petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy

WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy

Now you can drive your cat crazy without leaving the comfort of your couchRemote lets you control the flipping and flopping of feather teaserProvides stimulation to keep cat mentally and physically fitEncourages your cat's instinctive predatory behaviorRequires 3 AA batteries (not included)
Average Customer Rating:
2.818 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Review 1 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's not a bad toy

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, New York
My friend is 4 yrs old. She is what has been called a "Kitty in the closet". She is learning how to play and this toy is helping allot
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet and fun

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville, CA
My cat loves it. She will not only play but sit there and watch it! She did get it to come apart once but since then has not played as rough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY cheap

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Longview, WA
They say that you pay what you get for and I still put down well more than what this thing is worth on the massive site-wide sale. Our kitten played with this for not even a few minutes and the wand part was broken off. It was made very cheaply and it is pretty much a waste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bored very quickly

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
i guess this toy would be good for a kitten but my playful full grown kittys were very bored by it. for me it wasnt worth all that money. they just turned around and had more fun with their milk cap. poor choice for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not good for aggressive hunters!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, MN
only had it for a few days before my two kittens destroyed it the wand is much to flimsy for my two kittens who are aggressive players, when they pounce or take turns tugging on it, it snaped.. i can see how it would be good for one cat or a calmer less aggressive player or an older cat but not for mine
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great toy for kittens

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, Ca.
I wouldnt recommend this for grown cats. My grown cats ripped it apart. the wand the twirls is not strong enough for the rigorous pouncing of a grown young cat. It's perfect for kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cat loves it. I have had no problems yet. Wouldn't buy it for an aggressive cat, it is a little flimsy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes an old girl young.

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Due to a move and her illness, my cat is now an indoor cat. This made her unhappy. This toy, however, has brought out the kitten in her again. She can safely hunt and I don't have to worry about outdoor prey if she has an asthma attack.
It does go thru the batteries (one set IS included), and still can't find the tiny one for the remote. Worth the money to me. I wish they made replacement feather tips (if thely do, somebody post here where), now having to jeririg a light weight toy to the string while looking for something better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good for cats who don't chew

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
This stood up to cats dragging it and pulling it. The day after we bought our cats went through both replacement wands. It didn't break from the pulling or dragging. My older cat chewed it. I contacted PetCo and they gave me a refund. I still wouldn't reccommend this to someone who has a cat that chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too light and flimsy

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cats really liked this one, but thank goodness it came with an extra string because they bit the first one in half within 5 minutes. Also, it's too light - one of my cats carries the whole thing around by the string from room to room.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Remote Control Action Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great toy. Breaks fast

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Only if you are handy fixing things. My cats love it but after having it for 1/2 hour the chewed the string apart. Put in the second string and they did the same thing. Cannot find any replacement strings. Tried to tie it together but that was just a temporary fix. It is too bad because it is one of the few toys they like.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.