petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy

Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy

100% pure tennis fetch toy Erratic bounce will keep your dog on his toesNonabrasive, nontoxic felt cover that won't wear your dog's teeth downSqueaker for added entertainmentExtra long rope for throwing
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loved this!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PSL, FL
My dog Bella loves this toy! She loves tennis balls, things that squeak, and to be able to play by herself; and this toy gave her ll of that!! I'm able to throw it far, then she runs around tossing it up in the air with the rope. My only dislike is that the rope isn't rope, its like a plastic nylon braid, which turns into little pieces when she chews it up. But, the rope is replaceable, so I'm still happy, and so is she!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toy for large and small dogs

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My little Chihuahua/Pug mix loved trying to untie the knot at the end (she GOT it, too) and her 75 lb. Boxer friend loved fetching it and chewing on the ball! Made for a good "tug of war" toy for them, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are not chew toys

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newburyport, MA
I love these Kongs on a rope! I have a bad shoulder yet I can throw these extremely far and long. My dogs love them and we occasionally play a little tug with them . However, they are NOT chew toys! No tennis ball type product should ever be left out for a puppy or dog unless strictly supervised. They are for active games!
Those who complained that their dog chewed it up in an hour....get up and play with your dog! They chew because you are not stimulating enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Toy for Fetch

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Poconos,PA
This toy is great for fetching, which is its intended use. I have a great Dane and she is tough on toys, so when left alone, she can destroy it in minutes. For that reason, I only use it when we are playing a game and then I put it away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing product

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Closter NJ
Our 8 week old , 8 lb female pup broke the squeaker and shredded the ball in under 5 days. Rediculous lifespan. Don't waste money on this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very funny

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
the ball is a little too hard to squeeze but my two frenchies love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted 30 minutes

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
My puppy, a small dog under 15lbs, took about 20 minutes to start striping the cover off the tennis ball. She chewed through the twine in about an hour. Was a bit surprised the 'Kong' name was on this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love this

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
I have a pit/american bulldog puppy and a pit/shepherd/rottweiler adult mix. This toy has been fantastic for getting them to play together while keeping those puppy teeth away from my adult dog's face. The rope held up very well to tugging. It can be cut easily though. It lasted about 4 months at which point the rope was nearly cut through and the ball completely annialated. Will be getting a couple more as they are a favorite. I would not recommend for dogs who like to cut through rope. My adult could cut it in no time but was trained not to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Great

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have a 2 year old lab and the first day she chewed through the rope. I gave it two paws because now she loves to play with the sweeky ball.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun!

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
This toy is great! My dogs really enjoy chasing after it and playing tug with the rope. Just be careful not to use the rope to throw it up really high, it can go really far and I accidentally threw it over the neighbors fence the other day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
my two mini dachshunds loved this toy and it is the only tennis ball that they will play with because they love the sqeak.. however the rope was ripped to shreds and my dogs felt that the strings were edible. I would buy this again but only allow my dogs to have it with supervision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in 10 Minutes

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I bought this toy thinking that it would be very durable for long time play and tug of war, however after just 10 minutes my dog was able to destroy the rope and had pieces of threads in her mouth! And I have a small cockapoo!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Elmira, NY
My golden retirever puppy loves to carry toys in his mouth and toss them around in the air. Perfect for him. Also fun to toss for him to retrieve.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Ball with Rope Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Buy

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased the air kong ball with rope for my 8 week old German Shepherd Puppy and he loves it. However, the green fur around the ball peels off to easy. I fing myself constantly having to remove fur from his mouth. Other than that, he loves to play with it, under my supervision of course. p.s. I have fun with him too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.