petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain

Veterinarian and trainer recommendedAdds oxygen, filters water, cools naturally, reduces bacteria, and encourages your pet to drinkTwo free replaceable charcoal filters for removing impuritiesAC adaptor plugs into standard household outletSilent, free flowing filtered water
Average Customer Rating:
3.675 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
29 out of 40(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Review 1 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I like this bowl. I had the smaller version and this one is even better. I wish you didn't have to unhook it to fill it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Difficult to clean, noisy

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco CA
Found this to be difficult to clean, noisy, cats did not really take to it. Would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats & Dog Love It

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Product is really simple to put together. The pump is very quiet. I left it unplugged for about 3 days because the cats were a little freaked out about it when I first got it set up and plugged it in. After that I plugged it in and they barely even seemed to notice. I got the 216 oz size for a large dog and 3 cats and I have to refill it about every 3 days. I do wish that it was a little easier to refill, like if I could just pour water into the container instead of having to remove the container and fill it in the sink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flowing water is better

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Large capacity, continuous water flow with carbon filtration Excellent for my two 20lb dogs to share. Carbon filter pads expire too soon, but hopefully the refills are cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as stated

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washougal, WA
I received this product in the mail and was very excited to get it set up for my cat. I followed the instructions and put it together, filled it with water, plugged it in and the pump immediately started buzzing. I reread the instructions and it says the pump is SILENT. Then followed the trouble shooting guidelines. Pump still buzzed and within a few hours the water flow stopped too. The filters they use for this machine are not compatible. They obstruct the flow and the water ends up recycling into the dish and not coming out the fountain. I tried another filter and the same thing happened. I then cleaned it out, boxed it back up and took it back to the store. Very disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fountain

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, mo
This fountain is 120 oz, so there is never a lack of water for my pets. They drink out of the bowl area and the water comes down the delivery sleeve.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Fresh

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bandon, OR
I am so glad my human bought this. My water is so tasty and fresh now. It was so easy for her to assemble it and then when she just plugged it in, the water flowed. It even waters that big, odious, black dog who invades my space when my human's grandchildren visit. Even though the dog laps up all my water, the tank replenishes the bowl and I do not have to wait until my human goes to bed to notice I have no water! Such a relief!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new lenox, il
this is the best--i purchased my first fountain when my cats were 4--now 18--i just purchased my 3rd--if the dogs didn't help themselves i would still be on my 2nd--i love this fountain
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fountain

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring, Texas
Large size...very good for 3 cats. Makes water stay fresher for my kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ca
I think this is a great product. my cats were a little nervouse at first but now it seems they drink more water than before. It's like they can taste the difference in the water and they love it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats are happy

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I have two cats, both of which love the taste of fresh water. They frequently get into our water glasses and into the bathtub after I shower to lick the walls (gross, I know). I had been wanted to get them a fountain for the longest time because I knew they would love it. When I brought this home after finding it for $12 on clearance at a local grocery store, they both sat there and took turns drinking for at least 30 minutes. With a full resevoir it lasts about two days. Cleaning it is kind of a pain because of all the little nooks and crannies, but it has been working well for me for over two months, and my cats have been drinking tons of water. I am very happy with it, just wish the design made it easier to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more the merrier

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lemon grove ca.
With 4 poms and 2 cats this size is wonderful,we refill every 3 days not daily like our old fountain.
Quite running and easy to take a part to clean.
Best fountain for the price. love the small filters too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work well

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this so the animals (5 cats & 4 dogs) were able to drink running water which they like. Will last 3 days before having to refill. I would like to adjust the flow of the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drink Very Well

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Love the new twist on this fountain - there is a plastic filter in front of the motor so hair can't invate the crevaces and make operation come to a hault. Very nice polymer plastic - comes apart in a 5 easy pieces to makes clean up quick. Good investment and most especially the 4 legged family loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats Delight!

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from eastern Tennessee
This fountain is well built and easily assembled. My six indoor cats are getting used to drinking directly
from the falling stream. I like it and they love it!
We also bought some cat toys that are very very
popular and have caused much laughter and more than a few happy meeows! Thanks!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Fountain

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Joliet,Il
It is a little noisy at first we put in on th kitchen floor and the had to put a mat under it because of the plastic vibratting. Our cats love it they are always drinking from it. This one has a bigger water tank so it can go 4/5 days before we have to refill it. I would recommend it all of my family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worked for a while....

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
This worked great for a while. Then one day after about 7 months of owning the fountain, it just stopped working. I bought the replacement pump and everything seemed to be fine. Three days later, woke up to a small flood on the floor. Disassembled and reassembled again worked great for 3 or 4 days and did the same thing again. I don't know what to do now but I'm soooo disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best water fountain ever!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, ON
Tried 3 fountains and found the Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow to be the best. Initailly bought the 50 oz. but found I had to refill it every day and a half for the two cats. In order to have a weekend getaway I bought this one which should give me 6 days between refills. Awesome fountain. Quiet, easy to clean, easy to refill, attractive, the cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cats Love this!

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, Fl
This is a wonderful product & my 2 adult cats love it. The only problem I have is that the water level needs to stay within specific parameters, too much or too little & it will be noisy. The noise when it happens is like a desktop fountain, so not bad. Other than that small thing, it is perfect, easy to clean & quiet too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow 216 oz. Purifying Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Loud!!

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I wish I would've stuck with the Drinkwell Platinum Pet Fountain which was quiet and it was also easier to take apart to clean. Very disappointed with this fountain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>