petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats

Ideal for large or multi-cat householdsEasy step-in frontHigh sloping sides to prevent litter kick outDurable, easy-to-clean resin
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Review 1 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST litter pan!

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
We had this same litter pan for my daughter's big boy Tuxedo cat, who loved the privacy and accommodation of the pan. When she moved we had to leave it, leaving big boy in a quandary with a square litter pan. Then I found the same great litter solution on line at Petco (I bought the original at a Petco store) and was ecstatic (well, very pleased). I plan to buy four more, one for each of our feline children. Thank you Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great box

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tillamook, OR
This is a more classy looking litter box, yet large enough for large cats. The only difficulty with it (which isn't huge) is scooping it with a square scopper because it has rounded sides. The cats love it and use it and there's hardly any scattered litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I wish that Honey had had this litter box a long time ago. Honey is a big cat and this box is perfect for her. With out corners, clean up is so fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
This is sturdy enough not to crack and both cats like to use it: the non-squatting cat and the one who doesn't like to rub her belly on a high sharp opening... Good work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great litter box

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from wakefield ri
one of my cats figured out how to urinate without squatting. I needed a litter box that was high enough to prevent it from being on my walls yet low enough so they can get in and out of it great litter box
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Ramon, CA
The high sides really help keep the litter in the box. I bought two of them for our two cats and they love the deep liter. The new pans replaced an automatic self cleaning litter box that would clog if you put more than a couple inches of litter in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem solver; easier to scoop

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Northeast Georgia
My female cat insisted on urinating in the corners of the large litterbox (storage container). It was so difficult to scoop out. This oval design has no corners and has solved the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST Litter Box

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Toms River, NJ
I have several cats and have four of these litter boxes. As much as one can love a litter box, I have to say I love these. They are nice and roomy, even for my biggest boy, and they have greatly reduced the amount of litter scatter even from my most vigorous digger. And they are so much easier to clean than other designs I have had in the past, having a great oval design with no nooks and crannies to hamper the cleaning process. And all of my cats took to them immediately. Even my last kitten, who upon graduating to having free run of the house, preferred to use these boxes rather than his personal kitten box. I have nothing but high praise for this litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Oval Litter Pan

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, ny
Although big, this litter pan looks really great in a room. It works well for my cat, easy to scoop and clean, very little litter gets out of the box during use. I will probably buy a second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value!!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
I looked around for many different models, but I'm SOOOO glad I settled with this one! When it comes to cat supplies, the less parts there are, the better, I figured. So, with this simplistic design, this litter box is easy to handle, doesn't take up a huge amount of space yet prevents any fly-away litter (we use pine shavings), and the best feature of all, is easy to clean! For half the price of covered litter boxes, this proved to be an excellent value. The plastic is high-quality, sturdy and attractive in color too, which is definitely a plus +!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great box

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
This cat box is very spacious and the high walls are perfect for messy kittens or cats. The only negative aspect would be that larger scoops make it a bit harder to collect deposits. Overall this design is well made and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Definitely met my expectations. Great value. Nice size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Suncast Blue Oval Litter Pan for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cat loves this box! High sides really contains litter very well! Would recommend this litter box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.