petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White

Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White

Tall profile and door keeps dogs contained but lets you throughIndoor dog gate latched door allows you to move from room to room with easeGate door opens either inward or outwardDoor locks/unlocks easily with one handFast and easy assemblyQuality wooden dog gate made from sustainable Rubberwood
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Review 1 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pet gate

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kevsmom
from Long Beach, CA
We are very pleased with this gate. It is sturdy yet attractive. I do wish the gate opening was a little bigger. Our dog is wearing a cone now and cannot get through the gate opening without assistance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Babies too

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
abcdefghijklmnop
from Cleveland, Ohio
Installs without problem. Sturdy. Door and lock function as you would hope. Is at top of wood stairs. Need to be careful with steps, but that is not the fault of the gate. White gate looks good in our area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One-Touch Pet Gate A Real Value & Well Represented

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kks53
from Vancouver, WA
I just purchased my second gate of this kind to place on a separate door. The first one was a little difficult to install just due to the width of the door, but in over 2 years, it has not moved and has not damaged the door jam at all. Door can close like normal.
This is a well designed product which looks good and does the job perfectly. Heartedly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
PrincessNCooper
from Austin, TX
The gate arrived in a few days, was extremely easy to assemble (no tools required), and looks very nice in my home with historic white trim. I love the fact that the door swings in two directions making it very easy to get in and out. The opening is wide enough that I don't feel restricted going through it. My dogs can still see what's going on in the other rooms so they feel part of the action, but have their own safe zone. I wish I would have purchased this years ago!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gate

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LulunGennasmom
from Des Moines, IA
Best gate ever, attractive, super easy to use! Easy to assemble, just study the diagrams & read the directions first. Love that it opens either direction. It is a life or at least a sanity saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Snkluvsdogs
from Chicago
This gate came exactly as described.. I have a 55lbs dog and although he can and sometimes does jump up and put his paws on the gate, it doesn't open and it doesn't get knocked down. it serves its purpose and doesn't look as tacky and ugly as some of the baby gate looking things. easy open and i like that the door swings both ways so its easy to walk through in both directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Richell One-Touch Pet Gate

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Detective
from West Palm Beach, FL
This gate is exactly what I wanted, easy to set up and easy to take down if you need to. Tall enough that my dogs haven't tried to get over it. By getting the white finish it doesn't stick out like a sore thumb in the doorway between my kitchen and dining room, excellent product. Bravo Richell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Imal
from Chippewa Falls WI
The only flaw in this product is the instructions. All they use is pictures and it is straight forward until you ad the extensions for a 36" door opening. After several tries at it I finally figured it out. Other than that it is a well built gate that functions well I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
bean50
from Twin Cities
We gate our Chihuahua into a small room and used a regular "dog gate" - about knee high. One day I came home to find the gate up and our darling puppy sitting under the kitchen table staring at me and looking guilty! She had learned how to jump over the gate! I immediately went to Petco.com and found this gate...we LOVE it...though our pooch probably doesn't! It was easy to install, looks great, super easy to use and no more puppy running around the house unattended!! It was worth every cent I paid for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good investment

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marshall129
from Connecticut
I did extensive research (and also a lot of looking at customer reveiews like this) while I was shopping around online for a pet gate. I wanted one that i knew my puppy could not knock down easily or chew through so it had to be made a steel or some other type of material that would not be chewed through easily. Also I wanted one that would open like a door if you wanted to walk through it or keep it open, which this one has an it's VERY convenient not to have to take it down each time you wan tto get through or step over it. Also help that it gives you the option to make it tension mount or screw it into the wall for a more permanent option. It was a bit pricey but so far it was well worth what i paid for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is the best gate we've purchad

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
LouieJ
It is strong, looks just fine in the kitchen/laundry area.
We have 3 Bichons, and it holds all of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Gate!

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pomeranian1
This gate is everything I hoped it would be. I was able to put it together and install it myself. It protects my Pomeranian in style, and it’s so easy to open and close with one hand. I also compared it to other companies’ gates, and the price on this one was the best. It has the function, the style, and the right price! I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Richell one touch pet gate

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bichon1
Excellent gate. Very pristine looking. Doesn't mess up or mark walls. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Schooner
from Melbourne, FL
We love our new Ritchell One-Touch Gates! We needed a solution to keeping our aging dog out of the carpeted areas, but wanted to keep the doors open for ventilation. The manual expansion gates were becoming a pain to manage. The new gates are a breeze to open, and stay open until we're ready to close them (which is why we didn't select the self-closing type of gate). As an engineer, I am impressed by the design, sturdiness, and pre-flexed design that allows for a tight installation without binding the gate. My one wish is that the open gate area be about two, or better - four!, inches wider. The 16 1/2 inch opening is adequate, but doesn't allow us to breeze through the opening. We have to step through carefully, which takes some acclimation given we have 32 inch doors. But this is still a tremendous improvement over the old expandable gate solution!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Richell One-Touch Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedMay 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dulcedog
from Southern California
This was very easy to install -- no tools were needed. Once installed, it is very easy to operate & it looks great. It is also very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.