petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door

Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door

Created specifically for the weight challenged catUnbreakable Lexan flap4 different locking optionsWeatherproof design
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Review 1 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tubby cat door

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
lasadi
The tubby cat door is really for a medium sized dog. No cat is this big unless its a bobcat! It may be my fault too for not checking measurements, but my cat who is about 15 lb can walk through it standing up!? This means that a human could press half of their body into it and its not safe to have at home leading to your backyard. It doesn't lock very securely either as its just a plastic knob that can be knocked out, so I would not recommend it for an outdoor door/window for animals. No weather proofing either. Luckily Petco has good service and provides returns.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tubbycat door

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
stanley2
from leola,PA
I have four large cats and they needed a larger cat door, 14 lb @ it's been three days and so far only one has used it. it goes from one room to another colder room/sunroom. it's been cold so maybe they are not interested in going there. it was an easy instillation very happy with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aquaqueen
from Manchester, PA
Moved to a new home recently and was searching for a pet door to the basement for my 5 cats. One is very 'fluffy' Seemed like he would run to the bsement door whenever I went down to the basement and go to the litter box to do his business. The cat door in the old house was the regular size. Now, he seems to not mind going thru the larger door! It was easy to install and I like that it's clear/see thru.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
fishrmn100
I couldn't find a door that would fit my current cut out, so, went a little bigger. I shopped around. Installation was easy and seals much better than my old, as far as heat/cooling leaking out into the garage. Took the cat a few days to get used to the new door. I really like the four-way door switch. Gives me more options, than I had on my old door. I like!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ttke
from Waldorf, Md.
The Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door is of excellent quality and was easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for an inside door

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
3catsandadogTX
from Fort Worth, TX
Needef something that would allow our 3 cats (one about 22lbs) to get to their food but keep the dog out. This has worked beautifully for an inside hollow core door! Very easy installation and a perfect solution!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not childproof!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
mimsyfrog
from CT
I love this door - I can keep the basement door shut now and the kitties can still get to their food and water. However, my one year old learned quite quickly that if he puts enough pressure on it when 'locked' he can pop it open! Luckily he only sticks his head through (and coasters, and sneakers, and toys, etc) to check out what's going on with the kitties eating at the bottom of the stairs, but do not get this if you are looking to deter your children from your basement stairs! (will keep your kitties in or out if needed though!) I had it professionally installed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

handy

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
DevotedCatMommy
from Chicago, IL
My cats don't like the fact that the door will close on their tails, but they still use it.
It was simple nought to install if you have a saws-all or a sabre saw like the instructions say. The ability to control how the cats move in and out is also very handy as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Pet Tubby-Kat Cat Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rugged cat door

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
forbees
from South of Boston, MA
perfect for my "full sized" cats. Took them a few days to figure it out but taping the door open to get them used to it helped. I placed it in aa window w/ the sash pulled down and the open area blocked. Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
35of 41voted this as helpful.