toy that she has had for 3 days, but she is showing interest increased interest in it. as she gets used to the texture. the main reason for the purchase was to distract her from chewing on power cords....so far it is working
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
FourFurryFriends
from Minnesota
I have four cats and neither of them care for the worm.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sadly disappointed

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarrie
from Austin, TX
I was really excited to give this to my kitten to chew on because she really likes to chew things... but she just ignores it. She loves catnip things so I thought she would like it since its supposed to be catnip infused but she never touches it. Good idea, cat just doesn't like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats wouldn't touch it

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aini
When I first showed this to my kitten (who is going through a chewing phase), she took one sniff and ran away. The product description says it's supposed to smell like catnip to entice cats, but I doubt that. I tried for weeks hoping the kitten would get used to it, but she continued to avoid the thing like it was a life-sucking alien. I even tried sealing it in a bag of catnip overnight. Finally, I tried to get the older cat to look at it, and she also took one sniff and jerked her head away like it was a skunk or something. Threw it in the garbage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChCa
from CT
My cat loses interest in toys pretty quickly, but she adores this one. She carries it around the house and kicks it around the floor. It's a good size for her mouth, and hopefully it will have some dental benefits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The only toy our kitten has ever turned down.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
SFAmanda
from San Francisco, CA
Our 4 month old kitten wants to play with absolutely everything in the house, but won't touch this thing! She likes to bite everything so I was hoping this would be a nice toy to help her with teething, but she doesn't want to have anything to do with it! She tried to play with it initially, but it just kind of sits there. I think it's too heavy for a cat toy. It doesn't flop around or move. If she bats it, it turns over and makes a loud noise on the floor - not at all enticing to a cat. I wouldn't recommend this one at all. It seems like the material would be ok to chew on for her, but if she won't get near it, that doesn't do much good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smell too strong for kittens.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
dhoskin
from illinois
I bought this hoping to provide an alternative to my kitten's habit of cord chewing. I offered it to her, and as soon as she got within smelling distance she bolted.
It's smell is too strong and pungent for a kitten. I am confused why this toy is even marketed towards kittens, who are not supposed to be exposed to catnip until they reach adulthood. I still have it out hoping for the smell to wear off, but definitely feels like a waste of money at this point.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too exciting

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MakeupYourLife
from San Juan Capistrano, CA
After reading the description of this item, I thought it would be the perfect toy for my new kitten and 2 older cats. The older ones are still pretty playful and the kitten will play with anything! Except this toy. For some reason, they have very little interest in it. I'm hoping they will develop an interest later on, but for now I'm disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Chewtoy for Cats

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeelooandSlateMom
from San Diego, CA
One of my cats loves to chew things around the house so I purchased this for him, and he loves it. The impressive thing is that despite the focus and vigor with which he gnaws on this, it shows no sign of wear and tear. I was concerned he might chomp off a piece and choke, but it is remarkably sturdy. Cats are fickle and unpredictable, so it is perhaps not surprising the other cat has no interest in this toy. Overall, I am very happy; since I purchased it my hair elastics and pens have quite disappearing (and then reappearing in pieces).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a chewy kitty!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
PamperedPartier
from Springfield, OR
I was skeptical at first - read the reviews & some cats liked it and some didn't. I'd noticed my cat Wendy, who is about 4 years old, chewing & gnawing on a lot of items around my room - pens, edge of my lamp, scrapbooking supplies, edge of a waterbottle. I thought this might be good for her and I was right! She loves this little worm - I catch her playing with it, chewing on it a LOT, grabbing it and taking it different places with her. She will start chewing on it if I wiggle it at her or put it in front of her, and I think she's stopped chewing on other things in my room, which is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont waste your money

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ramsay123
I purchased this because my kitten loves to chew on anything and everything, including me! She doesnt want anything to do with this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This should fall through a wormhole

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
MunchkinsMom
from Dunedin,FL
Worse piece of garbage... complete waste... I have 2 cats, both totally different personalities and different ages, and both wouldn't even give this a look... tried tying it to a string, rubbing catnip all over it... nothing, no response. Worse toy I've ever seen. Milk top ring are free and they love playing with them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for teething Kittens.

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
LiluPark
My cat has been chewing on everything, including me. Now, he is nuts-o over this thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Orkakat Wiggle Worm is boring

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
cjh2009
from NC
3 kittens completely ignored this, saved it and offered it to the grown cats, still....nothing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Great for cats who chew

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
saramae
from Malibu CA
My cat chews on everything! She loves to bite and this has been a great way to channel that chewing. Every time she starts chewing I offer her the worm and she chews it instead! Takes some encouragement but it is a great thing to have so she doesn't chew the cords.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wormy

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
KGCB
from Washington, D.C
I have two cats. My 4 year old boy doesn't pay any attention to this toy. My 3 year old girl LOVES it. I had to get a second one after she finally chewed through the first! This product didn't get wide support and given my boy's reaction, I can understand why. However, cats seem to be very particular as to what they want to play with. I am glad this toy is available for my girl. She likes to chew on it just as much as my boy kitty likes to chew on Nila bones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun toy, easily lost

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
PurpleMonkey
from Iowa
I bought this for my young adult cat. She doesn't have a chewing problem but she loves this worm anyway. She'll swat, bite and kick it. She likes the material and I've had it for about three months and though it gets lost under everything, it still gets her interest.
The Orkakat mice are better, but this is still a winner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not that amused

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
NakedEinstein
from Central NJ
My 12 week old kitten occasionally will swat at his worm, but overall he's not too interested in it. I don't know if the smell isn't to his liking or if it's just that the toy id too heavy for him to pick up and bat around. He doesn't really bite on it either. Overall he was unimpressed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Scared Cat

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
jcube11
from Tulsa, OK
I bought this for my 6 month old kitten and he was terrified of it. Not sure if it was the smell or what but he would run from it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Orkakat Wiggle Worm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute toy but no go

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
KilalaT
from Illinois
This is such a cute toy and a great idea so I hate to give it only a 2 paw review, but my kitten will not play with it. I bought it for her because she was chewing things when she was teatheing so I thought that she'd love this to chew on. She sniffed it and walked away. She will only play with it if I sit on the floor with her and drag it on the floor for her to chase. It does smell good like cat nip but she don't like it, but does like regular cat nip.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>