petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White

Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White

Adjustable height for standard aluminum sliding patio doorsAll parts included, nothing extra to buyConstructed of sturdy aluminum & clear tempered safety glassSecurity lock & animal lock-out slide for safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Review 1 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Pet Modular Pet Door

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
KelpieMom
from Riverside Co CA
This product is beautifully constructed, heavier duty that the other door we have used from Petco and was available in white to match our door. Unfortunately, it is also about 3/4 inch shorter than the other model so didn't fit in our application. I really appreciated the fact that I could return it to the store in exchange for one that does fit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really thin

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
PomPoms
from Denver CO
The pet door is not the standard thickness to match up with a regular sliding glass door. So, there was space between the pet door and my door. It just did not look very secure and I ended up returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but needs modifications

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
cbrdh
from Geneva, Illinois
*If you are thinking of buying this panel, measure your sliding door, NOT the opening between the tracks!! I had to remove the upper tension piece to get it to fit properly.
All the parts were included. Instructions were fairly easy to follow, however, there was a plastic piece enclosed that was not on the instructions. After getting the panel in place I realized that the plastic piece needed to be fitted prior to connecting the two panels(see the photo on the box, you'll see where it goes). It was easy to take down and get it into place correctly but there was no mention of doing this in the instructions. Had I not done this rain and wind would have gotten in. Which brings me to the next part...you WILL need additional weather stripping to prevent the outside coming in, unless you have a covered patio or warm climate. Also, we purchased the extra large for a 70 pound lab mix I couldn't imagine a much larger dog being able to fit through the opening. All in all, worth it. He's quickly learning to go in and out and that will be a big help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not everything needed comes with kit!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
griffmom
from Elsie, MI
Other than the fact that it doesn't quite fit the space allotted as indicated, it was acceptable AFTER spending another $10 for foam tape insulation plus hardware already at home in order to make it fit more snugly. I still had to use a "stopper" in the sliding door to make it secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pet door

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
dnaiva43
from Las Vegas, nv
This was a good purchase for us. It took just two tries to teach our dog how to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

less accidents now

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyBubbas
from Santa Rosa, CA
im so glad we finally got this doggy door. we have 3 chihuahua-terriers and i was tired of all the accidents in the house. for the first couple of days the dogs didnt get that they could now go out whenever they want but they are now starting to understand. i didnt realize that we had to drill into our sliding door to put the security lock in but other than that im glad we got this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
poochikie
from baton rouge, la
Item was shipped on time as promised. Good condition upon arrival. The only issue was there were no instructions on how to make it work with the sliding glass door itself...make sure you look on the inside of the box...I found the weather stripping to cover the gaps taped inside the box...using those it works and looks great...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The door was high quality

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jan21
from St. Louis, MO
Although we thought the door was perfect when we ordered it....upon receipt, it didn't work for our situation.....We do think it was our existing door and the fact that when we installed it, it was so hard to slide it so we could go out ourselves...Overall I think it was a quality product and most likely would work for others. We had to return it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Patio Panel Pet Door

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
burgessc
from Simi Valley, CA
It would have been nice if it had been white like I ordered but it was aluminun now it clashes with my white door and frame.
I have to give it a bad review it was not as ordered.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
7of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does the trick

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
StellaFB
from San Francisco, CA
The door is easy to install but does not lock into the sliding door as I expected. You need to drill an additional lock system into the door frame rather than being able to lock into the existing structure. If you're a renter like I am this is a deal breaker. We purchased a dowel to keep the door locked into place- which is not ideal but works.
The plastic flap arrived bent but I'm hoping in time it will unbend. It is drafty but does come with weatherstripping. Since it does not lock in place we need to take it in and out so are unable to put the weather stripping on.
My dog is a 20 pound french bulldog and she fits through the Medium perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LUV IT

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvMyLabMilo
I had the smaller door but just got a Lab so needed the bigger one, the little dog can get in and out fine and the lab as well it was easy to install BUT cant use the lock on it so had to get a metal bar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggy Door

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
EveH
from miami, fl
The doggy door panel is excellent and blends in with my white sliding glass door- only complaint is s=instructions for installation are vague and I am pretty sure I put the draft guards in the wrong place- also cannot figure out how to permanently attach to my slidign door so I can use it- again the instructions are vague
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Purchase Ever

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
bluefly48
from Albany, Or
My Yorkie, Fancy enjoys the freedom of going outside without having someone opening the door for her. She has become more independent and seems more eager to potty train, She is 5 months old and no accidents since the installation.
Installation took two people but was quick and easy. I wanted a different door but because of the rise and a smaller dog I had to purchase this door. Turned out a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
RickandDeb
The little ones love it! They can come and go as they please...life for them couldn't be better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
jcrn5246
from Rhode Island
one caveat is that the door is not air tight and you need to purchase another piece called a draft control piece...this should be either disclosed at the time of the purchase or included in the price of the door..but with food treats my very timid dog learned to use it quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too Small

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Krissiepoo
This is a great idea.....unfortunately it's way too small for my dog to fit through. I have a 110 pound Rottweiler who barely got his head through it. I have to return it to the nearest PETCO store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works good

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mbm24
It works good and was really easy to install. My dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Door

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
GramyLor
from Omaha NE
When my husband allowed us to have a cat, he really didn't understand the concept of 'indoor/outdoor' cat. We adopted an eight year old called 'BobbiCat' from the shelter and within weeks she had him reconsidering as she trained him to open the door for her multiple times daily. She was saved by the purchase of this pet door. It was easy to install, has a tight fit to minimize weather draft and a good quality glass panel. It looks good and other than those occasions during which BobbiCat must loudly share her exploits, it works quite well with minimal distraction of the household.. She has no problem with the door size, seems to like the transparent door rather than a solid surface door and can quietly enter and exit as she pleases. The insertable blocking door is fine. I would wish it had another ratchet to be held in place rather than having to remove it from the door entirely, but that would be the only shortcoming. We are all delighted to have the door for our patio..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

helpful purchase

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
johnegirl
I have two lab puppies and this door is making potty training a breeze. I wish the door opening was a little larger. Very easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Pet Modular Patio Panel Pet Door in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

energy saver

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
GrannyMeow
from Holland, Michigan
We purchased this panel to put on the slider between the living room and the sunporch. The cats and dog like to go "out" whether it is hot or cold. Rather than leave the door open a crack and allow the heated or cooled air out, we put this panel in. It was easy to assemble and to set in. We can slide the big door to get ourselves in and out. Overall, this is a successful anwer to animals out and AC or heat in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>