petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets

Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets

Fully ventilated, mesh panels for increased air circulation and full visibilityNested panels with fold-and-store design for easy set-up and take-downIncludes heavy-duty nylon/canvas carry case with shoulder strap and storage pouchStake loops hold included stakes for anchoring into soft groundGreat for backyards, camping and traveling
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Review 1 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our little Cavalier

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This is a well constructed and very portable exercise pen that expands to fit any size dog. The screened sides allow ventilation and provide your pet with a great view. We will take this with us in our RV when we travel to set up outside for our dog. It folds conveniently into the travel bag that is included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
The best to keep your dogs safe and secure when traveling or enjoying the park or the beach.
No metal, folds easy and great storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect pen

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clifton Heights, PA
I purchased this pen because I have a special needs shitzu and I needed something for him to be in when he is out back my house. This was a perfect purchase not only is he able to be in it but my Maltese is in it at the same time and they have plenty of room. It is very durable worth every penny. I am very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Play Pin

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This is an excellent item. It is super easy to assemble and also includes a wonderful carrying case to accompany the pin. I have two small dogs about 2 pounds each and there is plenty of space for them to run and play. It works well indoors and out. I would strongly suggest purchasing this item if you are going to be a new pet parent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DIDN'T WORK FOR 5 LB. PUPPY

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PENNSYLVANIA
I tried using this product for a 5 pound dachshund puppy. It didn't take her long to undo the velcro straps holding the panels together and escape. If this pen can't contain a 5 pound puppy, I'm not sure what kind of dog wouldn't be able to get out. I'll be returning it to the store for a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great ExPen!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach, FL
I am very happy with this purchase. The pen is lightweight, easy to put together, and seems sturdy. The tent pegs that came with it are useless, though. They wouldn't hold up for very long, so I probably will just buy others. The pen is easy to erect and high enough that most dogs would be able to jump out. it is well-ventilated and there's plenty of room for a fan and water container. It's also nice-looking and the carry case is handy.
If it holds up long-term, then it will be a very good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tarzana, Ca
The pen is easy to assemble and easy to move around. It just isn't very stable when used inside. My 9 week old puppy figured out how to move the pen in such a way that he could manage his escape. It is fine outside where you can stake it to the ground.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
This pen is 8 panels, each panel is 2' x 3'. It's giant, but you can easily remove panels because they are held together with velcro. Good quality, and you can bend it to fit any area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for traveling

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I recently bought a new puppy. We travel in our motorhome and I needed something to be able to contain him while we enjoyed the outdoors in a camping environment. This exercise pen was so easy to store, easy to put up and take down. It is very attractive. Loved the velcro feature on the zippered netted door that holds the zippered door up while I put my puppy in it and then take him out of it. Great product for the price. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny and more...

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southampton, PA
This pen is so versatile. Use all of it or part of it. Put in a circle or bend it in any direction to block off larger areas. Built well and still potable. Plenty of room for a puppy to get around but still keeping them safe and not destroying the house. Great for outside use. Just push the pegs in the ground and your done. LOVE THIS PEN. Can't say enough good about it. Worth every penny and more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I was a bit disappointed. two of the panets were put on inside out and when I went to fix that problem the velcro was stitched into the panel making it VERY DIFFICULT to fix. Then when I fixed it, I had two velcros at the door panel and none two panels in. WHAT A MESS! With that mess fixed, and now using the pen, it is a pain to secure the bottom to get in and out to change potty pads. It serves its purpose of containing my three chihauhaus!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision pet soft side pen.

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I love this product. We have now ordered a total of 3 precision pet soft side exercise pens. My new little pompoo is now safe to play in the back yard. He is only 4lbs. and with the 3 exercise pens put together he has is very own SAFE place to play whenever he wants to go out side. We have it set up with a potty area, play area, eating area, and rest time area. It is great and no room for escape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then expected

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
I was a little concerned when purchasing this item online not being able to visualize the actual size of the pen. After receiving this item and opening it, I am so happy with this purchase. The entire pen opens up and breaks down in seconds, and stands higher then I expected. Love the zipper opening for easy access.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this pen

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from miami,fl
I bought this for my King Charles Spaniel puppy. He was introduced to this at 8 weeks old...he slept in it during the day as I ran errands and slept upstairs in his crate at night...He is 1 years old now and he still goes in this during when he wants to rest so I have left it set up because he feels secure in there...It is a great size for my dog at 20-22 pounds...I am getting a Great Dane puppy and hope my spaniel will be able to loan it to him for awhile...It also conforms to about any shape as the panels fold and positions the pen so it doesn't have to be a circle. I have it under my stairs and this prevents the pen from moving...but I guess they could move it by jumping against it...so I probably would wedge it so it doesn't slide on the floor especially if you have a jumper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then I imagined

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Henryville, PA
I ordered this to use for a giant schnauzer puppy inside our motorhome. It is absolutely perfect for what I needed...to be able to fit in odd and long places. The construction is extremely durable. I haven't actually used it in the MH yet, but have set it up at home and my big, chewing baby had no problems going in. I might even buy a second one, as the price is very fair for the quality of this product. The shipping and delivery were great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
Adding a toy breed puppy to a large breed family presents all kinds of issues and this play pen solves more than its share.
I work all day and my Yorkie pup is not quite old enough to do traditional crate training yet. This play pen is large enough to hold his bed, potty box , toys and still have room to play....but small enough to keep that den enviornment that keeps his potty training on track.
I love that the sides are so high (36"). If my kids have friends over I can put Toby in the pen and not worry about them leaning over to play with him, which was previously a problem when using a pack and play for the same purpose.
The portability is wonderful, the panels fold down much like an accordian. While you could easily store it under a bed or slide it into your trunk the metal frame does add some awkwardness if you were carrying it for long distances.
Overall not only would I recommend this but when it warms up I may buy another for outside to keep him safe when the big dogs are in the yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Great For Escape Artists

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I read the reviews and thought this would be a great pen for my 7 month old Havanese to stay in for an hour or two when I must leave the house. I was skeptical, but needed to go out for less than an hour, so I put his favorite toys and treats in it, zipped it up securely, and left. I came back less than an hour later, opened the door, and was greeted by my dog on the other side! I fail to see the point of having a two way zipper, when the velcro part is so easy to open from the inside. Nothing was torn or chewed, but the fact that he was able to open the velcro tells me this is not a quality product and did not serve its purpose at all. Very disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Esay to move around

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Paramus, NJ
My 5 mth old Yorkie can jump over the playpen, but will only escape when someone is home and she wants to play. Otherwise, this does a great job of keeping her safe when no one is home. It's easy to move and to fold into any shape to fit your space. Folds up easily and comes with a bag to store it in too. The only negative thing about the playpen is that the velcro to hold the ends together can easily come apart if your dog pushes on it and they can get out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, sturdy, awesome

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
Ordered this for keeping our new 3 and 1/2 month old miniature poodle puppy in during the day when I'm at work so don't have to keep her in her crate. It is super easy to set up and put away, looks nice (as nice as ex pen could be), zipper door easy to use, fits her bed, papers, toys and food bowl easily. I actually started bringing it to work with me so she could be at work in the ex pen and she loves it, as do my coworkers. So glad it is so easy to pack up and fairly lightweight to transport, since I do that twice per day now! I highly recommend it. Not sure how it would be with a bigger, energetic dog as they might be able to move it around, but is great for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Soft Side Exercise Pen for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tire Hill, PA
I was pleased that there was no assembly required. It was as simple as taking it out of the box. It comes with a nice carrying case which makes it nice for taking camping. It's the perfect size for my two yorkies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>