petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill

Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill

Adjustable height for standard aluminum sliding patio doorsAll parts included with patio dog door, nothing extra to buyDog doors constructed of sturdy aluminum and feature clear tempered safety glassIncludes security lock & animal lock-out slide for added safety
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Review 1 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Install and good looking.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
DJEV
from Fair Oaks, CA
I am a technical person and have assembled and installed many things, but I found this product very easy to assemble and install and we had it working in minutes after arrival. Well designed and it looks as if it was built in...very nice! WE have a dog and a cat, and they both had no issues on using the door within hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Money well spent

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Helena,MT
Easy to put together and install. I had to get thicker weather stripping to seal up our particular situation. My little Yorkie loves it!!!
There is one screw hole that doesn't line up, but the other 3 hold it so well I just left it out. This panel does not look cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice Quality but Doesn't Perform

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quilter2
from Sonoma, CA
This was very easy to install but never could get a seal, even with weather stripping between sliding glass door and dog door. 1/8-1/4" air space left for cold air or rain to come in. Took door down and not using it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little disappointed

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
1yorkieluver
from CA
The door was very easy to assemble. However, I was disappointed that it didn't have a latch to lock into the frame of my sliding patio door. The only security is a pin which is used in the sliding glass door. The winter stripping does not really help keep any drafts out. I had a better seal on the door when I had not installed the unit. Gonna keep it for now. Already drilled the holes in the sliding glass door.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet door

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Theoyuki
from Los Angeles
Love the dog door! The installation was easy the seal is good it's very sturdy I would rate the door a ten on the scale
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modular Pet Door

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barb1234
The pet door arrived on time and in good shape . The pet door was easy to put together with the the easy to read assembly instructions. The package was missing the installation instructions, but we were able to install with out a hitch. All the parts were there.
It would have been nice to have some bracket to lock the patio door against. There was a locking device that required drilling to accomplish the Mfr's lock, which was a draw-back. Otherwise it was good design.
My 2 Yorkies learned to go in and out -- 1 right away and the other took a couple of days, They are used to it now with no more worry.
I like the design -- it is narrow and the the glass allows light. The entrance flap is clear with a magnetic stopping function at the bottom, which keeps outside air from coming in.
Al in all, I am very satisfied
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Door

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lizzy155
from Ripon, WI
The dog door was easy to install and took about 1 day for my Cocker Spaniel to learn how to use it. I purchased the medium size one. I would have liked to get the x-karge so my lab could use it too, but those are quite costly. Petco was the most reasonable though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Flashfox
from Melbourne, Florida
Installed the pet door but had to "customize" one item: I needed to add more weather stripping as what was provided was not thick enough to give a good seal when the patio door was brought-up to the pet door. Water would splash in via the gaps between the door and the pet door... and also between the top and bottom sections. I added some stripping on there too.
By the way, it took one week for our female cat to "figure out" the flap. As of today, our male cat still hasn't figured out the flap (hey, it's not in our genes lol).
So BE PATIENT and don't try to force your pets through the door. Let them discover this by themselves ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.