petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door

Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door

Flexible transparent flapA great way to conceal unsightly litter boxes in other rooms and still allow your cat accessStrong ABS frameSelf locking slide
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Review 1 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Construction

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
im4everhopeful
from Leesburg, VA
I received my pet door in less than a week from the time of order. While the instructions were clear as to how to complete installation, I had a handyman install the door. It fits very well and the soft flap consistently grabs the magnet at the bottom of the opening. It does make a sound when it grabs and this startles my two cats. I have the flap off now while trying to train them to use the door. The door is for internal use (for the cats to go to the basement to use their litter boxes). Would be nice to be able to remove the magnet and also to have an option for a 'softer' flap for internal use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the price

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rokusan
from MA
Perfect for what we needed on an interior door to give the cat access to an area without the dog intruding.
The actual installation procedure as listed on the package insert will make you crazy but the procedure as displayed on the package is closer to the reality. The truth is a bit of each.
Not certain how suitable this would be for an exterior door but for an interior door this is an excellent low cost choice.
Note that my interior doors are really cheesy hollow ones and this worked just FINE. No screws into the door itself, just screws holding the two halves of the pet door assembly together with the hollow door sandwiched between.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the Job

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
numps
from Estes Park, CO
Have only used these for indoor installations, so I cannot speak to external door use. Installation has been easy, I have never had a product problem. The cats all use them without complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bring Your Own Screws

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Foxblitzer
The screws that came with this door did not fit the corresponding holes. And one of the six screws had a blocked head so the tip of the screwdriver could not engage. The threads were too large (10 gauge) and I could not get them to work. Fortunately, I had some #8 screws of the same length on hand and was able to finish the job, the result being a nice tight fit. Poor planning and quality control on the factory/packaging end.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cat door

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
BritKatGirl
from Staten Island, NY
We bought this to install in the door that leads to the basement. i keep the litter, food and water down there for my two cats but have always had to leave thhis door open and i have my mop and broom hanging on the other side of it. Ugly! The door installed very easily. We put it in about 6" from the bottoms and it looks great. i like the fact there is a piece that slides in if I need to lock it. The cats took a few days to get used it it and were wary initially but knowing their food is down there they soon got over that. It's a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovmycat
from Ocala, Fl
We bought this door so our cat Precious could go out on our screened in porch whenever she wanted. Prior to the purchase we just left the door open so she could wander in and out. With the colder weather we had to close the door and she drove us "nuts" wanting out and then in. Realizing that the air conditioning was also going to mean a closed door we decided to go ahead and install the kitty door. We love this one so far. We have had it about 2 weeks. It looks great, was easy to install and she caught on to how to use it right away. A great buy for the price. Precious and the rest of us are very happy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality door

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
kittycat3
from NY
I bought this to replace an old door we had...we had to do a little bit of adjusting but we got it to fit. The flap is heavy, and my cats had to work at figuring out how to open it, but they are using it fine now. I have a 12lb cat that gets thru this door just fine. Flap keeps cold air out...I would recommend this door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Idea

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
3Catdoorqueen
from South
This is the best thing I have purched for my Gracie. I bought two to start with. My son put them in mine,and my sisters bedroom doors. Before I got back from DR's appt. He had cut the wrong door. So I am ordering another one to fill the hole. LOL. My Gracie comes to my room awhile, then goes to my sister's room to visit. She started using it right away. We don't have to jump up to let her in, or out. She hated me to close my door. She would cry in the hallway until I cracked my bedroom door. I had no privacy. Now we all have privacy here. Thank You Petco for being here., and having such a wonderful item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Poopsy
This is the 3rd cat door I have bought and, aside from my kinda stupid cat, everyone figured out how to use it pretty quickly. My fourteen pound cat (he's pretty tall and arthritic in his hind legs) also doesn't have trouble with it, which was my main concern. The soft flap is easy for them to push out, unlike the first that I tried with the hard plastic flap. It doesn't look like it would be well-insulated against the cold, but it works well for an interior door. Installation was as easy as any other dog/cat door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Pet Soft Flap Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good for small dog and cat

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Odis
We use the door to allow small dog and cat into basement. It has a insert that covers the door to keep the animal in basement if needed. Work much better then the locking cat door we had with a hard plastic door that never stayed shut.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.