petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White

Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White

Tall enough to keep pets confined but not youLatched gate handle allows you to move from room to room with easeDoor opens either inward or outwardDoor locks/unlocks easily with one handEasy Assembly
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Review 1 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Gate

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
SDdogs
from San Diego
Nice product - looks good and works well. Some assembly required - or it'd get five stars ;-(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST ON THE MARKET

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nella
from Greensboro, NC
This was EXACTLY the gate we wanted - more than we expected. Sturdy, attractive and love that the door swings both ways. Ours is used on the front porch so our dogs can hang out with us and not have to worry about them going in the yard. We have received comments from neighbors about the nice gate we have on our porch, not even knowing we put it there for our dogs. This gate is worth every penny - best on the market!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Quality Pet Gate

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Toby6psdb
from Lusby, MD
The gate met all my requirements below:
Easy to assemble
Quality materials
Easy to operate
Attractive - looks great on my covered front porch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thank You Reviewers

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
BodhisMom
from New Jersey
Thank you to the reviewers of this product. I finally decided to buy this gate, but decided to read the reviews. There apparently is a gap in door opening size that this gate doesn't fit(betw 49 & 58 in.). Of course, my room entryway is 55.5 in., so this gate apparently does not adjust to this size. Not very clear in the product description & you would think if this gate fits a 48'' and a 60'' opening, it would fit a 55-56'' opening. This saved me $$ & aggravation!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made well but not for chewers

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annimal
from Indy
Gate is made very well and Looks nice. The only dcwnside is that the rails are white painted wood and my little puppy started chewing on them. We put a piece of plexiglass on the front to prevent this. Overall very pleased with the purchase and it is made well and easy to open the gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Snkluvsdogs
from Chicago
Purchased this gate to put up between the kitchen and living room. I am very pleased. It looks nice, the door swibgs both ways and is easy to open. I have a 50lb american bulldog and although i wish it were a little taller he still cant knock it over. I would recommend this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB LOOK!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
KCOOPER
from Bear, DE
We had hunted around ordering gates from everywhere .. not to spend a lot of money. But I found these gates Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate..and thought..Pretty Pricey!!..But guys .. definately worth the cost!! I ordered another one directly after to put in the stairwell adjacent to where I placed the first gate we purchased..And it really looks good!!
I previously had another gate there (not same color, sorta same look, but not quite as nice)
I also ordered four of the Richell One Touch,,the smaller gates for the smaller openings..Which didn't work out for us as we thought..That's why we purchased the larger 150 gate. It fits so well, its all gate at that opening..which is great..other gates limit your entrance space (however stuck with 3 extensions, parts not needed)
One more thing..Why in the heck would they put a wooden gate onto a steel framed gate?? Still has an awesome look, but if your pet isn't trained, you may ahve a problem with the fact that the door is made of wood..They Should change that!! Make them a little more affordable..Because the gate sells itself..Just most don't want to spend that much..Again they are worth it..less of a hunting headache, and they look good. I LOVE THEM!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Richell One Touch 150 Pet Gate

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
marie8
from Manitowoc, Wi
it was just what I needed for the opening between our dining room/kitchen area to living room area to kennel lmy new puppy during the day. It allows us easy access to living room and can still see what my little puppy is doing. It was well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Quality Best Dog Gate in the World

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
BillyWisdom
from Palm Beach, Fl
After days of research we found this to be the best quality Dog gate and the company Richell offered great customer service.
Easy installation and the quality of materials used to make this gate, reflects in daily use of opening and shutting the gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Answer To My Problem

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
MMKH
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have a Yorkshire Terrier who is quite the jumper! Baby Gates do not stand a chance against this little guy! I purchased this gate b/c of the length and height, in hopes that it would keep my puppy in the restricted area. It does :) It is strong and sturdy. The appearance is also very easy on the eyes and does not look "tacky." I have had no problems with the door on the gate as mentioned in previous posts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So So

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvBoxers
from Queens, NY
Description said it was for "tall/large dogs" but I doubt that. I have a 2 month old boxer who could knock the gate right down, so imagine when he gets older.
Also the door doesnt stay closed very well. Since the door has the option of opening both ways, it makes it very flemsy and NOT sturdy at all.
Also the lengh specifies "Adjustable From 35"-37", 47"-49", 59"-61" but if your doorway is in btwn 49"-58" forget about it fitting (thats what happen to me - guess I didnt read into that well)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

gate

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
abbigail
from western ny
We thought this gate would solve our problems - It has for the most part. After some adjustments the gate works well on our larger than normal doorway. My only complaint is that the actual door on the gate was made out of wood and my puppies have almost chewed their way through it. the side are metal. I so wish the door was metal also. I am sure that the gates door will be chewed though shortly and then we will have to modify this again. The big thing was finding something that would block this doorway and this was it.
This gate is a little pricy but I was able to get this on sale and with free shipping - a good buy if you can do some minor adjustments =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love this Gate

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
bnflemin
from Bridge City Texas
I purchased this gate for my 3 dogs - 12 yr lab, 6 yr Cathoula Curr, Rat Terrier - I assembled the gate with 10 minutes and had it installed by myself. I purchased the taller gate due to the sizes of my larger dog. The gate opening is very easy to open - and opens either way which is gate. My opening that I needed to secure was for 61 inches - so I didn't have to purchased any extensions for the gate. The gate I purchased was white -made very well looks like it was made with the house. LOVE this gate wish I would have gotten it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
cscott
I really love this gate...it is very easy to get through, no prob for my 7 yr old. Love that it is a tension gate, no holes in the wall. My husband thinks that with force our lab once full grown may be able to knock it down, but I think it would be pretty hard. We are just teaching her now not to jump on it. It isn't too high for the cat to jump easily over...Our dog loves that she can easily see through it. Works great for our 60 inch opening
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Purchase

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
SmokieandtheBandit
This gate has made our lives so much easier. We have a new puppy and have an large opening into another room that we needed to keep here from getting into. So simple to install. Would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
K9parent
from Southern California
The gate is sturdy, good looking and easy to operate. only comment, be very sure of the size as it has mimimum adjustment room either way. The product description is accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jmax123
No more jumping over gates! This was easy to assemble and very sturdy. We adopted a large dog who is into everything, he cannot move it and it's high enough he cannot jump over it. Its also attractive. I needed a barrier that was at least 52" wide and this worked perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality and Price

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
GypsyPK
from Southeast, TX
I completed an indepth search on the web for an extra-wide pet gate and the only one that I was impressed with was the Richell One-Touch 150. I then did my rearch on this product and all the information I found seemed to prove it was worthy of the price. The next step was to find the best price along with free shipping and PETCO was the store. We are very happy with this product and in fact we use it on our front porch. The gate is not in direct sun and doesn't get wet so it should hold up well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in Origami White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gate

PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
CHMM
We can keep the cat in and the dog out with the touch of a finger! Easy to assemble. Great purchase. white wood with white wood slates
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.